We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Hotels.comUS$107*
View Deal
#4 of 42 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$107*
US$119*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Vijitt Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
Coimbra
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed a week in Vijjit after two days in Bangkok during our honeymoon. The Vijitt has everything you're looking for: friendship, calm and attention to detail and everything is aimed to please to the customer. Hotel facilities include transport to Patpong, Nai Harn and Coral Island (where you must go!). Very pleasant bungalows, large infinity-pool and of course excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro B
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Pedro B, Thank you for your visiting The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are happy to learn that while being with us we can provide you with our satisfaction service. Your message was passed to our staff board so that they will see what they had done for you and with your appreciation. Once again, thank you and look forward...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week and found it's most terrible resort I ever stayed. 15/3: No electricity until night time. Staff explained whole area problem but I don't know why there's no backup electricity. -Key system is defective, can't turn on power in room: need to change new key - Lighting outside the door defective: need to repair...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Egg Y
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Egg Y, Thank you for your comments and apologize for our service providing. We noted that while you were with us, there was no electricity not at your villa but also for the other villas as well. The Electricity was cut off from the whole area of Phuket due to public generator in Phuket town was exploded and took...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed here for a week after being in bangkok for 3 nights. it was very quiet and out the way. we had a pool villa which was stunning. the beach wasn't upto much too many crabs. the villa was lovely and spacious inside. we received a complimentary massage and we loved it. all the staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie d
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear natalie d, Thank you for your complement while staying with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and your message was passed to our team for their appreciation. with my best wishes, Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris) Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I found this hotel to be old and in need of a renovation, we stayed in a seaview villa. The breakfast was limited and the whole hotel is really below the standard of what the ratings where on trip advisor ! I would suggest not to waste money on this hotel and to look eslewhere

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 167scott
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear 167 scott, Thank you for your recently stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We noted for your comments and we will work on what we can adjust to fit our environment. Once you return back to Phuket, please allow us to show you our improvement and I love to discuss with you in deep details so that we can...

Helsinki
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My initial fear was that the hotel area would be too vast and one would need a cabby to go for the breakfast, pool, gym, etc. Luckily this was not the case: the breakfast and the pool were few minutes walk away from our villa, the gym was even closer. The rooms were big and airy. Good, but nothing spectacular....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iinatravel
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear linatravel, Thank you for being with us during your recently visit to Phuket. we are pleased that we could deliver you with our satisfied service even though Phuket is not your favorite. Phuket has a lot of things to see and to explore, I wish I could meet you and provide you with information so that it will turn...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from a 7 nights break at the Vijitt Resort, starting 3rd March 2014. On arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and cool towels. Check in was swift and we arrived at our villa without delay. Our villa met our expectations it was as the described on the hotel website. We stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caijeffrey
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear caijeffrey, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor while being stay at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are happy to hear that while being with us we could deliver you with our satisfaction service. Your message was delivered to our staff board so that they will see and happy with what they had done to our customers. Once again,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from a two week break at The Vijitt Resort, where we really enjoyed our stay. The resort is beautifully maintained and the staff are very attentive and friendly, a Thai trait. The resort is very peaceful, a perfect location if your looking to escape it all, though if you enjoy a little more buzz you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Whits
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Holly_whits, Thank you for your time to post your comment on TripAdvisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. Your message was passed to our staff board for their appreciation of what they had done for our customers. We look forward to having you back home away from home and also with our Thai hospitality service again soon. With...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned home from an excellent stay in bangkok and at Vijitt on Phuket. Much has already been written about the Vijitt and here is our 2 cents worth ;-) The proverb says you get what you pay for and at Vijitt you get a little bit more in the way of personal attention, genuine friendliness and attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icepackbv
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear icepackbv, Thank you very much for your compliment while being with us at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are very much happy with what we had done for your satisfaction service and the memory will be with you always. Your comment was passed to our team at the staff board and they will be happy to hear that they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Have just returned from ten days at The Vijitt Resort in Phuket. We had a very relaxing time. The staff are amazing and can't do enough but not in an intrusive way. We had a sea facing villa and the view was lovely, if you leave the curtains open at night when you wake up you see the palms gently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith F
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Judith F, Thank you for your compliment while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket. We are very happy to learn that we could deliver you with our satisfied service and your message was passed to our team to cheer them up with what they had done. Again, Thank you for your time and look forward to having you back...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a lovely time at this resort.Is so romantic, charming and still local place.We simply love it. villas has an amazing sea view and all comfort. We had also a Sunday branch there and was good too.I just hope to be able to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lea k
Peerawut K, Manager at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear lea k, Thank you for your compliment while staying with us. We are pleased to learn that we could deliver you with top service and also with our Sunday Brunch. We thank you for your time and hope to have another chance to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris) Hotel Manager

1,999 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1636)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (277)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Viewed
Bathroom (98)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (544)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Prime Pool Villa (56)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (57)
Viewed
Vijitt Pool Villa (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
40.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.0 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
8.6 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
11.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,191 reviews
32.9 km away
The Slate
The Slate
#1 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Price Range: $165 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Vijitt Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from The Vijitt Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview villas 23,24&25 are in a quiet, well located area of the resort.”
cmmf11, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with private swimming pool, if you can affor it, it's worth.”
AlcarazJ, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea View Villas ! Totally worth it !”
erikaabs, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to beachfront”
johntJ4681AD, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view villas are best to watch sunrise, amazing view!!”
anahM9132XC, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
PricelineUS$115
TripAdvisorUS$107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates