We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawai
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atsumi Retreat Healing Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Atsumi experience all comes from the staff. They are friendly, welcoming, helpful and always smily. They make this detox experience nice and easy. The morning and evening exercises are something to look forward to as they are led by professionals. The rooms are just what is needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
Sophie C, Guest Relations Manager at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Alice A. Greetings from Atsumi :-) Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for highlighting the great job achieved by our staff and our teachers. I will share with them your lovely feedback. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again. Kind regards,

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Hi everyone, It's my second time in Atsumi and I was really happy with my stay, specially enjoyed the classes offered as meditation, yoga, Pilates. I wanted to highlight Bastian Laï mediation and breathing class, it helped me relax and I took tips for my return to work!!! Thanks to Geri, Sarah, freddie and Bastian. Lobna

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lobna J
Sophie C, Guest Relations Manager at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Lobna, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we are happy that you enjoyed our morning and evening activities. We, at Atsumi, like to work with passionate free-lance teachers and therapists (as Bastian) who are eager to share their knowledge to our guests. It is important for us that our...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Visited for a mid season break from work and it was exactly what i needed. i didn't take part in the activities as i wanted 5 days of doing nothing and just to be left alone. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much for them. i stayed in Atsumi Villas and they were well worth the extra. all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel1982D
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you for taking the time to review us with this great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed so much your stay at Atsumi. We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you in a near future. Kind regards.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I did't put 5 stars because I want to see the results weeks after the detox. But I definitely recommand the place for everyon!. I have skin pb and my skin got better in 7 days! Staff is adorable and helpful, the place is beautiful, nature is everywhere, there are activities offered, my room was very spacious. Ideal to relax,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adeline j
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Adeline, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Atsumi with great results and that the team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay. We wish you all the best. Kind regards.

Kurashiki, Japan
Reviewed 14 February 2016

It's been 1.5 months since I've visited Atsumi upon the past New Year. My skin has been amazingly getting better thanks to the experiences in Atsumi and given advices I've been following since. I'd been bothered by skin rashes for more than a year till Mr. Toh at Atsumi took a quick look and said to me it was yeast-connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petitesalsa
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Petitesalsa, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. For Atsumi, the education of our guests is very important. and we are happy to learn that you keep following the advice given to you during your stay in your daily life. We wish you all the best and we look forward to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

After a rather "indulgent" 2015 I decided to take some time out for myself at the beginning of this year and reboot my system. My parents were visiting Phuket at the end of their trip around Asia, so I decided to look there to see if I could tie the two things in and also in the knowledge that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagelboy_12
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Bagel Boy, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you so much for this wonderful review and also the compliment to our staff and our free-lance (as Bastian) here at the retreat, it really is a combination of their professionalism, loving support, guidance and passion that helps our guests achieve such amazing results and have a wonderful time at Atsumi. We...

Reviewed 5 February 2016

Whether you just want to detox or you want to fast, Atsumi is the place in Thailand. This time I came with my husband and we both enjoyed it very much. The whole team is supportive, helpful, and competent. I felt taken care of, from the first minute to the last. My husband felt the same and we have both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale D
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Pascale, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you for taking time to review us and what a great feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back "returning" guests and to see them leaving Atsumi with a smile on their face and still happy by their experience. Wishing you all the best and see you both next year....

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I've just finished a wonderful 3-week retreat at Atsumi, initially on the raw food programme, then the new '3 Rs' regime, which is identical to the raw food programme but without the colemas. As a result I had enough energy to take part in the majority of the optional scheduled activities, all of which I enjoyed and benefitted from. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah I
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Greetings from Atsumi. What a great feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your time with us and benefited from our new program 3Rs (Relax, Recharge, Renew). We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes

Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The above invitation is at the entrance to Atsumi. Take it !!!! Is all I can say. The programme is amazing. Options of full fast, raw fast, or raw fast plus extra juices and raw snacks (which you order and charge to your account). Support on every level, emotional, physical and spiritual. Keep in mind every fast is different for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonduplume
Sophie C, Responsable relations clients at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Atsumi! A big, BIG thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful and very detailed review about Atsumi. It was a real pleasure for us to spend this almost one month with you and see you leaving glowing, full of energy and ready to come back to "real life". We wish you all the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A great setting for those who are committed to a detox. If you are easily tempted by sweets and food you want to avoid while detoxing, stay in either the Villas or the Lakeside cottage, as they are within teh main facility. The yellow house is right across the street from an inexpensive, family owned mini-convenience store. I had particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Sophie C, Guest Relations Manager at Atsumi Retreat Healing Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Greetings from Atsumi ! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although you have cheated sometimes, don't worry, most of the time as you have been eating only raw food, you have succeeded to balance your diet during your stay at Atsumi and given a break to your body and your mind. And what is the...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
4.3 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.9 km away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
1.9 km away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
0.9 km away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
0.9 km away
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Phuket's South East, Atsumi is an "invitation to transformation". Set within lush, tropical gardens, Atsumi is Phuket's original Healing Retreat. With our vast experience, we place high emphasis on the benefits of retreat, and encourage you to enjoy the peace and quiet of Atsumi. We have more space and privacy than any other healing retreat. No traffic noise or nearby discos. No cooking smells, no cigarettes, no perfumes, just peace and tranquility. Our managerial staff and professional counselors are trained and we are available to advise and support you daily. To ensure a harmonious, warm and friendly atmosphere, and to provide a more personalized experience, we limit the number of our guests, enabling everyone to be comfortable using these fantastic facilities: - Swimming pools - Yoga Sala - Steam Sauna - Dedicated Colema Rooms - Spa & Massage centre - Fitness centre and Gym - Beach Transfer We invite you to have a life changing experience for your Body, Mind and Spirit. We offer 5 different types of fasting and detoxing programs: Full fast Retreat / juice fast Retreat / raw fast Retreat /3 R's Retreat (Relax, Renew, Recharge) / Be Fit Retreat ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atsumi Retreat Healing Center

Address: 34/18 Soi King Pattana 4 | Saiyuan Road, Rawai, Phuket, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Atsumi Retreat Healing Hotel Rawai
Atsumi Retreat Healing Center Phuket/Rawai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atsumi Retreat Healing Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Atsumi Retreat Healing Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know ahead that some spa services are located outside of hotel and therefore require additional charge for taxi.”
 of 5 bubbles MonanotLIsa, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa 4.. amazing view to the grounds!”
 of 5 bubbles justinedavissydney, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The lakeside house is lovely. Close to everything in the centre. In the middle of the oasis”
 of 5 bubbles Emvelikova, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Atsumi Villas are worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel1982D, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Solo / the Lake side is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles nonduplume, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5