We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
233 Prachatipat Rd., Hat Yai 90110 Thailand
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (35)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#20 of 117 Speciality lodging in Hat Yai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai
15Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donnie Jim wrote a review Dec 2019
Chai Nat, Thailand81 contributions1 helpful vote
the mattress is soft, but does not have enough support, after sleeping 3 nights, my back and my waist both become very tough, back feel very pain and waist cannot bend, very very bad. the free pineapple stuffed cookie is ok
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Siam M, Public Relations Manager at Siam Mansion
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary snacks we provided at the common area. However, we regret that you did not find our mattress to be comfortable. We chose a pocket spring mattress for all our guest rooms because of its ability to offer great support by distributing your body weight evenly. So far we have received quite a number of positive feedback about the comfort of our beds. However, we understand that our mattress may not meet the tastes of all guests. We do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay.
Read more
crizlai wrote a review Oct 2019
Penang Island, Malaysia433 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel was quite cheap and bearable with easy access to those shopping areas within 15-20 minutes' of walking distance, except for below: 1. Lack of parking lots as cars has to be on free gear all the time. 2. Air-conditioning can be really loud. 3. Noise pollution from nearby clubs. 4. Beverage sachets provided in the room but hot water at Level 2. No proper hot water bottle provided, except for small paper cups. Drinking glasses without handles were provided but not suitable for containing hot water for beverages, especially the need to travel all the way via stairs/lift. 5. Rude staff. Never in my vast traveling experiences have I been accused of breaking any house rule and was thrown with a THB2000 fine for smoking in the room. Why would someone smoke in the room when the booking clearly stated two "non-smoking rooms"? Due to the hotel's own negligence, I found a cigarette bud at the balcony and innocently threw it into the rubbish bin without having the plan to find fault with the management over such a minor issue. Since we were traveling outskirts of Hatyai City most of the time and being environmental-friendly travelers, we also recycled our daily use of towels without the need of house-keeping. Thus, that could be the most possible reason behind the smoking dispute, of which I refused to pay. My advice: Make sure you get the staff to check on any fault in your room, even minor ones, to avoid any further dispute. They could be really strict in their house rules.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SiamMansion, Public Relations Manager at Siam Mansion
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are extremely sorry for any inconveniences or discomfort that you experienced during your stay at our hotel. You have raised many issues and we have considered each of these points with much thought. We will discuss and identify ways to improve our hotel based on your valuable feedback. However, please allow us to explain the situation regarding the smoking case from our standpoint. First of all, please be informed that our hotel has a smoke-free policy. We are very committed to achieving a smoke-free environment in the entire building. In order to achieve that, all our staff have been trained to respond to potential violations of the policy. While housekeepers are trained to observe signs of smoking in the hotel, our receptionists are also trained to inform the guests upon check in that smoking is not permitted inside the building. In this case, our housekeeper did not find only the cigarette bud, but also very strong cigarette smell in the room. With both physical evidence and smell evidence, our staff had no choice but to to inform you that the hotel had to charge you THB 2,000 smoking fees in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring the room to a smoke-free condition. We apologize if you felt you were being accused of something you believed you did not do, but we appreciate your understanding that our staff had to follow the hotel policy based on the evidences found. Once again we apologize for your displeasure during your stay. We thank you for your feedback and we will continue to work on improving our services.
Read more
Nurul H wrote a review Oct 2019
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Very clean, good service and very helpful staff. Can easily access all nearby attraction. They have nearby night market as well on weekend, maybe not many known as many goes to Asean Night Market or Lee Garden night market. We don't have a chance to go to the night market as well. Maybe on our next visit. All is good, just that the bed is too new and hard as play-wood.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The leisure room at level 2. Get your hot water or free biscuits here. There is oven to reheat...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SiamMansion, Public Relations Manager at Siam Mansion
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Read more
Gjie wrote a review Oct 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia36 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel has a nice interior and layout. Our room is nice too but there's no view because there's a building close to our balcony. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and it was really easy to go around the time. At the corner of the street there's a seven eleven close by. The only downside is that the wifi was terrible! We cant even find the id while we were in the room. We had to stay on the 2nd floor to use the wifi as there's a common area in the middle of the building. Although we do have a data but it's more convenient to have a wifi so that you can save your data usage when you ventured out. All in all it was a great stay minus the wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SiamMansion, Guest Relations Manager at Siam Mansion
Responded 27 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Regarding wifi, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience the weak wifi signal might have caused you. Your comment has already been brought to the attention of our team. We'll investigate this matter and do everything to fix the problem. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We hope we could have another chance to serve you.
Read more
Wanderer wrote a review Oct 2019
13 contributions9 helpful votes
The family room so big and it can fit 5 person with 2 king size bed. With sofa and bean bag However keep in mind as the lift kind of small. It a bit far from city centre which around 10 minutes walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SiamMansion, Guest Relations Manager at Siam Mansion
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience at our hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$17 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSongkhla ProvinceHat Yai
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Siam Mansion
Which popular attractions are close to Siam Mansion?
Nearby attractions include Songkhla Old Town (1.1 km), Kim Yong Market (1.1 km), and Lee Garden Plaza (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Siam Mansion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and parking.
Which room amenities are available at Siam Mansion?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Siam Mansion?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Siam Mansion?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chokdee Dim Sum, Homeless House, and Kai Tod Decha.
Are there any historical sites close to Siam Mansion?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Hat Yai Nai (2.4 km).