We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Supatra Resort Hua Hin

Show Prices
#46 of 138 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Supatra Resort Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Mojácar, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We go here most days just to have a nice cool drink. The views are amazing 😆. We walk along the beach most days 😆. And have found this Hotel does walk ins so you can hire a sunbed and swim in there beautiful pool😆. Really lovely staff very friendly and always smiling 😆. The Hotel complex looks really nice.🌴....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Sure most people would enjoy this hotel we did service was very good room was more than comfortable and very clean staff members can't do enough for you and made us feel special we are planning to return to the hotel next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millerman1943
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here very much. Location is nice, as it is a little out of the center, so more quiet. Our villa with private pool was comfortable and the wooden furniture was very nice. Staff are professional and friendly. Food in the cafe was tasty. The only issue was breakfast, as for the price of rooms here I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano-wmp
Bangkok
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay at Supatra. The room had a unique, rustic design with lots of wood, and was comfortable, with plenty of space. The beach outside the property was nice and relatively quiet. The beach cafe was good for a light lunch overlooking the beach. Near the property there are seafood and Thai restaurants, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BangkokNat
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Its a little bit far from the city center but easy to go have transportation just in front the hotel. This is a quiet charming hotel with lovely tropical gardens and orchids. The location is splendid just a step to the beach in Khao Takiab. I love the pool facing the sea, so relaxing at sun set. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert L
Supatrahuahinresort, Manager at Supatra Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Gert L, Thank you for taking time to write a good feedback regarding your frequent stay at Supatra Hua Hin Resort. We are delighted that you had a good time while you were staying at our resort, and very happy that you were impressed with the resort garden, location, pool, room and our staffs. I will definitely share your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed recently for a short holiday. One thing I liked about this place is if you need two rooms (family) it is perfect as they have rooms next to each other. My partner and I stayed in the private pool villa and my adult daughter stayed in the room next door. Close but also private. The private pool was fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisamack68
Supatrahuahinresort, Manager at Supatra Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Lisamack68, Thank you so much for taking out your time to comment on TripAdvisor about your good experience at Supatra Hua Hin Resort. We really appreciate that you like mostly of our service. Except our ocean view cafe' which is disappointed you about services time. I do apologise for any inconvenient for this issue. But I would like to...

Brit in Skye
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We have stayed on 2 previous occassions, and with the refurbishments actioned this last year, Supatra remains a definate place to visit in Thailand. The hotel itself offers highgrade rooms, with the necessary amenities that you would expect from a hotel of this class. We had a poolside/Sea view room complete with 4 Poster bed and private patio, to wake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberPrince
Supatrahuahinresort, Manager at Supatra Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear AmberPrince, Greeting from Supatra Hua Hin Resort. Thank you for your kindly support our resort and for sharing a review of your experience. We appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and in particular about our services. I have passed your compliments to our staffs and they were very happy that you have a good time with us here....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent two nights here, our room was huge with a garden view balcony. The room was clean with air con and a huge bed. This is not the most modern resort and I think it was slightly overpriced however you certainly pay more for the beachfront location. The resort is down a very quiet part of the beach so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NancyPat18
Supatrahuahinresort, Manager at Supatra Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear NancyPat18, Thank you for your value time to comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate to hear that you like our property and services. As per your comment for price, we would like to explain you about this. As you said our room and location is huge and beach front, we are not over charge to our guests. Compare to other...

Reviewed 15 January 2016

The hotel lies at a beautiful spot in a very nice setting at the attractive quiet beach away from the central busy and noisy center of Hua Hin. Our beautiful bedroom bungalow is spacious with al the amenities. Walking distance from a small harbour with nice restaurants! I would advise the owner to get a better English speaking receptionist. lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin D
Supatrahuahinresort, Manager at Supatra Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Karin D, Thank you so much for taking out your time to comment on TripAdvisor about your good experience at Supatra Hua Hin Resort. We have recently begun a staff capacity building programme which we hope over time will have a positive impact on guest experiences. We look forward welcoming you back one day soon. Warmest regards, Joe Tana...

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 November 2015

old towels, old tap. It's an old hotel. No entertainment in the evening. It's a 3 star hotel. I paid the price of a 5 star hotel. There is a gap between the pictures and reality. The indoor pool is not very big and not clean.The beach is dirty. A lots of sand flies, jelly fish and trash. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lady r
Supatrahuahinresort, Manager at Supatra Resort Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Lady R, On behalf of the Management I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay with us and thank you for your comments which I will certainly have it improved soonest. Sincerely yours, Supatra Resort Hua Hin

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 km away
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel
0.8 km away
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ruenkanok Thai House
#20 of 138 in Hua Hin
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#24 of 138 in Hua Hin
137 reviews
1.8 km away
Chom View Hotel
Chom View Hotel
#42 of 138 in Hua Hin
178 reviews
9.2 km away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Supatra Resort Hua Hin

Address: 143/18 Takiab Road | Nong Gae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $121 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supatra Resort Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Supatra Resort Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Supatra Resort Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Millerman1943, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea View or Pool side”
 of 5 bubbles AmberPrince, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Close to the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles karind547, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Small but unique”
 of 5 bubbles bobbia2015, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms at this hotel are good.”
 of 5 bubbles MadeleineF265, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay