We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MANATHAI Hua Hin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of MANATHAI Hua Hin
 Click to rate
's-Heerenberg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little hotel in walking distance of the beach, the night markets, restaurants and shopping area. Nice big rooms. Good aircon and balcony. Only small complaint concerns the freezing cold water in the pool!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raiher
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Raiher Travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for your recent review of your stay as our guest. Regretfully our pool is a la natural and does not have heating, so may of felt cold. Thank you for being our guests, and we wish you all the best. Best regards, Ms. Panida Kananithikul Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze, and the room was well appointed. The previous reviews re the shower and toilet screens not working, certainly didn't apply to my room. Pool area was nice, although there is quite a lot noise of coming from the busy intersection below. The reception manager was polite and helpful, however, her staff were incredibly rude, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod L
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Jarrod L travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for your mention of the stay highlights and sentiment of good value. I am sorry that our girls at reception didn't add to the pleasant experience. I will meet them one by one on this matter. I hope we can welcome you back, please contact me...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends in Hua Hin, great location, walking distance to beach, markets and entertainment area. Good size rooms with balcony overlooking pool, wifi good, free parking available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_woodall173
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear a_woodall173 travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Glad to know your mini trip to Hua Hin was so enjoyed. Wishing you all the best for 2017. Best regards, Ms. Panida Kananithikul Hotel Manager

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ling G
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Carmichael
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of six of us spent three nights here while lounging on the nearby beach and visiting Kui Buri Wild Elephant Park. I loved the room, which was large and had a couch, coffee table and night stands on both sides of the bed. You might not want to stay here if you don't know your roommate well because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpcvtraveler75
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear rpcvtraveler75 travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for your review a mention of various topics, and indeed we can work on suggested improvements. Glad to know your stay was enjoyed, wishing you all the best for 2017. Best regards, Ms. Panida Kananithikul Hotel Manager

Pakenham, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The Manathai hotel is in a perfect location in Hua Hin City, close to the beach. 5 min walk, the Night Markets, the restaurant and bar area around the Hilton. This makes this hotel ideally placed, but may of the other facilities of this hotel left us disappointed. The room size was terrific, overlooking the pool and the main road,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vic P
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Vic P travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for taking the time to review the stay as our guest. I regret that we didn't understand how to handle the walk in breakfast, and I have arranged a way to enable this to be more seamless for future travelers. Glad to know you enjoyed the...

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A decent hotel in a good location within easy walking distance for the main town area, shops, bars, restauarants and town beach. Decent sized room and the pool looked ok, but we did not get round to using it as was fairly busy. The room could have done with being a bit cleaner, but certainly wasn't bad. Breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Peter C travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. Thank you for your review of the stay as our guest. We regret that breakfast was something that was missed and was not a highlight of the stay. I wish you both a wonderful 2017. Best regards, Ms. Panida Kananithikul Hotel Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Lots of mosquitos at lobby. Doors at the bathrooms are broken. Key card is not working eventhrough still did not reach the check out times. Feedback from them that faulty due to system error and it was auto programmed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ngszemei
ManathaiKohSamui, Manager at MANATHAI Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Ngszemei travellers, Sawadee ka and greetings from Manathai Hua Hin. We are sorry for the issue you suffered for the key card. Our apologies again for the bother. Wishing you a great 2017. Best regards, Ms. Panida Kananithikul Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The swimming pool decking requires a hand rail at each end and the stairs painted with a non slip paint, the decking is very dangerous when wet. I have reported it to the girls on the desk and hope something will be done to make it safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 787yogi
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I wanted to try a different Hua Hin hotel so I thought I'd give the Manathai a try. The price was an excellent £166 for 7 nights including breakfast. Location. It's a pretty well located hotel but for me it was on the wrong side of a very busy road. The road crossing lights didn't work...I was nearly knocked over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony (22)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 km away
Hisea Huahin Hotel
Hisea Huahin Hotel
#30 of 134 in Hua Hin
29 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#46 of 134 in Hua Hin
153 reviews
0.5 km away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#37 of 134 in Hua Hin
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 134 in Hua Hin
221 reviews
4.7 km away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#33 of 134 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
3.4 km away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 134 in Hua Hin
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warmest of welcomes. A touch of Thai simplicity. Indelible hints of violet and ivory orchids fill the entrance. MANATHAI Hua Hin provides affordable Thai boutique accommodations for today's globetrotter in the heart of Thailand's beloved beach resort town of Hua Hin. Ideal for those who seek privacy, space and comfort, the hotel is a convenient base from which to explore all that Hua Hin has to offer: watersports, traditional spas, world-class golf, snorkelling, lush national parks, exciting outdoor cafes and restaurants, as well as the famous night market just steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MANATHAI Hua Hin

Address: 110/1 Petchakasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Hua Hin Colonnade Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $56 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MANATHAI Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your MANATHAI Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MANATHAI Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from MANATHAI Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the poolside for a better view!”
 of 5 bubbles Raiher, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My only recommendation would be to settle your mini-bar account every day (or two), as i was charged twice for a couple of items. No big issue, as it was just a few $$'s.”
 of 5 bubbles JarrodL92, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles rpcvtraveler75, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on the front of the hotel facing the sea and pool, all have balconies, some vary in size.”
 of 5 bubbles VicP498, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A high floor with sea view (distant)”
 of 5 bubbles 28PeterC28, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5