We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burasari Resort

Show Prices
#10 of 312 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Burasari Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,371: English reviews
Baldwin, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived at Burasari on Jan 4th and were greeted with an ice cold towelettes, a refreshing drink and a smile! Instantly we liked the hotel. Check-in was good, even though our rooms weren't ready when we arrived. We went to get a late lunch while we waited at the hotel restaurant and it was just ok. Once the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjorge0227
Bulleen, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything was just okay. Breakfast was okay, not great. The rooms were okay, but old and starting to show their age. Our transfer service from the airport to the resort was poor, where we waited 45 minutes for a minibus with no seatbelts and freezing aircon. There are lots of mozzies. Despite booking 6 months in advance they had given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em T
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Em T, Thank you for positing a review following your visit at Burasari. I am disappointed that you have been left with such an average impression of our resort. I would like to apologize for the transfer service you received and please be assured this this not indicative of the usual high level of service we offer our guests....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We came here on our honeymoon. I was impressed by their staff friendliness and great smile. We booked the Mode Suit. Suit came with outdoor jacuzzi and day bed. Room was spacious, and they decorated our room and surprised us with a delicious chocolate cake. Room included a small mosquito spray, good for outdoor. I thought it was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeemily1985 .
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear leeemily1985, Thank you so much for this amazing review regarding Burasari! It is always a pleasure to have honeymoon couples stay with us and allow us to be part of that fantastic memory in your life. I am delighted there were so many things you enjoyed about Buarsari. I have taken your suggestions on board and I will see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My friend & I stayed at this resort for 7 nights over new year's eve & we loved every second of our stay! This resort has it all: -The best location, only a 2 minute walk from the beach or a 10 minute walk to Bangla Road -Well decorated, clean and modern rooms -The friendliest staff ever! -TWO beautiful pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stacey G, Let me start by say what a fantastic and well detailed review this is! It is immediately apparent to me that you were able to enjoy everything Burasari has to offer its guests. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy all the lovely amenities we have and that you took full advantage of your time...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The decor adds a rustic charm to the rooms. The hotel is a 2-minute walk from the beach and restaurants. Get down on the main road and walk to the reception instead of driving all the way to main gate of the hotel as it takes 25 minutes due to many one ways. Take a room with balcony. The small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelism
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angelism, What a fantastic review this is regarding Burasari! Although I am sorry to hear you had an upset stomach during your stay, I can take comfort in knowing that you enjoyed the vast majority of your time with us. I will pass on all your kind comments to the rest of my team and I hope that I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was our first family holiday so we decided to go to a nice Thai hotel. The tourist company in my country showed us lovely pictures with nice and clean rooms very nice pool and most of what perfect location ... From all of it only the location was correct. We arrived at 5 pm very tiered from a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikolina Z
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikolina Z, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. Every guest is very important for us and inside Burasari's spirit; we always strive the best to satisfy our customers. I do apologize if it was not your case this time. Also, I am deeply sorry to learn about your disappointment with regards to the room and the room...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

We been there for 3 nights in Summer, It was very hot by the beach but every time we got back to the hotel we felt much better. The hotel facilities are well organized, the hotel staff very much helpful. the room was clean every single day. The location super perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie834
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie834, Thank you for taking the time to review Burasari! The beach here in Patong is lovely and it can often get very hot and so our location allows guest to quickly retreat when they feel it might be a bit to much. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of my team and I hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is ok, a few minutes walk to the beach. Hotel decor is lovely. The lobby and the pool is the main (and really only notable) feature of this motel. Unfortunately we had bad weather while we stayed otherwise the pool access room would have been nice. But the rooms are small, dank and needing maintenance. The place is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MRPAX1
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear MRPAX1, Thank you for taking the time to review Burasari. Please allow me to start by thanking you for all of your kind comments, especially the ones in regards to our décor as we have worked tirelessly over the years to create this oasis in the center of Patong. For the benefit of our readers I would like to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: - fantastic breakfast spread - pools are clean and a welcome relief from the heat - 1 min walk from beach - great balcony overlooking pool with lounge area - helpful staff Cons: - 750 baht/person Wed buffet was not worth it. Food was cold and dry. Such a disappointment since it's twice the cost of meals outside. -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily S, Thank you for taking the time to review Burasari. Firstly allow me to thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, breakfast and pools. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the wednsday buffet. Whilst many of our guest love the food we put out on this night I can understand that it is not...

Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with great location. Friendly staff. Had 2 of the standard rooms for 7 nights. Albeit small we did not have any problems with a bad smell as reported by some reviewers. The 2 free beers, and other refreshments every day were a nice touch. Clean beach towels every day were nice. Great breakfast and the Thai coocking classes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eben G
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eben G, Thank you for this short but ever so sweet review of Burasari. People often say it is the little things in life that make you happy and I am thrilled that things such as the two free beers or the cooking class were able to enhance your experience whilst staying with us. I look forward to welcoming...

3,015 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (468)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (347)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (378)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (900)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Chandra Pool (17)
Viewed
Dara Pool (19)
Viewed
Elite Pool Access (56)
Viewed
Elite Room (64)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Premier Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.5 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 312 in Patong
1,534 reviews
1.8 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#21 of 312 in Patong
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort
Kantok Restaurant at Burasari Resort
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $120 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket/Patong
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burasari Resort staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Burasari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with balcony and beware of mosquitos.”
  • view from the room
  • balcony
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Angelism, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“'Mood Room', better than Pool Access room and free minibar refilled each day.”
 of 5 bubbles couplebrisbane, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool View essential”
 of 5 bubbles NigelH441, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get the Pool Access Room”
 of 5 bubbles Vassodogs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool Access Rooms are great but you don't have that much privacy in your own terrace”
 of 5 bubbles MihaelaIonescu, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay