We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great owner, great place, great location. And great breakfast and coffee. Highly recommend it to anyone. The rooms were big, clean and service awesome. Very centrally located not far from anything. The only place I've stayed where when you order eggs on toast you get 3 eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minder24
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minder 24, Thank you so much that you could find some time to write such a nice review about your stay in Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! We delighted to hear your positive comments about our location, our rooms, our service and our cleanness. Thank you also for your nice words about our breakfast! Regarding your comments on the eggs;...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok so please forgive me as I did not actually stay at this hotel but I still had to come and rave about their breakfast. If you are staying in the area you should slap yourself if you don't come here at least once for their breakfast. :) They have an American style and continental style breakfast along with other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Free S
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Free S, Thank you so much, tat even as a guest from our hotel bar, used his value time to write such a nice review about your breakfast in our Hotel Bar! We receive daily many guests from the surrounding of our hotel for breakfast, and we are more than happy to serve them. It think it is not...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walking past this hotel we decided to stop for a quick drink but ended up staying for a few hours The staff were very friendly and we had a very enjoyable time. Peter made us feel like we were more than just some more customers. Overall the experience was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilSchier
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil Schier, What a nice surprise to receive such a warming review regarding your visit at our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Bar! Thank you so much for your nice words; it was a pleasure to welcome you and we had some nice chats together. Also our staff is happy to welcome you and is having a very good en...

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here very early in the morning around 2:30 am to check in, and the man behind the counter greeted us with glasses of Juice and a pair of cold towels to freshen up. Check-in was real fast and easy, and we ended up on the fifth floor next to the elevator, which was not a problem by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEFlippo
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JEFlippo, Thank you so much that you could find some time to write such a nice review regarding your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! Even in you check in (very) late, we have staff available to welcome you. Good to hear that your check in was smooth less, and you can appreciate our gesture of a welcome...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I left our hotel early for a walk and to find a better breakfast place than our hotel. We wandered around Patong beach for quite a while and noticed that very few places were open at 8am for breakfast. Finally we happened upon a cute little open-air restaurant advertising breakfast. And it was delicious!! They have several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanfrantravelnut
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanfrantravelnut, What a nice surprise to receive such a nice and raving review from a guest who stays only such a short time here! You describe exactly how it happens… everything worded out very quickly and we are glad that we were able to help you out! First I like to thank you for your nice comments about our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay so since its a budget hotel and after being spoiled by eastin grand sathorn and citrius parc pattaya i will try to br neutral. We arrived in phuket and was hoping after reading a lot of reviews about this place, that its going to be very nice. However it didnt make it up to that Pros: 1.Superb location 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awais H
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Awais H, Thank you so much for taking your value time to review your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! We are so sorry to hear that we were not able to satisfy you like we do our guest normally. We take all comments very serious, but I like to mention that you hit the nail on the...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the room to be very clean and spacious. Bathroom was also very clean with good amenities. The staff were super friendly. We were meeting family and we're running very late but a quick call to the hotel and they made sure the message was passed on to our family. They also arranged a We didn't have any meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie_in_JHB
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gracie_in_JHB, Thank you so much to write such a nice review about your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! Thank you so much to mention that your: room and bath room was very clean and spacious!” We glad to hear as well that you say our staff were “super friendly!” You are right, our location is very convenient...

brisbane
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I paid $54 for one night for two people and although we arrived and was offered 2 orange juices which was great customer service, when we got to the room it wasn't consistent with the modern feel of the lobby and outside look. The wall paper and paint had not been done well, the wifi only barely worked and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayehalsey
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fayehalsey, Thank you so much that you use your value time to review your one night stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel! We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to fitful your expectation and please accept my sincere apologize if we failed in our service. Regarding the content of your review, I like to...

Bangalore
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife. Loved the stay, and there were no issues. The Good Brilliant Location, 5 minutes walk from Jungceylon & Bangla Spotlessly clean rooms including the bedding & bathrooms Good bed, hence good sleep quality Staff are always ready to help; including Peter the manager The Bad We booked a superior room - found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarun G
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tarun G Thank you so much to use your value time to write such a raving review about your stay in our Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel. We delighted to hear that you had such a good time with us! Regarding the size of our rooms, you are right; they are not that big, and we are not able to...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this place because they had a soccer game on and it looked decent. The service was great, the food was delicious. I ordered an American breakfast and would highly recommend it. It included coffee, fruit, omelet, toast, fresh juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres M
Peter D, Owner at Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M, Thank you so much for taking your value time, to review your visit at our hotel bar! What a nice surprise to receive a review from a guest how just past us, and decided to give it a try! It is good to hear, and we very glad with your positive feedback, that you very satisfied with...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
4:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.3 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
1,225 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel, a charming new boutique hotel in Phuket; located in the heart of Patong within walking distance of the Beach and Patong’s biggest shopping complex “Jungceylon”. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is steps away from the dining and nightlife entertainment of Bangla Road and the Paradise Area, the most popular spots for nightlife fun. Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel is a highly recommended hotel that you should experience to make your holiday ideal. Five star value for small money! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel

Address: 209/12-13 Rat-U-Thit Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $25 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure there is a room you can choose that keeps the noise out from the motorcycles.”
JEFlippo, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors recommended”
mjl9999, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 205. very smelly and the washroom has an unconfortable frosty glass. also dont book rooms with windows. they are useless”
rabihzein84, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a terrace !”
421olavn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are verry good and clean and greet showers !!!”
taop599, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$17* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$23
TravelocityUS$17
Expedia.comUS$17
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates