Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Traveller (3780)
Panorama at the Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
360
Panoramas (14)
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#18 of 407 hotels in Patong
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong located just walking distance away from Patong's nightlife and the Andaman Sea, Grand Mercure Phuket Patong is a 314 room beach resort that includes suites and pool villas. Complimented with a bistro like restaurant, three unique meeting venues, a bar that boasts the largest beer selection in Phuket, fitness centre, spa and kids corner, the hotel represents a new generation of retreats combining natural beauty and cultural heritage.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book direct, Get more

Location

1 Soi Rat U Thit 200 Pi 2, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
3,387Reviews273Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,440
  • 665
  • 198
  • 52
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hayley30cowden wrote a review Jul 2023
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited this hotel in Feb/March 2023 with my husband, son (19) and daughter (13). We stayed in family connecting rooms and were here for 16 nights. Firstly the hotel is beautiful, looks very grand and defo worth its 5*. Our rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we could need. Our room overlooked the pool and was on the first floor. The beds/pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect. The housekeeping staff were brilliant and always had our room spotless with fresh bedding and towels. We had more than enough space to put our clothes away. The hotel was in an ideal spot, close to the beach and restaurants, with Bangla Rd about 10-15 min walk away. Pool was fantastic with plenty of sun loungers, never had an issue getting one. It was quite shaded though so if you are a sun worshipper you might need to move your bed about, coming from Scotland we like it as we dont see very much of it.

We had breakfast included, staff always found us a table so no queuing like some European hotels. The food was very nice and we always had a lovely breakfast, even my picky eater son. The kitchen closed at 10am but they didn't rush you out, just stopped making food at the live stations.

On check out day we used the spa for showers and kept our going home clothes in the lockers in changing rooms.

Always rate hotels on whether I would return or recommend them. On this occasion we would defo do both. We loved our time at the Grand Mercure, this is due to the wonderful staff (everyone), the food, cleanliness and location. Thank you for a wonderful family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Difficult to find a sun lounger in sun for full day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jutima Jamroennam, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear Shaheen, Thank you very much for this great and detailed review. We are very pleased to see you could spare a few minutes to share your family experience and eventually convince future guests to give our Property a chance to impress. Thank you for your good words about the team, food quality, cleanliness, comfortable room and convenient location. Looking forward to welcoming back again, Sincerely, Guest relations team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travel_Michael1 wrote a review Jan 2020
New South Wales, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In the past, we’ve experienced troubles regarding our hotel experiences, particularly in The Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi Malaysia. However, this was definitely not the case for the Grand Mercure in Phuket Thailand. Upon arrival to this resort we were comfortably greeted by Duty manager Bond. Bond went above and beyond for myself and my family on multiple occasions throughout our stay and treated us as if we had been continuous guests at the hotel for years. We were greeted with complimentary drinks and towels upon arrival. He provided us with multiple suggestions for visits in Phuket and the hotel staff were incredible. They showed us around the hotel and all it’s amenities whilst making us feel comfortable and at home.

The hotel itself was amazing. It is located in a great area where markets, stores and food are all commonplace. The pricing of foods at the hotel was fair the breakfast buffet included a variety of options that never left u wanting for more. The hotel staff were always helpful and eager to take part in conversation. Upon arrival the front desk staff were excellent in allowing us into our rooms early and not having to wait for a certain time to refresh after a long day of traveling. The hotel also provided us with complimentary breakfast baskets as we had an early flight and wouldn’t be present for the hotels breakfast that morning which was extremely appreciated. The main and only let down was the high tea. The food, dessert and drinks provided remained the same each day and a variety was never present.

Overall, I will definitely be returning to this hotel in future when returning to Phuket. The Duty Manager Bond, the hotel staff and the hotel in itself made our stay enjoyable and provided us with great memories to take onto our future endeavors.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear travel_Michael1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for choosing our property! Reading about your exceptional experience and the bespoke service provided by Bond and the team brings us a great smile! Thank you again for placing your trust in our hospitality; we are sincerely looking forward to pampering you again. Please feel free to contact any of us, we will be pleased to assist you with any arrangements you may need! Best regards, Apple
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana T wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a very nice hotel. The first time we checked in we entered the building to a very beautiful sight and a yummy beverage with some nice fresh towels upon check in. Laii checked us in she was detailed and helpful. Very nice and to the point. We stayed for a bit more than a week and we had such a good time. Bond and Sixtine really impressed us with their hard work, helpfulness, enthusiasm and all around professionalism. Bond upon check in was so enthusiastic to let us know where to go and what to do and that really made us excited in turn. Sixtine was hard working, precise and just a doll all around. They both deserve a raise and recognition for people like them are what help promote and keep the hotel at a good reputation amungst many other things that are necessary.. like cleanliness. The cleaning lady for our room was sweet and she did her part in making the room feel fresh and clean everytime we had our room cleaned. This is a really good hotel that comes with a good deal and offers a 5 star experience. The spa was really nice for their massages and facials. Most of them were very sweet and accomodating. Not too forget and definitely extremely impressed by the breakfast that was literally more than breakfast. It was like all around anything you could ever think of or want for breakfast kind of breakfast with some lunch items included in as well. Everything was sooo yummmy and fresh. Bravo to the chefs. And nice job to everyone who works hard everyday to keep the hotel running. Thank you guys for a good first experience in Thailand. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Anataf523, Thank you very much for this detailed and splendid review of our property. We are grateful to know you had an amazing and memorable experience at the property! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing you found yourself extremely comfortable in the resort thanks to the professionalism of our dedicated team, especially Laii, Bond and Sixtine! Again, thank you for the kind compliments you had given us. Should you wish to arrange anything special prior to your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. with Grand regards, Apple
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy S wrote a review Jan 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For location the hotel cannot be beaten its close enough to all the mightlife and beach in Patong with an area opposite that has the usual bars and stalls selling goods and some street food units.
The hotel itself is tired and the bedroom and bathroom whilst on the service appreared clean when you looked deeper neither were. The room size is adequate and was OK for a 5 day stay but does lack storage space and we only had 2 hangers.. The pool area is very small and lacks sunbed space and if you didnt get down early then you struggled to find one and had to sit at the poolside tables. Service here was almost not existent until 1600 when Happy hour started. They also start setting up the restaurant buffet around 1600 whcih is by the pool and we were often made to feel we were in the way while they did this. We ate in the restaurant one night and the service was very good, the food was OK. The service in the lobby bar was also lacking with staff more interested in chatting with each other. Also lacks litle extras like nuts/snacks with drinks which you get across the road when you pay 80baht for a beer !!.
The reception staff were very plesant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear jeremys480, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some areas.Your helpful comments are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Apple
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devendra G wrote a review Feb 2020
India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The rooms are clean and hygienic, but routine business hotel types. The hotel is located centrally in patong and you can visit most of the happening places in few minutes.

However, there are few things which are on the downside. Firstly, in a happening place like patong, one expects service level to be good and some guidance from the staff to tourists on the city. Instead, my experience was that nobody was interested in talking to the guests. Secondly, for the amount of money which one is paying, one expects something more than a routine business hotel. Felt there are better options in phuket for same amount of money.

Lastly, if you are from India, the hotel has no option for Indian food at all. Every time one has to walk out of the hotel for food. The good part is, there are some options nearby so you would not have to struggle a lot. However, if you are an Indian and staying, do not pick breakfast as a part of the package, as you would not have anything apart from bread, butter and juice which would be able to consume. Overall, from my side, not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam S wrote a review Dec 2020
Pattaya, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed one week at the Grand Mercure in Phuket and I really enjoyed my stay there. Everything about the hotel is absolutely first class from the room and pool to the breakfast buffet in the morning but what is really special about the hotel is the professional and helpful staff. Everyone working there, from the maids to the receptionists and bellmen, do everything they can to make your stay a memorable one; you are definitely treated like a VIP by everyone.

I stayed in a pool access room and the room had every amenity, the wifi connection was great and there was a HDMI wall connection for viewing programs from your laptop to the TV in the room. The breakfast buffet had fresh coffee and eggs made to order and a selection of many fruits, pastries, and Thai dishes for breakfast that was amazing. The location is also excellent with Patong Beach and many restaurants within easy walking distance. This is one hotel that checks all of the right boxes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I had a pool access room. It was spacious and close to the hotel lobby and breakfast buffet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jutima Jamroennam, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear 77SamS, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed every bits of your stay, in the Deluxe Pool access rooms and satisfied with staff's dedication and very attentive service. Also, we appreciate with your kind note about the breakfast and overall food selection and quality. Once again, thank you for your time and for choosing Grand Mercure Phuket Patong! with Grand regards, Apple
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alan007Australia wrote a review Feb 2020
Paradise Point, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Grand Mercure Phuket Patong has a peaceful setting around the pool and inviting lounge/reception area. The pool swim-up rooms are particularly nice as you can laze on your private deck and just slide into the pool. The breakfast/dining area around the pool is very relaxing, the food is very good and the staff particularly friendly. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the beach and nightlife. I would certainly stay at the Grand Mercure again on my next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Apple_GMPP, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Daer alan007Australia, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are delighted to hear we were able to reach your expectations by providing you with a friendly service, a convenient location and also a nice bar area. Should you require any arrangements prior to your next visit, please feel free to contact us directly, we will be happy to assist you. with Grand regards, Apple
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tripntreatsuk wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast was also great and what I appreciated was all the halal food items there were clear signs and the restaurant manager confirmed with me they don’t cross contaminate. This hotel dropped stars for me is because on the first day of checking in one of the staff member accused me of lying. I had booked 2 twin rooms for 4 adults and the hotel was super busy and I don’t think they realised that they had over booked or something. So their was a guy and a lady checking us in the lady checking us in the lady was friendly the guy was so frustrated and rude. I had told him I had booked two twins he’s like no you didn’t you booked king and that they’re fully booked etc and I should’ve booked the right room. Then when I went on my app on booking.com and it clearly showed 2 rooms with twin beds he just went quiet not even an apology then he got 2 twin rooms for us. So it wasn’t that hard to do then why be so difficult about it and why accuse me of lying. I really didn’t appreciate this from that front of house staff. Other than him other staff were friendly here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jutima Jamroennam, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 14 Feb 2023
Dear Tripntreatsuk Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the convenient location of our property and enjoyed the breakfast. Yet, we are really sorry that you had unpleasant check in experience and service of front office staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope you will give us a second chance and visit us again the future. We remain at your entire disposition shall you need any assistance. with Grand regards, Guest relations team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruby S wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying here and got 2 days left of our stay. Dara and Sar are great staff. Hotel is def not a five star but a great 4 star. I have stayed at other mercure hotels and some are hit and miss. We were not disappointed with the pool entry room it’s small but very clean and convenient plus the terrace is big enough for loungers and tbh we spent most of our time dipping in the pool and enjoying our terrace so really only used the room to sleep. Think TV could improve only one movie channel in English perhaps a Hindi movie channel?. We used the spa and that was good but v pricey at 11000 baht and felt a bit rushed. But there are really good options just near the hotel that are v convenient and clean. We are loving our stay because it’s relaxing but I think we have stayed at more welcoming resorts in Thailand even Phuket and where you get a bit more for the money you pay. The location is excellent 5 mins to the beach and minutes from lovely restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is good with Asian and European choices. Great halal choices too. Ate at Bubbles one evening food was good and not unreasonable in price. But there are restaurants galore within five minutes walk the hotel is very well located.
Would recommend but don’t expect 5 star it’s an amazing hotel nonetheless
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool entry rooms are vvv worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jutima Jamroennam, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Ruby S Many thanks for this very kind review of our property and recommending us. We are delighted to hear you satisfied with almost aspects we stand for such as room cleanliness, convenient location and the breakfast. We appreciate your constructive comment regarding TV channels and will share among our team for further improvement. We hope to have the chance welcoming you back here soon! Best regards, Guest relations team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
touch06 wrote a review Nov 2021
Monaco
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel a lot in the world, especially in Asia
I have been attending this hotel for several years.
It is perfectly maintained and the benefits are largely at the height of what you can expect from an institution of this level.
The staff is always present, effective, discreet and capable of meeting all your expectations.
A special mention for its director who is always available for his clients.
The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable.
Very close to Patong Beach, but enjoying an exceptional calm.
The huge pool only adds to the pleasure of stay.
The breakfast is exceptional.
Delicious restaurants offer a varied choice of Asian and European cuisines.
If you want a very good hotel with excellent value for money you can come there without hesitation.
Certainly one of the best choices to do in Phuket.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jutima Jamroennam, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Dear touch06 Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our hotel aims to provide the best and most unique experience for our lovely guests. We work hard to exceed your expectations. It is always our pleasure to make sure our guests receive the best services from us, as well as to give them a welcome feeling in our hotel. Thank you once again for choosing Grand Mercure and hope to see you again in Phuket soon! with Grand Regards, Guest relations team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IndianMom75 asked a question Apr 2024
Mumbai, India45 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi! Do accor silver members get lounge access?
Answer from David C
London, United Kingdom593 contributions464 helpful votes
Yesxwifi works in the room, I was able to view videos. Plenty of people had various floating things in the pool areas.
Answer from Jutima Jamroennam
Patong, Thailand2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, there is no odor from the water plant.
Answer from Jutima Jamroennam
Patong, Thailand2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, moderate size lilos are allowed in the pools.
Answer from Jutima Jamroennam
Patong, Thailand2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, we will require deposit payment upon check in. Guest can opt for cash or pre-authorization on credit card.
wong y wrote a tip 9 Jun
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t buy from Chou Chou from staff Orn "
Read full review
looksuaveofficial wrote a tip May 2024
Kolkata (Calcutta), India87 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"THE POOL WAS EXTREMELY UNHYGENIC. THERE WERE DEAD FROGS AND WORMS INSIDE THE POOL"
Read full review
Maps49051547889 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The swimming pool is good"
Read full review
itzhak a wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are not to big "
Read full review
Size T wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s very hot right now, bring neck fan. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
S$134 - S$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
314
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND MERCURE PHUKET PATONG (S̶$̶1̶4̶6̶) S$134: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 4,252 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Nearby attractions include David Jone Fashion (0.2 km), The Boss Tailor (0.5 km), and Best Tailor Phuket Patong suit shop (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Why not ? Restaurant Phuket, Hern Coffee And Bistro, and Paname Brasserie Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Mercure Phuket Patong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, and Thai.
Is Grand Mercure Phuket Patong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Patong HotelsPatong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Patong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire