We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DDC House

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
DDC House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DDC House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff tour arrangements are very convenient good bike hire services. only disadvantage is no elevator but if you are young enough to carry your luggage or lower stares it's no matter. Definitely l will be stay there in my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank udaya123-lk
Dillon, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I actually stayed here for a Month DDC House 2 (the former Marq Hotel). The staff were excellent and very help. The owner Ploy and her husband are very great people they showed kindness when I needed it the most. The room was very nice, it is a newly acquired property but they are making it very great integrating the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 April 2014

DDC is located at a quaint street away from all noise and crowd, so a good night sleep is guaranteed. Considering that it's a budget guest house, we're quite pleased with the room, it's clean and decent, bed is comfy, there's also nice hot shower with basic toiletries, working air-con and fridge, which are all just nice for us. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eelune
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at DDC and was surprised at what we got for the price such a value staff where fun and easy to talk to as there english was very good I'm so happy we chose to stay at DDC Rooms where cleaned every day nice little setup with good internet witch is hard to fined in Thailand Thanks for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c j
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Before I booked this place I read all the reviews below and I can say that some people are too arrogant and probably never gonna be satisfied with anything in their lives. DDC House was just pure gold; it's comfortable, clean, friendly staff and in a nice quiet street away from all that Patong's mess but still very accessible. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BadgerBadgerA
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We got to the DDC around10 pm, the moment we met their reception, and we could tell service is K not the way expected, she seemed to be friendly, but very unprofessional I believe. I think first impression important and I tell you that because I worked in Vegas for 7 years as a bartender in casinos. No smile at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vancouversky
DDCHouse, Owner at DDC House, responded to this review

Im very sorry to see that you didnt enjoy your stay with us Ddc house is just a small motel with cheap rooms and we do our very best to provide a happy Relaxing time. we do offer free coffee and tea it is a help yourself offer. I see that you say the sheets were not clean if you...

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Thailand is renowned for it's friendly people. However I do feel the staff at DDC went way beyond the norm. I was picked up from the airport by a very friendly gentleman who insisted he carried my overweight luggage half way across phuket airport carpark. Upon my arrival i was greeted by the owner a very nice lady who had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mao_gwam
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We got there and were delighted at the fact that we got a free upgraded to their flashier sister hotel , ignoring the fact that before we got this we told the lady we could be staying more nights than we booked, so when we checked out bring quite happy with our stay she made use pay the upgrade price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steviekerr88
DDCHouse, Owner at DDC House, responded to this review

Im sorry to see that you were not happy about a few things I remember your booking you booked for one night and we gave you a free upgraid To our delux rooms for that night. You then wanted to stay longer but only wanted to pay Standerd room price but still stay in delux room unfortnatly we couldent do...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My fourth time back in Patong and I just love this guest house. It's located a perfect distance from the main tourist area three mins stroll to main shopping areas. The host is a sweet Thai girl who runs two guest houses with about 25 rooms or more to suit most your needs. The room are very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaqeel R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We paid for a superior room and were looking forward to staying here as the pictures of the superior room at DDC looked brilliant. However upon arrival we were directed to a completely different hotel and given a very average room. The room itself was fine but most certainly wasn't superior; our tv didn't work and although we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habibti25

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
U Sabai Living Hotel
U Sabai Living Hotel
#112 of 321 in Patong
84 reviews
0.0 km away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#28 of 321 in Patong
310 reviews
0.2 km away
Tiger Hotel
Tiger Hotel
#97 of 321 in Patong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
B & L Guesthouse
B & L Guesthouse
#97 of 405 in Patong
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Presley Guesthouse
Presley Guesthouse
#53 of 405 in Patong
45 reviews
0.0 km away
The House Patong
The House Patong
#194 of 405 in Patong
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2012, DDC House is a distinct addition to Phuket and a smart choice for travelers. The hotel lies 15 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Patong Football Club, Sweet Lemongrass Massage, Train Thai Boxing. DDC House offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. A selection of top-class facilities such as free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, fax machine, fireplace, printer can be enjoyed at the hotel. The hotel features 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms, many of which include internet access - wireless, internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including massage, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the DDC House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DDC House

Address: 74 29 Soi Nanai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $695 - $2,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DDC House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DDC House Phuket/Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DDC House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DDC House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good view day and night”
  • my nice room
  • nice sofa also
banky2015, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Cheap, friendly”
563quentinc, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Be sure not to get the tiny room at the other end building with the same price as the original DDC House. They'll probably change the name of the new hotel and hopefully with a better price.”
LaylaA197, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“The "Troy Cafe" on the left of the hotel have great coffee and they have the best meals you can get in the whole Patong area.”
BadgerBadgerA, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check your room before you pay!”
Vancouversky, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates