We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amari Hua Hin

Show Prices
#11 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amari Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amari Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Good place friendly staff Clean rooms Food in the italian restaurant was great Good location easy access to tuk tuk but no direct access to the beach there was a drop off to a nearby beach but not the main beach . All in all worth a recommendation

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheetal K
Supinda_Rojanawisut, Executive Secretary to General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Sheetal K, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Supinda Rojanawisut Executive Secretary to General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed over New Year for 2 nights to escape the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. On arriving the resort looks stunning, but our check in experience was certainly not friendly and seemed that she was just going through the process. I must say though that the young trainee who escorted us to our room was fantastic, she had great knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveller_bkk32
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Traveller_bkk32, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Amari Hua Hin. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Amari, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Have just spent 11 nights at this hotel. Very nice and in a quiet area South of the city centre. Only issue was wi-fi kept dropping out, and even though they reset router, still had problems. Once signed in each time it was all ok, but a bit of a nuisance having to keep logging in. Apart from that everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieTraveller5401
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear AussieTraveller5401, It was nice to see that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, it is noted that there were some aspects of your stay which were not to your satisfaction. Please rest assured that these points will be addressed for improvement. I apologise if any inconvenience was caused. Thank you again for sharing...

Sherborne
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed for a couple of nights and all good. Bit of a trek into town (10 minutes drive) but this also has its advantages. All generally good, quite expensive however the one disappointment was that it's a 10 minute walk to the other end of the complex to get to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casalunar
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Casalunar, It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Stayed from 19-21 December.Comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast. Only problem though you book your rooms with online payment, they insisted on advance of 5000 TB, which is collected through credit card. According to them, the refund will be credited to my account in a span of 7-15 days. I have to wait and see. We had a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leela Prasad N
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We selected an ocean view room while we had the view of the ocean, it was a few hundred meters away. The campus is U shaped and we were at the base of the U, so the view was mostly to the pool and other buildings. The beach bar is nice with good selection of lunch foods, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enigman
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Enigman, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice and the food was good along with the breakfast. However I'm only rating this hotel 2 because of the WIFI and pool service. Whilst we only stayed a few days we found that on average it took 15 mins to receive drinks such as coffee or beer from the poolside bar. They did seem to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJAdventures
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear PJAdventureม It was nice to see that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, it is noted that there were some aspects of your stay which were not to your satisfaction . Please rest assured that these points will be addressed for improvement. I apologise if any inconvenience was caused. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second trip to Hua Hin and the second time in the Amari Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff providing excellent service. We had an extra large sofa for our child, it was as big as our two queensize beds. Would always recommend the hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank realmonkeyking
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Realmonkeyking, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed at the Amari Hua Hin for 5 nights on our first trip to this city. This is a modern property in a great location, far enough away from downtown but central to lots of amenities. Waan and the staff were very friendly and helped make our stay a great one. The breakfast was amazing and far exceeded our expectations....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kram0523
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Kram0523, It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Very nice pool area. And a plus for the Thai receptionist who spoke norwegian fluently. Nice and positive surprise. We will definitely be back. Value for money indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin L
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Kristin L., It was a great pleasure to learn that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards from Hua Hin, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

1,249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (760)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (450)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Hillside Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
2.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,202 reviews
2.0 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
671 reviews
4.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
14.1 km away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the popular seaside town along the Gulf of Thailand, Amari Hua Hin is just two and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Offering contemporary accommodation in an idyllic garden setting, the resort sits adjacent to Khao Takiab beach and is just 10 minutes from Hua Hin’s downtown area, providing the perfect blend of convenience, style and comfort.Amari Hua Hin features 223 modern rooms ranging from superior rooms to expansive suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amari Hua Hin

Address: 117/74 Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $109 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amari Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amari Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Amari Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view 7th floor pool and sea view. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenchi45, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the front road, they would be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 356johnn, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take your own teabags lol”
 of 5 bubbles 248irenew, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 1521 has great view of sea & pool”
 of 5 bubbles Catharry, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the highest floor, 7th, and do not book a superior room if you want a larger balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scottishlass57, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5