We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MVC Patong House

0.7 km from Patong centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of MVC Patong House
 Click to rate
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd morning. After changing rooms yesterday!went for breakfast, food undercooked!So told mgt.No apology? Paid bill in full, went to get lift to room and we were challenged then harranged, screamed at across reception. Although we had room key in hand!!! When we asked to speak to manager, we were told "No". We contacted booking agency and are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan W
Management response:

Dear guest Thanks for your review and sorry to hear that. Now the MVC Patong is under Swiss management and we do our best that everyone can enjoy the vacation. Best regards Daniel Hofmann

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for lunch whilst waiting for our room in a nearby hotel. Service was terrible - had to ask for menu, had to ask to order. The wrong food came. Food wasn't good. The noodles were more like lasagna. Staff were unhelpful and rude. Do not eat here. Not worth the time or money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deebeex
Management response:

Dear Deebeex Thank you for the honest feedback. The hotel is now under Swiss management and we strive that our guests feel comfortable. Unfortunately, it is not possible for me to respond in detail because we were not responsible at this time. Best regards Daniel Hofmann

Scotland
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Pretty good hotel. Lovely staff and very helpful. Two lovely girls clean your room everyday,give you fresh towels and everything. The reception staff also very helpful and very nice food in the restaurant too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PukiPekMakMak
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

while some of the rooms can be noisey its only like an ambulance going passed the rooms are clean balcony good bathroom aircon tv.food is good down stairs and near by take the bike taxi at the door any were in patong 100 bart thay are older both sexs drivers safe..will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert h
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This hotel was great for what you pay. My room was extremely big, the aircon was working and great (although annoyingly pointed at bed), wifi was fast and reliable, the restaurant downstairs had great prices and great food. The location is also awesome! My only negative is that the whole bathroom floor gets wet when you shower and the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubyW6416ZR
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of December last year, the room and facility was very clean, but the staff could've been more friendlier, Nice breakfast and cheap, overall though was a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes A
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I expected more from that hotel and also from Grand Deluxe room, because i needed to rebook a hotel in Patong with the following requirements: i needed a clean and fresh room, which was closed to a hospital. The location was ok, but the air conditioning was awful!!!!! So it was or too much cold (so you coldn't sleep or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krristina
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 January 2014

For the price we paid, we got so much more! The rooms are spotless clean, the bed is comfortable, and other room even came with a small balcony to chill in. The staff are exceptionally nice, more than willing to arrange transfers for you or just give directions when needed. Jungceylon and Bangla Street are a 10 minute's walk away,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isya E
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at MVC Patong house for one week,Christmas 2013. We stayed in rooms 301 and 601 .The first three nights we booked with the front desk, the last four nights we booked online and saved a few dollars. It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach and all the night activity. There were street food vendors,fruit vendors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJ3
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 December 2013

When i arrived at this hotel on 19th December 2013 I was given a down size room for what i actually paid for with no compensation, even though i booked 1 month in advance.....However seeing it was for only one night I agreed. The very next day they changed my room to the superior deluxe room to the right of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 76alan282

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#246 of 317 in Patong
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#125 of 317 in Patong
78 reviews
1.4 km away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#110 of 317 in Patong
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage
#88 of 396 in Patong
146 reviews
0.5 km away
The Minotel
The Minotel
#102 of 396 in Patong
55 reviews
0.0 km away
Fulla Place
Fulla Place
#109 of 215 in Patong
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MVC Patong House is a small Boutique like hotel artistically designed with modern amenities. We offer a boutique atmosphere of 30 large modern appointed rooms with view of the surrounding ethnic activity. It is one of the newest hotel properties located in the heart of Patong Beach. If you are looking for a location that immerses you in the rhythm of the excitement of tourist activities, then MVC Patong House is the right choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MVC Patong House

Address: 94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $34 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Patong House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your MVC Patong House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MVC Patong House Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MVC Patong House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 5th floor and it was great, there was a bit of traffic noise but as to be expected in busy patong! Definitely sleepable.”
 of 5 bubbles rubyW6416ZR, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't take Grand Deluxe room (doesn't worth it!), just simple room!”
  • Grand Deluxe room MVC Patong. April 2013
  • Grand Deluxe room MVC Patong. April 2013
  • Grand Deluxe room MVC Patong. April 2013
  • Grand Deluxe room MVC Patong. April 2013
  • Grand Deluxe room MVC Patong. April 2013
  • Grand Deluxe room MVC Patong. April 2013
 of 5 bubbles Krristina, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“rooms 301 or 601 were great !!”
  • very comfortable....excellent A/C
 of 5 bubbles TimJ3, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Try to get one facing away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles subberzz, 18 Feb 2013 | Read review
“the room i was in had a balcony that faced the ocean. It was great having a can at the end of the evening watching the sun set, and good for a tan too i guess”
 of 5 bubbles timm160, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5