We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonnie Castle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonnie Castle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bonnie Castle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 801: English reviews
HAMILTON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is so friendly and Jodi the hotel manager is amazing. We stay at Bonnie Castle Resort during the winter months while we work on our newly built house. They now offer a continental breakfast which has a wide assortment to pick from: English muffins, bagels, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal and juices. Very satisfying. The beds are extremely comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
JodiT15, Assistant room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Sharon N, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us here at Bonnie Castle. I am glad that you did enjoy the Continental Breakfast, which we had recently started. Thank you for all of your compliments about your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Boy don't say anything to the young woman at the front desk. She is on the defensive from the start. "Boy is there a lot of construction on the way to the hotel" " I can't do anything about that", I called on Thursday to confirm you have a swimming pool" " I didn't answer the phone, it is out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwoodRochester
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

kwoodRochester, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I do want to apologize for the poor customer service that you had received from the front desk associate. There will be corrective training done to fix this issue. I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy your room and that the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun time. Got a really good deal on dinner the show and room combo. The entertainment and food was good as was the service except coffee was taken a little to soon and second glass of wine changed to plastic. Room was dated but clean. Excited to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Tracy T, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the resort. That special Murder Mystery Show had a really good turn out. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the entertainment and the food. I do apologize that...

Herzelia Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is near the marina and UNCLE SAM boat turs. Parking near room included and wi-fi. Clean and confortable room with extra dor to parking area. The reception was fast and smoot. The breakfast was good..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pini B
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Pini B, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad that you did enjoy your stay and the attractions in Alexandria Bay. Our housekeeping staff strive to make sure that you have a clean and comfortable stay. It is a great place that is is only minutes away...

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So a block of rooms at the Bonnie Castle was set aside of us as guests of a wedding, and shame on the bride and groom! I should have known right away that this place was horrible since they stayed at a different hotel. My friend and I saw about 20 dead gnats on each of our beds. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sindhu05
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

sindhu05, thank you for your comments from you past stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I do apologize for that issue that you had in the Summer as I do recall. I did go to the room to inspect it for ourselves so that I could tell what you were saying. There was a couple of gnats in...

Mallorytown
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on many occasions whether just for a cocktail or a meal, always enjoyed the food, service and the amazing view. Highly recommend for any occasion. Usually travel by boat but it is accessible by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kramnumber1
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Kramnumber1, thank you for your comments from your recent visit with us at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our Manor House Restaurant for drinks and food. It's nice when you have a oat and come and stop by to enjoy the beauty of this area. We look forward to having you come back...

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Pictures are deceiving...this was in the middle of a boat yard and the interior was blah. The entrance was poor and they only offer breakfast on weekdays. The restaurant was over priced. We would not return or recommend. Pool was not operational, something they failed to mention when we booked our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annD7576PV
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

annD7576PV, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Bonnie Castle Resort is a unique property because we are on the water and we do have a Marina. For us, we do offer breakfast each day. During the...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We haven't stayed here for many years, but with the new owners and some pretty good reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to spend the weekend for our Anniversary. Our room was facing the marina which, in the summer might be more interesting, but in the fall was just really like looking at a garage. The Bed was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Sharon V, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad that you did come back to Bonnie Castle Resort for your Anniversary. It's nice that you have seen the updates that we have done to the property and the rooms. I do want to apologize for your experience...

Fairport Harbor, Ohio
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Bonnie Castle Resort has wonderful views of the St. Lawrence River, great amenities and the friendliest staff in the 1000 Islands. We enjoyed our stay in a "suite", which was larger than the condo I live in! Rooms were clean, and the housekeeping staff was at our service with smiles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossmanandJac
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

BossmanandJac, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great when someone comes and gets to see the beauty of St. Lawrence river and Boldt Castle. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite and that our staff was...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room needed updating badly. Looked like it hadn't been updated since the sixties. The ad said mid October for attractions, but when we arrived we found the castles were closed. Uncle Sam's boat tours were still going and it was enjoyable, but that was all there was to do. Everything else was closed down. Hard to find anywhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcialckprt
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

marcialckprt, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I do appreciate you letting us know about your room. I do apologize for what might have been wrong with the room. We are doing more updating to our rooms, and other portions of the property. I am glad that you did enjoy...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.3 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#4 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
531 reviews
17.4 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
1.0 km away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
408 reviews
1.2 km away
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of the St. Lawrence River in Alexandria Bay, New York, Bonnie Castle Resort is your gateway to the breathtaking beauty of the Thousand Islands. A world of beauty, history, and relaxation awaits you at Bonnie Castle Resort. Enjoy fine dining in our Manor House Restaurant, grab a sandwich on the dock at The Pointe Bar and Grill, relax by the pool, or simply sip a cocktail on our expansive decks overlooking Boldt Castle on Heart Island. Visiting by boat? Take advantage of our full-service marina. Whether you're looking for a fun family getaway or a perfect spot to host your wedding or other event, Bonnie Castle Resort and the Thousand Islands region offer something for everyone. We look forward to making your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Please note that Bonnie Castle Resort is under new ownership and management as of May 2012. Come visit and see what's new as we update this property in a manner deserving of its rich history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonnie Castle Resort

Address: 31 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1098
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bonnie Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie Castle Hotel Alexandria Bay
Bonnie Castle Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Auburn, New York
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ Riverview rooms are great but perfect are the poolside rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles 604diannem, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love the riverview kings - in particular the third floor but come on, we know this is not a secret and would rather not advertise!”
 of 5 bubbles Gorton13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Simple and restful”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldE653, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 130 was terrible . Sucks TV reception , broken coffee maker , needs paint and fixing up .. This room was a Rip Off for the price !!!”
 of 5 bubbles c_edw63, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Damp. Expensive for amenities and room accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 456kayc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay