We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Marq

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Marq
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Philippines
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The hotel's name had been changed to DCC House. Clean and spacious rooms with friendly staff. A bit far from the beach, bars, shopping and restaurants. However, they offer a quite environment plus affordable tour rates. Cheers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neoxclinke
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I stayed for 3 night, Toilet is very clean, The bed is cozy, The room is clean. I love decorative materials in the room, lovely color. The Location is ok just walk around 5-10 minute to Patong beach and near Family Mart just around 1 minute for your meal. Great Value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanselBank
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for several nights in January! Not complaints! Owner is awesome and staff is great! Close to night market! The only downfall was beach was a bit of a jaunt but that's not the hotel's fault. We would usually walk to beach in morning and take tuk tuk back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nparisee
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Didn't actually stay in The Marq but was moved 2 doors down to Troy. Service from both hotels was excellent and the hotel was modern, clean and very good value. Only downside was having to walk up 4 flights of stairs with bags as there is no elevator, but this is a small inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchatts
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I booked a 4 nights stay with taxi pick up from the airport early morning when my plane arrived. I emailed them after i received a booking confirmation about my early check inn and how to locate the driver in the airport. Never got an answer. After a 14 hours flight i landed in phuket airport at around 04:30 in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RickiRa
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We discover our last day in this hotel that almost 2000 US dollars had been taken from our safe. As soon as, we had discovered that our money had been taken we immediately complained at reception and requested to speak to the manager as we were obviously annoyed about our stolen money. We were told that we could not see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndyKas2310
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My stay in the Marq was really good! Rooms are clean, beds are good, same as the facilities. The staff is really friendly aswell. We could extend our stay for a day till our flight would go, even when they planned to close the whole hotel to do maintenance. Really helpful and kind people. Location was also perfect for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 March 2014

At the beginning the hotel seemed to be adequate in comparison with it's price. But after our room safes were robbed (two different rooms) the attitude of the personnel was horrible. No help at all for someone who have just lost all the money in their hotel using their security safe! Cannot recommend based on safety and services expirience....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Alex T
The_Marq, Owner at The Marq, responded to this review

When providing information one should not leave out major details that change the story. 1. We never called the police. Because of our (my staff and ) involvement in the local community (ie volunteer firefighters, volunteer paramedic etc) my staff an I have know many local emergency personnel. We called directly to one of Phuket top law officials. What would...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have in my room paper where is info about security safe. Information say get your valuable and money to security box. I use it, and safe there my ID, camera,ipod and money 1400 USD. Day before check out I found out my money was stolen, exactly 900 USD. I dont understood why onlypart, but thats it. Other think happened...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marek N
The_Marq, Owner at The Marq, responded to this review

When providing information one should not leave out major details that change the story. 1. We never called the police. Because of our (my staff and ) involvement in the local community (ie volunteer firefighters, volunteer paramedic etc) my staff an I have know many local emergency personnel. We called directly to one of Phuket top law officials. What would...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Loved my stay at The Marq. Really good rooms for a cheap price, very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for great budget accommodation then I highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LitleKiwi

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
New Life Phuket Design Hotel
0.0 km away
Backstage Inn
Backstage Inn
#83 of 395 in Patong
23 reviews
0.1 km away
Fruit Paradise Hotel by Simple Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Thira Residence Patong
Thira Residence Patong
#89 of 395 in Patong
32 reviews
0.1 km away
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
#7 of 395 in Patong
120 reviews
0.1 km away
The Yim Siam Hotel
The Yim Siam Hotel
#57 of 395 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marq Hotel is one of Phuket's newest and stylish establishments, catering to the modern lifestyle of vacationers the world over. Opening July 2012 join us in making your vacation memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Marq

Address: 78 / 4 Soi Nanai 8, Phang Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $43 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
The Marq Phuket/Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Marq staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“204/205! It has a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 385christinas, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in a few rooms here. All different and all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 736zinas, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“No elevator so choose lower floor if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles seaguy8, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
“There's no fitness Centre or Swimming pool but the beach is really close... 10 minutes walking.”
 of 5 bubbles ELIANGEL, 2 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Try and get the first floor so you don't need to go up all the stairs. Balcony is a good option for smokers. The Wi-Fi doesn't work all the time, so get the password from the i-Kroon and use theirs.”
  • Toilet Door - very cute!
  • Other side of Balcony
  • View from the Balcony
  • Word Wall
  • The Word Wall
  • View from our Balcony
 of 5 bubbles 83samanthas, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5