We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant

Save
Share
37, Soi Hua Hin 51 , Naab K Heart Rd, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (45)

About

#49 of 225 hotels in Hua Hin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ultimate Butique Resort & Beach Front Villa Verona is an amazing place for family which is located in City. Verona is Luxury Place for HoneyMooner either especially the Beach Front Villa. I just cant describe much how wonderful it is. V Restaurant is a Thai Fusion you must have a taste, We serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We also provide service private dinners at the beach front.Just come & have a look. See you
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Water park
Fishing
Patio
Water park offsite
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
84Reviews13Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 24
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
suitcase0413 wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia48 contributions58 helpful votes
I had read a number of poor reviews before deciding to see for myself - Quite frankly the rooms are spacious, the pool fantastic and the location also very good right on the beach. What's not to like? You can always focus on the negative but my friend who stayed in a huge 84m2 standard room and myself in a villa were extremely pleased. Yes the rooms could stand some updating but they also don't charge as if they were. It's certainly a smaller, more boutique hotel so there's no gym etc but we loved the smaller, more intimate feel. The staff were also extremely friendly, certainly more persobale than in the larger chains. We will definitely return! (Final note: to the person who left the negative review because "the day i was there the pool was dirty as they were cutting down a tree" REALLY? Give them anotyher chance, the removal of the trees is what has opened up the simply amazing view !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TheVeronaVillaHuaHin, General Manager at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear  Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Verona Villa Hua Hin. We are happy to reading your comment and hear that you have a great moment with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, The Verona Management Team 
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike T wrote a review Aug 2019
Nanaimo, Canada293 contributions141 helpful votes
Decent accommodations for the price , restaurant is severely lacking though , minimal menu and mediocre food , breakfast is minimal too with very limited seating , staff very limited English as well barely none with some. Mini bar has only sugary sodas. Could be a lot better with some effort though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
inchpebble wrote a review Jun 2019
New York, NY383 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Pretty premises. Waterfront property, but no beach directly below it. Stingy with the amenities but they call it eco-friendly. Free drink coupons are good for syrupy jokes. Three bedroom presidential suite is actually four rooms. They simply lock you out of the fourth. The furnishing are very worn with pieces of leather missing from the sofa and such. A single key for a suite of six or more so they expect you to leave the key at the front desk. Incredibly slow elevator for a four-flight ride.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natha M, General Manager at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
Responded 1 Jul 2019
Dear Values Guest, First of all , we have to give thanks for your time &review. We have received pros & cons as per your opinion. Let me explain about our beach, the premise in located on the white sandy beach and direct access to it. The fresh juice is attentively served for our special guest on the beach in evening however the leather furniture is being refurbished after you mentioned. We hope we can do it better on your next visit and we wish to have you as a special guest soon Best Regards, Natha GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ExpatDaze wrote a review Apr 2019
Bangkok, Thailand582 contributions264 helpful votes
My GF and I spent 3 nights here. Upgraded to a very spacious two bedroom flat, nice view of the pool and beach. The beds are very nice - great for me because I don't like the standard hard mattresses. This can be a romantic get-a-way spot but keep in mind that it's very family/kid friendly so you may have that do deal with that at the Verona. We did not eat breakfast here because it cost 500Bhat and was not all that great looking and was a very noisy space. We did order the pizza - which was terrible because the pizza dough is a frozen ready-made disc of bread really. Yuck. The flat has a Nespresso type of machine with complimentary capsules and bottles of water - but I am not a fan of the Nespresso coffee. The staff are friendly and the service is prompt. I would stay here again but instead of a second floor flat I'd opt for the main level pool-side villa - despite the fact that it's quite public it is rather nice. The room wifi connection was satisfactory. The location is about a 15-minute walk or 100 bhat tuk-tuk ride to the center of town with a few local bakeries and cafes across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GlenyssAustralia wrote a review Sep 2018
Gold Coast, Australia219 contributions66 helpful votes
We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. Flying into Bangkok early 5 am an hour earlier than we were told, we had a bus booked through The Verona for 7 am. Eventually we got on our way arriving at The Verona around 1030 ish. Of course too early to get into our room so we hung out by the pool and swam and ordered from room service. Food was nice. When we got into our room we were impressed with size. Weird though there is a kitchenette has stove but nothing to cook in. There was dinner plates, cutlery, glasses and cups. No tea towel and no dish cloth or dish washing liquid. A very very small fridge that had drinks that were included but they count their bottles at the end so dont throw them in bin or take them away from resort. Also a couple glasses got broken which we were happy to pay for but felt 250 thai baht was a bit excessive per glass. The reception staff very friendly and helpful. We got friendly with Dom taxi driver opposite The Verona and he was great to get us around. When we wanted to go horse riding he took us to the place and walked us down. Bit weird with toilet cant flush the toilet paper you have to put the toilet paper in the bin which was a bit gross. The resort was getting some repairs done around the pool whilst we were there. Beach is awful and bit smelly from stagnant water. Bit of rubbish around beach too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natha M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Glenyss, Verona Hua Hin is more than happy to help you to reheat food but we do not allow guests to cook in room due to smell issue & Cutlery not allowed to serve guest who stays in resort at all but we could ask our kitchen to help you as per safety conditions. The Glass Charge is set up for that price we are sorry if we made you felt uncomfortable. However thank you so much for your time review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roadtrippers.asia wrote a review Aug 2018
Penang, Malaysia2848 contributions7349 helpful votes
+1
Had the opportunity to enjoy the 4-bedroom Royal Suite - it was super spacious and lovely .. there are 4 king-size bedded room within the 2500 ++ sq feet suite all with attached bathroom. There is an oversized living and dining hall with a fully equipped kitchen. The balcony overlooks the villas, swimming pool and the Gulf of Thailand. Breakfast is good, with varieties, cooked to order eggs and you can order your premium coffee or tea for breakfast. The resort is not too big, only 8 villas and 5 suites and is very quiet. The resort is located right in the heart of Hua Hin, with lots of eating places and bars within a 10-minute walk and the Hua Hin night market is only about 15 minutes walk away. Parking is easy at this resort and staff are friendly and well versed in English.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
VONinSG wrote a review Jun 2018
Singapore, Singapore238 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
This is a small sized beachfront resort with villas and apartment/suites. About 15mins walk to the night market. We booked through Expedia as the rates were cheaper than booking with the resort directly. Getting there We booked return trip (Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport to Verona and then Verona to a Bangkok hotel) through Ms Na (Hua Hin taxi service) based on TripAdvisor reviews. The rates for both ways are THB 4200. The driver assigned to us was a safe driver but we felt his driving was too slow and jerky driving due to excessive brakings. As I get motion sickness easily, i took motion sickness pill prior so the almost 3 hours ride was still ok (otherwise I would have puked with such driving). Resort We reached the resort late evening and the receptionist had our booking ready when we approached the reception so check In was quite fast. Reception was polite and one staff accompanied us up to brief us on the suite we are staying. They are using the old fashioned key which are not convenient to bring out. So we dropped off the key at the reception when we went out. There are convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Room We booked the 2 bedroom suite and it was very spacious. The master bedroom with king sized bed has a tub and shower while the other room (king sized bed) has only shower. The issue we had was with the shower in both rooms as we could not control the water temperature. It was either very hot or cold and water pressure was weak. We were given fruits on the first day of check in only. And the third day, they did not refill the bottled water for us. There are hairdryer, safe, medium sized fridge, complimentary capsule coffee, tea and bottled water in the suite. We were provided complimentary drinks voucher which we did not use. Beds were comfortable and good aircons. Our suite was on the reception side which we felt was better than having the suite via the restaurant side. Breakfast Very simple spread which was just ok. Eggs were cooked at request. There is only one staff and hence attention was limited and could be improved. Beach We took a look at the beach in the morning and as it looked dirty, we thus didn’t plan any time on the beach. Grab You can get grab cars for travelling within Hua Hin. We had no trouble getting grab to Bluport mall and cicada night market. About THB 120-130. SIM card Both AIS and TrueMove has good reception within Huahin and Bangkok. Overall Service was overall okay. location wise I would have preferred a hotel nearer to the night market since we were there on daily basis. Suites are big and are good for family who like lots of space.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natha M, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear VoNin Sg, We are glad that you liked our resort and all service except Driver and Beach. We will take this issue and find the best way to treat our great needs as their priority. Thank You so much for wonderful review and staying with us Hope to see you next future very soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fong E wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Near night market and pubs. Taxi vendor is just across the street. Plenty of massage and hairdressing services along the same road. 5 star SPA services and breakfast available across the road from opposite hotel. Easy access to beach. Nice private and quiet. However beach is not suitable for swimming. Also there are lots of stray dogs on beach area making jogging along the beach scary. Hotel will be perfect if there's a gym. A simple one with threadmill and free weights.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JulesnDan wrote a review May 2018
Brisbane, Australia60 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed for 5 nights in a 3 bedroom pool villa in this boutique resort. The villa was beautifully appointed with very stylish,comfortable furniture and large, stunning bathrooms. The property is immaculately kept with pretty gardens and lots of sunbeds with views directly to the beach.The views are outstanding, from the patio, upstairs balcony, or rooftop sundeck. The pool is well kept and deliciously cool. The staff are plentiful, warm, helpful and friendly. I recommend staying for at least 5 nights as you qualify for the VIP package which has fantastic inclusions such as free mini bar, discounts onsite and complimentary laundry. Easy walk to the night market and great food within 100m. The only downsides were a small fridge, no microwave and a noisy bar next door in the evening. However, when inside the villa, the bar noise was no issue. Will definitely stay at this resort again. We had a fantastic time and it truly was 5 star quality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
djdjdjeowksnxkxjf wrote a review Apr 2018
Horsham, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First time staying at the Verona 3 days into a 5 day stay and very happy staff friendly breakfast ok great location in our 3 bedroom pool villa will definitely come back here again swimming pool great cocktails good thank you to all staff for a great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natha M, Manager at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
Responded 20 Apr 2018
We await your return :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE VERONA VILLA HUA HIN AND RESTAURANT: See 53 Hotel Reviews and 230 Photos (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Hua Hin Victory International Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oceanside Beach Club & Restaurant, Coco51 Restaurant & Bar, by the Sea, and Ob-Oon Patisserie & Boulangerie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant have airport transportation?
Yes, The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Hua Hin.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Verona Villa Hua Hin And Restaurant?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.