We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

CancelonUS$37*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
US$37*
Great Deal
US$40*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Really not friendly staff at this hotel. Rooms are so-so, we had a room on 19th floor with nice view. location in Patong is really good. The breakfast buffet restaurant looks like a big shed where we all have our breakfast like cows... All in all bad impression of this hotel, especially because of all the rude/arrogant Russians.... Please avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RobbertS
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir , Thank you for your interesting to stay with us and used our hotel to stay when you visit Phuket . Thank you for your commend we will looking for the problem and handle the problem and we would like to explain about the breakfast it ' s look big because our hotel we have 350 Rooms...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel although in a pretty good location does not look anything like the professional photos. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights during a trip of Asia and this was one of our last stops and I was looking very forward to this hotel because it looked very nice. Our hotel room was very basic and average,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lyssa83
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , Thank you very much for the comment .we hope you will enjoy when you stay with us . About the pool chair we have around 50 - 60 % of our customer . The room balcony actually we 're cleaning every day but our hotel is a little bit high and have more windy it 's took...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2013

From what I can tell, the Royal Paradise Hotel considers itself to be a four star establishment. I would say that's a bit of a stretch. Actually, quite a stretch. I'd give it a three star rating on its best day, and I'm not sure we were there for one of those. That said, it's in a very convenient location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerPippa
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , Thank you very much for your comment . Our hotel is the center of Patong area . Our hotel will be 4 star hotel soon but our Royal wing already 4 star . We get the certificate form the TAT and Hotel association already . Our hotel is the best for the person is would like to...

Reviewed 31 January 2013

Poor rooms, dirty rooms and a poor breakfast. The pool area was good, and a great pool bar, shoul have been more sun beads. Every one in the party of 10 got sick at the hotel, i don`t know if it was the breakfast or just the flu. But when we changed hotel everyone was healty again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gullfaks
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , How are you ? Our Hotel Management . Would like to apologize about your experience when you stay with us . About the room now already renovate and about the breakfast we're already change style of food and more variety , clean , healthy . We try to change many thing for improve our standard . For...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I strongly advise all prospective guests to stay away from this hotel in Patong. There are many other fantastic places to stay within walking distance that will offer superior service, rooms, food etc I stayed for a total of 24 nights in January staying in multiple rooms from Superior up to some of their suits. I had prebooked a non...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank odin749
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Evening , Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologize if i response your comment a little bit late . Thank you about you should to stay with us. About my staff so rude with you and your girlfriend i would like to say sorry about this situation our management will open the course how to service...

Padang, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel is old hotel, i stayed for 4 nights here and my room was at 22 floor. At night was so noisy because they have pub or music room on the roof top (24 floor). The view from the elevator is great because we can see patong beach from elevator (transparans). The location is great, only 300m from Bang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diralangenk
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , Thank you for stay with us .It's correct our hotel is around 23 years old , but inside our hotel we're often renovate . We have Chinese Restaurant and Sky Bar on the roof top is correct but the noise it's not form our bar and restaurant we though the noise will be form the bar a...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and found it to be a rather old and very noisy hotel. Children and teenagers running in the hallways at very late hours. Paper thin walls so you can hear the next rooms noise constantly. (we had 3 teenaged girls playing loud music and drinking/yahooing). They cater to tour bus groups and noisy arrivals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue C
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , Thank you for stay with us and thank you very much for your comment . we will improve and change our breakfast and the customer can get more variety of food . Our hotel is near by the entertainment area must be have a noise a little bit . About the noise form the bus actually we...

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2013

i would not recommend to stay here on a family holiday. had to shell out an extra $70 aust. per night to accommodate our 5th person even tho we had booked for 5. they expected us to squeeze in a foldaway bed into a 'superior' (???) room. even tho we were on the 21st floor, the noise from the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This hotel may be the highest hotel in patong however it also smells. You can tell that your stay is not going to be pleasant if you walk to the lobby and it looks old and smelly. That was what we felt. We would not recommend this hotel if you would like to stay in a modern and clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jups C
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , Thank you for your comment . Our hotel is 23 years old it 's look old for outside but inside the hotel we always renovate , before we use the carpet in the guest room Now we're use the tile .It's not much smelly . Sometime in the lobby will have some smell form the breakfast because...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here in tye 1st week of jan with extended family.6 rooms for 10 adults +5 kids.was given a room initially on the 5th floor which smelt .was then given a room on the 10th floor which was ok.regular sized room with balcony, small lcd tv, coffee maker (would suggest those who like their coffee strong bring their own).toilets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbhooch
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning , About the room is a bit smelly on the 5th floor because we always send the group to stay in that floor and the customer return always then it will got the smell . Our room is the standard size but some floor we have the balcony and some floor we not have because our hotel is...

1,309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (911)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
Paradise Wing Deluxe Room with Balcony (54)
Viewed
Paradise Wing Superior Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Royal Wing Deluxe Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
1,248 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
1,635 reviews
0.3 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $54 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket/Patong
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the wing overlooking the pool, it was perfect for us”
tbird555, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“not recommended for disabled guests as wheelchair access can be limited”
696stevenk, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“great stay. And verry great veiws”
robsmow7441, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Close to shopping and markets.”
denny2016, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“higher levels r nicer and quieter”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$37* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$40
Hotwire.comUS$41
PricelineUS$45
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates