We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laksasubha Hua Hin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laksasubha Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Having recently stayed at laksasubha I'll start with the check in was messed about on check told room would be ready in 1 hour came back then they said another 45 minutes! Then there was the room we had the standard room over looking the garden for what we paid 5500 thb a night was vastly over priced the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreverdj40
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Foreverdj40 Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your personal feedback about your visit with us. Yes there have been some issues with getting the rooms in time as we have been fully booked on the travelling period as our staff has done their best to keep up with cleaning rooms and few extra hands...

Riihimaki, Finland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Upgrade to Garden View room: very good breakfast. Room itself normal, however the key holder was located behind the TV set and it was not possible to switch on the bed lamps. Good location, very friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOlkinuora
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear JOIkinuora Thank you very much for taking your time and give us your feedback about your visit at Laksasubha Hua Hin. Agree that the location of the Key Holder is not in the perfect location...a bit hard to handle... Will have to follow up the comment about the bed lamp... Pleased to see that you did like our other...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

After long deliberation, because of the range of hotels in Hua Hin I chose Laksasubha. What a great selection. We arrived after a long drive from Bangkok, our cases were whisked away. After a brief and efficient check in we were escorted to our room through the beautifully manicured gardens. Our garden veranda room was spotless, very spacious and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy136
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Sandy Thank you very much for taking your time and write this great comment about your visit with us. It has been a pleasure meeting you and I am glad to see that after a few issues you could fully enjoy your time with us. I do apologies again for the few mishaps we had... I will pass on...

Amphoe Cha-am, Phetchaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a wonderful position on the beach with beautiful gardens and excellent,friendly,efficient staff. A little maintenance would be beneficial and I also think that the standard rooms are very dark but overall a great hotel in an excellent position serving a marvellous breakfast with plenty of choice. My tip would be to upgrade your room if staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreena L
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Noteena L Thank you very much for your nice note left here about your experience at Laksasubha Hua Hin. Your comments show that you did fully enjoy your time with us and I do fully agree about your comment in regards of the Standard rooms. They are a bit dark and not the perfect rooms for a longer stay....

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for Christmas and was so pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We were upgraded to the garden view room which was fantastic. The grounds were lovely and both the pools were also brilliant. The hotel went to great lengths to make it feel like Christmas too with decorations and throwing a Christmas Eve party. Our only moan was because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckywhiteside8
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Beckywhiteside8 Thank you very much for taking your time and write this comment about your visit with us over Christmas. We all are glad to see that you did enjoy our Christmas settings as well as general offers. Yes there are not that many chairs around the garden pool and during the year end season we have been fully...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Bad smoking smell in non smoking room. Not help on this issue only been told maid will come with spray while they asked to keep door open (with insect & mosquito around)The view is terrible. I suggest better find somewhere else for this price. The bathroom is quite old. Really waste both money & time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mookkook
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Mookkook Thanks you very much for your personal feedback about your visit with us. I do apologies if you feel that the money and time has been vested and we could not meet your expectations. All our rooms are NON smoking with a sign in the rooms but sometimes...and all we can do is are and spray it. However...

Rugby
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Only there for 2 days and a very nice place to stay. Just that the place needs some refurbishment lets it down. For example to bathroom towels must have been laundered 1000's of times - they're grey and worn out. Also the sun beds are poor. Gardens need maintaining better Service great, breakfast very good and good value too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHRugby
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear JohnHRugby Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit with us. It is great to see that in general you did like your time with us. We have just received new towels and all are replaced to work up on this. I do apologies that they have just arrived after your visit as we have been waiting...

Lancs
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We had a lovely stay here in November 2016. The place itself is like a jungle retreat with lovely quiet gardens containing pretty villas etc. There are two pools one small pool at the sea front where breakfast is served and a larger pool in the middle of the gardens. It was refreshing to see a sign up saying no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StaffieLancs
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear StaffieLances Thank you very much for all your kind word about your visit with us. We all are pleased to see that you did fully enjoy your stay. I am aware of the small problems mentioned and do our best to get it off our "to do list" what has been a bit delayed due to heave demand over...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We visited this small hotel after 4-5 year. There are some changes like dinner plans which they did not have before. It seems hotel itself is busier than before to look after the guests. That is good story for them. I feel the owner or their business policy has changed. It means each staff attention to the guests are relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momod32014
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Momod32014 Thank you very much for taking your time to write your comment about your second visit at Laksasubha Hua Hin. I am glad to see that in general you did like your stay with us. It is correct that we are more visited than in previous years... The comments about the staffs attentiveness are a bit shocking to...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had an awesome stay at Laksasubha in Hua Hin. It is well located, on the beach and close to transports - train station, minivans, etc. Upon arrival, we were met by an extremely friendly and helpful staff - not rare in Thailand, but they still stood out from the rest. A big plus: they speak great English in comparison...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thibault P
Daniel R, Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Thibault P Thank you very much for taking your time and write this nice and long review about your visit with us. The full rating shows and your comments confirm that you have been pleased with our staff services and offers. All you positive comments are much appreciated and I will pass on this words to my team. The...

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (10)
Viewed
Garden Pool (11)
Viewed
Garden Veranda Room (34)
Viewed
Garden View Room (29)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Tamarind Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,222 reviews
6.2 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.0 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.2 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
688 reviews
0.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tranquil water laps onto the white sands in an original, exquisite setting. At Baan Laksasubha, guest villas share the same grounds with the owner's original family home, creating a cozy environment. The d’cor reflects the traditional lifestyle influenced by the Thai nobility. First-class services and facilities are specifically designed to accommodate families who seek the comforts of a private residence filled with activities for adults and children. M.L. Laksasubha Kridakon, the resort founder, is the great grand daughter of HRH Prince Krisda Bhiniharn Krom Phra Naresra Varariddhi. The Prince was the first member of the Thai royal family who built his palace here in Hua Hin as his ‘summer home’ for his family members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laksasubha Hua Hin

Address: 53/7 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Baan Laksasubha Resort)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $104 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laksasubha Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Laksasubha Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laksasubha Hotel Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laksasubha Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Laksasubha Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden verandah have a good outlook and are more private”
 of 5 bubbles sylv77, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for the cheapest room if you are staying for more than one night...the next level up is a significant difference”
 of 5 bubbles padovannick, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room to right of property near inner swimming pool. Upper rooms with Terrace are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Mikealpine, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden verandah.”
 of 5 bubbles godfreye39, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for the Garden veranda room”
  • Veranda
 of 5 bubbles Sandy136, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5