We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Really near the beach and at the center of town. Pool in common with other nearby hotels, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was just ok but rooms big enough. Motorbyke rent...if you think with eyes you can find a better one 50 meters before this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giurlanda
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed two nights in the family room.Clean and everything worked if a bit dated...in fact all the hotels or guest houses are on this little rd which is nr the beach and shares a lovely swimming pool.seven eleven nr by and places to eat...for a thousand baht its v good unless you want to spend 14000 on the Marrakech....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian H
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a few problems with our hotel and when we brought them up with a member of staff he rudely told my partner to shut up and would not listen. We then requested to sort it out with the manager, who didn't show up. Will do anything to take your money without the hospitality or friendliness you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dec B
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thanks for the info Please tell your date that you stay with me. Period Crashes And where you stay We will improve in the future.

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked 6 nights here, and have never stayed in such an awful hotel! The staff were so rude and unhelpful our entire stay. When we first checked in the lady at the desk just pointed at a man and told us to follow him, he then ran off before we had even picked up our bags....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline H
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

On behalf Manager I'm sorry about what happened. It all stems from a misunderstanding of the maid,Because he does not understand English. And I was trying to solve everything ended well. I understand everyone satisfaction of the people are different. But thank to you The problem is we can prevent future problems.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Ate here twice during our short stay, food always delicious, massaman curry was especially yummy! Only nit pick we had was that we asked the second visit to have the same dishes more spicy than normal but level of spice didn't change. Still enjoyed the food but I like a good bit of spice to cause a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaphillips88
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you, Hope see you again

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 31 December 2015

During my 8 days' stay in Hua Hin I went almost every evening to the restaurant of this hotel, situated on a quiet street not far away from the beach. The food they offer is of best quality and the service is polite, attentive and very efficient. I particularly enjoyed the spring rolls, the tom yam khun and the fried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IoanaCraciun
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you, Hope see you again

Robina, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Staying nearby and this simple street side cafe has become a daily stop for dinner. Excellent vegetarian fried rice very cheap and great atmosphere. Tonight tom a change with fried fish and noodles. Try this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OScar77_13
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you, Hope see you again

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This guesthouse is worth staying for few days. My friends and I enjoyed easy-going stay. We saved money for other activities like eating and shopping. Not far from market places. Easy to find food especially for local food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria Pornus... S
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you, Hope see you again.

Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

the quality of the room is very good. it is a bit dated. but very good for that price. stayed in a room with 3 persons. very big room. hotel not far from the sea and there is public swimming pool. staff is nice. did not try the food. perfect spot for a short stay with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJM361
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you, Hope see you again

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I didnt' expect much as it is a cheap guesthouse to stay. Overall I am happy for this place as it is easy access to the beach, Quiet to sleep at night. The room is clean enough, bathroom is a bit old but that what I have paid for so, couldn't complain. Wifi is a bonus , I got good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devil1980
Ford H, ผู้จัดการ at Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin, responded to this review

Thank you, Hope see you again.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 km away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
0.6 km away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#26 of 138 in Hua Hin
210 reviews
0.8 km away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#40 of 138 in Hua Hin
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#29 of 138 in Hua Hin
131 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Kanta Hotel
Baan Kanta Hotel
#104 of 196 in Hua Hin
2 reviews
0.1 km away
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
#6 of 272 in Hua Hin
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin

Address: 113/18 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $27 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nilawan Guest House Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the Soi is the best,”
 of 5 bubbles asbj_rnp, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“A room overlooking the quiet street is more interesting!”
 of 5 bubbles Goaman, 24 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Front rooms overlook the street back rooms overlook waste ground”
 of 5 bubbles kween123, 30 Nov 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay