We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalay Monta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalay Monta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

this was a last min booking, but I was happy with price, location and quality, very quiet, close to beach, great service, clean.remote from centre of the town but all shops around without too much noise .Easy to get to the market (5 min on tuktuk).Highly recommended.Sure you can find a cheeper one but it all depends on your preferences,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I just checked in this hotel today (30/04/2016) after I put the luggage inside my room , it is not exactly what I have seen in the internet / books so I got first dissapoint. The second disspoint is after 1 hour I stay in the room the electricity was cut due to the raining strom so I'm okay it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oat R

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We (mother, father and an adult daughter) had a dinner at Chalay Monta. Mainly because it's close to our vacation condo. The place was beautiful but very empty. In addition to us three there was only one couple enjoying their dinner. We were heartily welcomed and served by staff who made a great effort but had no clue on service,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesserwisser
Management response:

Dear Lesserwisser, On behalf of the management CM would much appreciate that our property made you satisfy during stay with us. An apart of your value suggestion, we are accepted and we'll make a training plan on Food & Beverage service to our staff to prove in standard shortly. Best regards, More 

Schilde, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for six days. The position near the beach is great. There are bars (H&P beach corner and Oasis) and restaurants at walking distance near the hotel. Cheap communal taxi to Hua Hin (10 bath pp one way) is available at approx.10 minutes walking distance. At first sight the hotel looks modern and clean. After a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Herman H
Management response:

Dear Mr. Herman H. Much thanks for your comments, on behalf of Management "Chalay Monta" will set priority to keep maintain all of you have point us as well. We believed that your returning trip in the near future, you be my guest and open mind to have your value suggestion. Thanks again, to choose "Huahin" is the end route... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

We bought 2 vouchers at the travel fair and they expired without us realizing and we called to try to extend or at least use 1 voucher and the staff was very inflexible in helping. And the manager wouldn't talk to us on the telephone. We bought other vouchers for hotels in hua hin and Pattaya also and those hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKKME
Management response:

Dear Customer namely "BKKME" Sorry to a bit late response from "Chalay Monta" management. now, we have decided to grant an offer you to be used the valid voucher as you mentioned. The voucher are in period of promotion rates within low reason then we do not know when you become over to stay with us. Then, please kindly be... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Warmly welcome and nice stay for who likes pool access room and sun-bathing. However this resort has no seaview even really close to the beach and pool is little bit small. Bathtub wasn't clean enough that I need to wipe the dirt out again before using it. Overall it was great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Maewtraveller
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Beautifully presented place with very modern styles. Did not stay here but had evening meal which was good but nothing special. Returned for Breakfast buffet but this was very poor with all dishes being only just warm rather than heated properly. Also very limited selection but then again one has to take in the size of the establishment. Breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank tintin25Auckland
Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Chalay Monta is a relatively new hotel pitching itself as 'design' at the southernmost end of Hua Hin beach, at Takiab below the rock headland. At US $87 a night for a double/king room, breakfast included, it was a decent choice for a getaway, but would be far for anyone keen to get to the night market or other central... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank Expat_road_warrior

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 km away
Napalai Resort & Spa
Napalai Resort & Spa
#78 of 138 in Hua Hin
86 reviews
2.7 km away
Milano Hua Hin Hotel
Milano Hua Hin Hotel
#114 of 138 in Hua Hin
12 reviews
11.9 km away
The Serenity Hua Hin
The Serenity Hua Hin
#102 of 138 in Hua Hin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Takiab Beach Hotel
Takiab Beach Hotel
#85 of 138 in Hua Hin
38 reviews
0.0 km away
Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
Nice Residence Hotel Huahin
#65 of 138 in Hua Hin
4 reviews
2.7 km away
D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chalay Monta

Address: 13/65, Soi Takiab Bay 1, Hua Hin-Takiab Road | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $56 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalay Monta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chalay Monta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalay Monta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not sleep here..could not remove my rating...quiet location so should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles tintin25Auckland, 15 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Pool rooms on the ground floor have direct pool access, but also mean anyone in the pool sees right into your room from a few feet away. Every other room, on a higher floor, has a pool view and may give you more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Expat_road_warrior, 14 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay