We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Koh Kwang Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Koh Kwang Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

No indoor plumbing for my units had only coed outhouses for bathrooms, shower and sink..unsanitary and not cleaned regularly...drinking patrons do not add to the situation either.. .but let's face it some things even Ajax cannot scrub free. ONE towel for a 2 bed unit??? No linen or towel changes are given or offered in over a week. Room had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cory W
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your review. firstly may I please state the style of bathroom is clearly listed as shared and we have posted photos to show that they are outside of the sleeping accomodation. Also we accept that certain elements of our property require attention and that in busy periods some details maybe overlooked. Nonetheless it we would have appreciated... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

There is a Koh Kwang Seaside which is nice then there is the Koh Kwang Resort which is a cockroach haven. Dirty, bed sheets dirty, shared coed bathrooms missing locks on doors, only one of the four coed bathrooms had hot water for a shower and bring your own toilet paper.

Helpful?
Thank Billie H
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. After reading your review and following up with staff. The rooms were and are cleaned daily and bedding is changed everyother day. We were aware that a lock was broken on one door which has since been repaired. If you had any problems during your stay we would have gladly made efforts to correct them... More 

Travellers are raving about these Krabi Town hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Upon check in, the staff is not speaking English at all. Showed our booking but was saying no booking. Gave a room which we mentioned that the rate booked should be the same price. And no internet at all although in the net mentioned with Internet. Upon arrival of the manager, he mentioned that our booking was not in at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasan A
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for any misunderstanding and inconvenience caused as We recall your reservation was a last minute booking and in some cases there is a delay in us receiving details of such bookings. We had not received any confirmation at the time of your arrival. The reason for an additional charge when you checked in was... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The location is the probably the best thing about this resort: directly opposite the beach (you have to walk across a road and its right there) The owner is extremely helpful and was very accommodating with all my questions and I felt very happy with the level of service. The food in the restaurant was really nice too, so I'd... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A_Nassar_92
Radom, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very good food served, helpful staff, clean bungalows with AC, close to the beach. The owner is British (so all is clear and easy to discuss:) price is VERY good! WIFI is free. POSITIVE ATMOSPHERE :))

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Ś
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2015

OK, So the price was fairly low, so one can't expect much. However, what I got was a sleepless night, plenty of mosquito bites and missing a full day boat trip to find a reasonable place to stay for my second night - for a little bit more nearby there is a clean, modern place. There is something weird (dark... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barthalemeau L
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Me and 3 friends (aged 23-5) stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014. I stayed in on of the garden view bungalows, they were basic but for the price i couldnt complain. We had an en-suite, the showers worked, they were cleaned everyday, we had air conditioning that worked and a fridge that staff would stock up with 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

If you're looking for a quiet, secluded, and cheap place then I highly recommend staying here. I stayed for 4 nights and the service I paid for was great! I even got a free upgrade :) The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. They're also very knowledgable of the surrounding areas. There isn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kingkong1988
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were able to get a room at a nearby hotel at a slightly higher price. But the inconvenience caused by koh kwang resort owner and staff was very upsetting. Instead of apologizing for the non availability of room the owner of the resort tried to downgrade our room at an unreasonable price, and when we did not agree to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cezar M
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

In response to your review it appears that there has been a misunderstanding and an exaggeration of what happened. We had rooms available to you that day, if there was a difference with the rate in the event of downgrading the room a refund would be made. The fact that staff said they would call the police was because they... More 

Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Bad things first: Mosquitos, salamanders, ants, cockroaches etc apparently also co-lived in our room. We had a few things washed and ironed before going to a wedding and the woman ironing made a mistake by burning a small piece on my girlfriends dress. Could be worse i guess but the dress was quite expensive and they just kept saying 'sorry'..... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mackyfr
tiamatt, Owner at Koh Kwang Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, in response to your review we can again only say sorry for any inconvenience and disappointment you had during your stay. We have been running this business for 10 years so your review is very valuable. We have since made changes to improve these issues, we had staff shortages at the time of your stay. In regards to... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.2 km away
Klong Muang Inn
Klong Muang Inn
#12 of 12 in Nong Thale
15 reviews
0.0 km away
Check Inn Resort Krabi
Check Inn Resort Krabi
#11 of 12 in Nong Thale
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Bliss Resort Krabi
Bliss Resort Krabi
#16 of 280 in Krabi Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coco Nori @ Sea Resort
Coco Nori @ Sea Resort
#164 of 280 in Krabi Town
24 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi
0.3 km away
Krabi Sands Resort
Krabi Sands Resort
#94 of 175 in Krabi Town
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Koh Kwang Resort

Address: 25/1 Moo 3 Nong Talay, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Price Range: $14 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Koh Kwang Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Koh Kwang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Kwang Resort Krabi, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koh Kwang Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Koh Kwang Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fan rooms are not that hot actually, many times woke up in the morning and had to pull the blanket over. And we stayed in April- the hottest month!”
 of 5 bubbles Caids, 15 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for one of the bottom three bungalows if you want to sit out in the evening. Slightly dark at the others. PS! Common room (not bungalows) is also good.”
 of 5 bubbles F2F11, 15 Feb 2013 | Read review
“I stayed in bungalow and it had all the issues, ants, bad AC, broken TV.”
  •                   Yes, these are ants.
 of 5 bubbles eugenen276, 1 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Get a private bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles Kalypso2, 1 Feb 2012 | Read review
“use their pick up service from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles formpost, 17 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay