We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andaman Embrace Patong

Agoda.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Andaman Embrace Patong
Andaman Embrace Patong
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Andaman Embrace Patong
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room had mould odour and required us to purchase Eucalyptus spray to use each time we entered room,this was always increased when opening or closing window drapes or just sitting on furniture or turning your pillow over - I would recommend each room had a thorough wipe down and replacement of furnishings. The hotel generally looking sad requiring update,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bornot2017
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your valued reviews. It's useful and informative for us to continue our good service as well as to review what shall be done. Our hotel is always eager to welcome any comments in order to meet more customer satisfaction. Thank you again and we hope to have a change to...

Randwick, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The one bedroom 2 bathroom suite was huge and had a big patio overlooking the ocean, which was a block away. Good location about 10 min walk to Bangla rd if that's what you are into. Our friends stayed in the standard rooms which were very good price for the quality. The pool was great, friendly staff but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtodd5
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your valued reviews. It's useful and informative for us to continue our good service as well as to review what shall be done. Our hotel is always eager to welcome any comments in order to meet more customer satisfaction. Thank you again and we hope to have a change to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed on arrival the rooms were dated but they were clean. The staff were very helpful with the problems we had with booking ie trundle bed was paid for along with breakfasts for the extra guest however on arrival they charged us for them to later refund them. The beds were extremely hard the pillows made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520JoanneP
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your valued reviews. It's useful and informative for us to continue our good service as well as to review what shall be done. Our hotel is always eager to welcome any comments in order to meet more customer satisfaction. Thank you again and we hope to have a change to...

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Patong on a Scoopon package. The hotel was FANTASTIC! Great breakfast buffet. Nice pool. Friendly and very helpful staff. Lovely room - king size bed, well equipped bathroom. Great daily room service. Couldn't ask for more. Will go to the Andaman Embrace again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

We all would like to express our sincere thanks for your recent stay with us. Your impressive reviews have brought a cheerful support for us to pursue growth opportunity and to meet more customer satisfaction. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Andaman Embrace Patong in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

日本人スタッフがいるので、安心ですよ。あと、プール内で飲んだり食べたりできる場所があるのがいい。そして、リラックスできる!プールの水も冷たくないので、有難い。朝食はおいしいので、問題はない。しかしながら、どこでも同じでしょうが、掃除担当は英語ができないので、そこは、期待するべきではない。 You will stay with ease since the hotel has 2 JP staffs. It'll be better to grab some drinks or eat some food in the swimming pool that would make you relax. In addition, the water in the swimming pool is warm enough. I could enjoy breakfast there as well. It would be worth staying there. However, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go K
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Your impressive reviews were very grateful and thankful. We would definitely try our best to continue good service and standard in order to meet more guest satisfaction and requirement. Thanks again for loving our great location and all other hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Andaman Embrace for 10 nights on a really good package deal and found some good and bad points, firstly the good Staff were always friendly and helpful Room was a good size and clean Food purchased at Sino was always great Very close to the beach and the heart of Patong beach Now the not so good The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarz00711
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Your impressive reviews were very grateful and thankful. We would definitely try our best to continue good service and standard in order to meet more guest satisfaction and requirement. You can ask our GSA if you need us to do something for you. Thanks again for loving our great location and some of hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is not five start at all. location is really beautiful..I think the hotel should take huge renovation..all are old emanates. there are lot of hotel beside patong beach cheaper than andaman embrach hotel. i wont never come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arifuzzaman55
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your valued reviews. It's useful and informative for us to continue our good service as well as to review what shall we done. Our hotel is always eager to welcome any comments in order to meet more customer satisfaction. Thank you again and we hope to have a change to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

(1) Terrible breakfast, not many choices and flies are everywhere. This is my eighth time in phuket and its the worse breakfast selection i have see. (2) room is dirty and specially in the toilet, the shower is very very weak in the water pressure and water smell like gasoline and yellow. when you open the cupboard, the cupboard door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallaceleung
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you were not hppay with our hotel during your stay. Our hotel is always eager to welcome any comment in order to meet more customer satisfaction. Thank you for your comments even some of them it's not meet our hotel policy and our operation as usual.

Wettingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a suite on the top floor with a nice outside patio giving us partial beach view. Sunsets are incredible from up there. Not many places have this in Patong. Rooms are spacious and clean and include a small kitchenette. Nice pool area with a pool bar. Breakfast buffet is pretty good for Asian standards. Walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GunterWorst
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

We all would like to express our sincere thanks for your recent stay with us. Your impressive reviews have brought a cheerful support for us to pursue growth opportunity and to meet more customer satisfaction. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back Andaman Embrace in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

From the time that my wife and I arrived at this hotel,(which was 11.30 PM at night) we couldn't have been happier. The staff were friendly, courteous and looked after our every need. They were brilliant. The hotel itself is located less than one block from the beautiful Patong beach and is far enough away from the main party areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doddyboy
NoppanS, General Manager at Andaman Embrace Patong, responded to this review

Your impressive reviews were very grateful and thankful. Your message will certainly be passed on to our staff in order to continue our great customer service. We would definitely try our best to continue good standard to meet more guest satisfaction and requirement. Thanks again for loving our great location and all other hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming...

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Andaman Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#116 of 321 in Patong
75 reviews
0.4 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 km away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just a few minutes' stroll from the famous white sandy Patong beach, Andaman Embrace Resort & Spa reflects Phuket's very own Sino-Portuguese contemporary charm with 222 stylish guestrooms including the thatched roof bungalows in a lush peaceful ambiance yet convenient walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. A stunning pool with a swim-up bar and the in-house Spa & Massage are an indulgence in pure leisure - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andaman Embrace Patong

Address: 2 Had Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Club Andaman Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $64 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaman Embrace Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Andaman Embrace Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Embrace Hotel Patong
Andaman Embrace Resort And Spa
Hotel Andaman Beach
Resort Andaman Beach
Club Andaman Beach Resort
Andaman Embrace Patong Phuket
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#48 Spa Hotel in Patong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andaman Embrace Patong staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Andaman Embrace Patong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only the rooms on the higher floors have beach view.”
GunterWorst, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good for singles or couples.”
Sydney_Rob81, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite! 110 m2 are irreplaceable!)))”
AlexeyG797, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great area, but near to bars etc. Beach 5 min. walk. Come and enjoy.”
leonardusd2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
g_bork762, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates