We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket

Agoda.comUS$43*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$43*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket
Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For a sight unseen booking I was totally satisfied with this resort.......Aircon played up a little however ALL STAFF where very helpful and accommodating, nothing was a trouble, really enjoyed my time here, bug spraying was ok, it was very quick! don't agree with all the other negative comments!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne D
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely no handicapped accommodations. No Elevators. No ramps. No hand railings. Built on a very steep hill. If you cannot maneuver steps you are stuck in your room. The golf cart will let you out at the restaurant and then you have to walk down four flights of very steep steps!! How will you climb them to get out. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniegreensprings431
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear anniegreensprings431, Greeting from Phuket, Thank you for staying with us and having shared your review via Tripadvisor. Even though the Resort may not really handicap friendly, however we do have ediquate facility to accommodate our guest comfortably. A Buggy is running around the Resort where you can choose to get off the nearest place that you like to go...

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good hotel, nice room and friendly staff. Just make sure you dont get a room near the pools or kitchen. Can be very noisy especially if you just want some piece and quiet. Lots of steps to climb and I mean lots but they will drive you up and down the resort if you request it. Spa is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your feedbacks via Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for highlighting about great breakfast , nice Spa and our friendly staffs. I'm sorry that can't managed to let you keep a room for late check out. I assume it was because...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly Staff, helpful....accomodating considering my crew and I flight home wasnt until 8pm....staff let us have complimentary late check out, gave us storage for our luggage and use of shuttle bus to shop and gave us use of bathroom, showers and towels after we hung out at the pool wasting time before our pick up for airport. It didnt matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity H
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Felicity H, Greeting from Patong Beach - Phuket, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback that overall to your satisfaction. I have shared your review with staffs member, they are all appreciated and shall encourage us to keep up service standard. Your remark about the rotation movies is noted and actually we are on the process of having...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there 2 rooms 2 nights. Hotel never mentioned that power had to shutdown from 9:00-5:00am when we checked in till midnight. Next day they sent another notice that they'll spray bugs sprays from 4:00-8:00pm. Communication was not up to standards to customers who had paid big bucks to stayed there end up had to stay out side hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingkaelsaepuc
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear kingkaelsaepuc, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for having shared your review via Tripadvisor. I apologies if you may not aware about a day that power cut off from 9am - 5 pm. That was the high voltage maintenance by Patong electricity organization while the Hotel generator can supply partially electricity. Actually we have put a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our honeymoon sewage smell in our room so bad had to move rooms but took them 3 days before they moved us to a new room at 2am in the morning with single beds and we our on our honeymoon GREAT. there are no elevators just lots and lots of stairs 120 to get to breakfast 60 to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaza3030
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Gaza3030, Greeting from Patong Beach - Phuket, Thank you for sharing your feedback that fall short of your expectations. I can understand how frustrating you were and I'm sorry for an inconvenience caused. I'm not sure whether you have elevated issues to management level, otherwise we shall have handling promt and more efficiency. Anyway, thank you again for sharing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice view. Good Service&Good Staff. I stay on 02-04/05/17 with family Very happp to staying here.Very nice for ocean view.Good staff very helpful especially** Miss"Je"**(G.S.A) Very good I will return to stay here agin.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chenxinyu
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear chenxinyu, Thank you very much for sharing your very nice review. It's always glad reading such positive feedback of customer. Having passed on your compliment to Ms. Jee- GSA and she is so happy to know that you happy with service rendered. We look forward for a pleasure of welcoming you back to Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 2 rooms for a 3 night stay. It's my third night tonight and here's my review We booked the garden view room but was given a room that faces the other block, absolutely no greenery at all and wonder why is this called the garden view. Absolutely deceiving and disappointing. Flush in the toilet wasn't working well and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline l
Centara B, General Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Angeline l, Thank you for sharing your feedback while you are still in the Resort. I apologies for the frustrating experience you have encountered. I can't identify your full name from this review. Anyway , I will be at the Resort 8 am tomorrow,please dial number "0" and request for me, I will arrange on making your last day...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful, relaxing pools and very large room we were upgraded to. This hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong city to avoid the crowds and noise, yet close enough to do some shopping or eat out. We also met some wonderful people staying there. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele93
Centara B, Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Michele93, Greeting from Patong Beach - Phuket. Thank you very much for staying with us and for having shared your review via Tripadvisor. It's always great pleasure reading such wonderful experience of our customer. Thank you for highlighting about the advantage location, a large & clean room and our polite and helpful staffs. Having shared with team and this...

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here room 8606 Free upgrade to 2 bedroom Amazing views from all rooms Breakfast good Wifi worked well Staff more than helpful throughout whole trip especially front desk manager Would return DG

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deangills
Centara B, Manager at Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Deangills, Greeting from Phuket, Thank you for your review and very glad to know that you enjoyed with 2 Bedrooms Pool Villa. Your compliments on our helpful staffs, especially a Front office manager is highly appreciated and encouraging us to keep it up. I'm delighted to know that you intended to stay with us again and look forward to...

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Suite (32)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
7.1 km away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
6.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 km away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#76 of 321 in Patong
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Centara Villas Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket
#31 of 132 in Karon
1,082 reviews
9.9 km away
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
771 reviews
0.5 km away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the cliff at the quiet northern end of Patong Beach and backing against a green forest, the four-star Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket is just across from Kalim Beach and offers superb views of the Andaman Sea. With such tranquil setting, a beautiful spa, and ocean vistas, the resort oozes serenity yet is only minutes away from the centre of Patong and Patong Beach by complimentary shuttle service. In addition to free Wi-Fi access, spaciousness is a common feature to all room categories, with total living spaces ranging from 42 to 255 square metres. The ocean-facing rooms, suites and pool villas feature a minimalist décor with warm tones and wood accents that evoke the tranquil setting of the resort, and guests can also enjoy the option of family-friendly accommodation or an outdoor spa bathtub. Guests staying in any of the cliff-top pool villas will wake to sublime vistas of the surrounding area and the Andaman Sea. With three large swimming pools, two children’s pools, a waterslide, heavenly spa offering sheer pampering and deep relaxation for singles and couples, a Kids’ Club, easy access to the beach, and superb views to enjoy from every corner of the resort, couples and families will find a lot to experience and enjoy. There is also a fully equipped fitness centre, two restaurants, and a bar with views out across the sea. Phuket International Airport is a convenient 45-minute drive from the resort while Phuket Old Town, with colourful shop houses that reflect bygone times and dining and shopping opportunities aplenty, is 30 minutes away by road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 290/1 Prabaramee Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Blue Marine Resort & Spa, Managed by Centara)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marine Hotel Patong
Blue Marine Resort And Spa
Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#55 Spa Hotel in Patong
#59 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View”
354vivienned, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from pool and kitchen”
  • Nice view from most room.
199PeterR, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor rooms easier to walk to then buildings further away”
10felicityh, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“our room had a great view”
Gaza3030, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view or pool access are great”
Michele93, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$44
Orbitz.comUS$44
HotelsForEveryoneUS$87
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates