We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

156 reviews
Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“colema rooms”(11 reviews)
“raw food”(27 reviews)
“other guests”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)Write a Review
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
112
28
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
112
28
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolema roomsraw foodother guestsmountain walkslakeside cottagemassage staffdifferent activitiesblood pressureevery step of the waysteam saunahealthier lifestyleraw cafedetox programsdaily activitiesthe entire staffvisiting phuketday trips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Not worth a visit, horribly outdated 560945169 Atsumi Retreat Healing Center Rawai Not worth to pay a visit 559928378 Was shockingly disappointed. 1st and most important, communication is awful. If you want to talk to reception except 8am-5 pm , nobody will reply u. EVER....More

Thank Lisa F
Reviewed 3 days ago

I came to Atsumi for the 6th time this February. I had been traveling for business for the past 18 months and my eating had become misdirected. It had really taken a toll on my body and I was overweight and lethargic. I completed a...More

Thank Brian H
Response from Anna A, Owner at Atsumi Retreat Healing CenterResponded 2 days ago

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for taking your time writing us a review. We all genuinely appreciate from what you mentioned. We will keep up the good work and even make it better. We hope to see you in the future again :) Best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to Atsumi six times!! Each time, it has not failed to be the best place for me to detox, rejuvenate and reset my mind/spirit. Each time I go, it is with an open mind and sincere heart. I'm open to new things....More

Thank Stewart E
Response from Atsumi H, Guest Relations Manager at Atsumi Retreat Healing CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stewart, Thank you very much for writing us your comments. We are glad that you were happy with our programme and services. We all truly appreciate what you mentioned. We will keep up the good work and even make it better. We hope to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The shower water pressure is very low. And aircon is noisy. The owner seems not willing to reinvest in the business to maintain the customer experience. One more thing, the wifi is painfully slow. There are quite afew detoxing places in Phuket, Ihave to say...More

1  Thank Song S
Response from Anna A, Owner at Atsumi Retreat Healing CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Song S., Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review. We here at Atsumi are more focused on maintaining our very high standing as the #4 Healing Centre in Thailand. While we appreciate your issue simply informing us while you...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Detox had been on my "Too do list" for some time. So, while visiting Phuket for the 31st Kings Cup yacht regatta. I extended my stay to include a visit to Atsumi. They were able to handle my booking at short notice. With ease. I...More

Thank Graeme S
Response from Atsumi Retreat ... P, Owner at Atsumi Retreat Healing CenterResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Graeme, We apologize for the late reply We would like to thank you for your genuine comment. We truly appreciate it. We are greatful and thankful for having you as our guest and be a part of your journey. We are glad that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Silvia H
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Atsumi H | Property representative |
Dear Silvia, Thank you very much for your message, and apologize for the very late reply. The availability of our accommodations are changing due to the occupy rate from the booking. However, Could we have the Date of... More
0
Votes
Charlie R
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Anna A | Property representative |
Hi there, yes, we do, the class will cost 300 bht. would you check our website to see the activities schedule, especially Yoga, we have 5 classes a week.in a different day. there are varieties of activity as well ect... More
0
Votes
Crabstix2
23 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Atsumi H | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you very much for your interest in Atsumi. Atsumi serves lovingly prepared Raw vegan and Raw vegetarian food as well as an amazing selection of juices and smoothies. Where ever possible we use locally sourced... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Not worth at all, rooms are very outdated"
Read review
"I personally prefer the villas."
Read review
"Villas are huge with a nice swing chair to relax in."
Read review
"It's nice to stay in one of the little lakeside villas if they are available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing