We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Mouradi Gammarth

TripAdvisorUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
El Mouradi Gammarth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of El Mouradi Gammarth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well this is my first time visiting this hotel but I can't be more satisfied !!! :D everything is well organized and the stuff reception were so helpful with that beautiful smile on their faces !! The food is amazingly delicious and I'm more excited to see how my coming four nights will be :) thank you so much !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salma Y
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there1 week marsh 2017 ,was excellent hotel ,staff very friendly ,food so delicious and authentic Tunisian as it is crossroad of civilizations ,I loved the sea view ,and the color of the send which was unique it so gold color .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fathi R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There 2 nights and then 1 night a week later, April. Large, modern hotel in tourist zone in northern suburbs, on the coast, adjacent to a desultory beach (windy when I was there). Rooms surround a central pool; not all rooms face the pool. On my first visit, room 1055 faced a perimeter service road; on 2nd visit, room 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schiltron
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entrance lounge is very impressive, wide, light & airy looking out onto the pool. However, that's where the positives end. Shuttle bus to airport advertised but not available. When sitting in the bar area, the bar manager passed through eating left-over canapés from a conference buffet - most unprofessional. The room was adequate but very tired. Very old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilljilani2016
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. For the shuttle, It would be preferable for us if you have come to the reception and inform us directly. Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter, I would welcome you again to discover our refurbishments of the rooms....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a week at this hotel attending a conference. The hotel is quite grand and I stayed in a room they called a suite but which was like a standard American-size hotel room to me. I liked the fact that the room had an anteroom followed by another door. Closing the two doors blocked out corridor noise, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcsanders
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service. We would be happy if you give us a chance to welcome you again to discover our changes. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in 2009 absolutely loved the country! Hotel is beautifully decorated, and staff were friendly. Mostly French and Arabic speaking so they spoke little or no English. Rooms were extra large but dated, carpet not cleaned. Rooms not as beautiful as the hotel grounds. Food, staff were fabulous. Beach was adjacent to the hotel, felt safe in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mon B
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous sommes très heureux d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel El Mouradi Gammarth....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Resort is located in a quiet location near the beach. It is a fairly large complex with sizable swimming pool. The room I stayed reminding me for the days of last century. The television set was still the old big block tube screen must be at least 25-30 years old. The beds and furniture were lack of up keeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xjnlrntx
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère cliente, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis posté sur TripAdvisor et nous vous en remercions. Nous avons lu...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Tunisia tourists are gone. With the terrorist threats, travelers are looking for elsewhere to go. What is left is large number of empty seaside resorts, Most only charged ridiculous low prices , some even included meals. However, with low prices the service and qualities inevitably slipped. Some became package tours havens, . some simply close for business. This El Mouradi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymasterman
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service. However, we preferred to be informed of your opinion on real time during your stay to control the critical points and better satisfy you. Your holiday...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

They are not prepared at all. Reception staff don't know how to check reservations through internet. Rooms are not clean.....,, I booked through Expedia. Waited two hours to be offered room with three beds with broken closet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bilal M
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter. Your comments and reviews will be transmitted to the relevant departments to take several actions. Best regards. The Management of the hotel.

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Positive Points: - Good welcome with drink - Very friendly lady receptionist: she was flexible to show us different rooms to be selected - Very beautiful outdoor pool (but not usable in March season) - Good superb room and clean and with good roominess - Good break fast with diversity - Big lobby - Many thanks from lady receptionist for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hossein2012
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us take the opportunity to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration. All the staff are working for the comfort of our guests. We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that El Mouradi guests are looking...

712 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
1.3 km away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 12 in Gammarth
629 reviews
4.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
1.0 km away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 12 in Gammarth
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#2 of 12 in Gammarth
350 reviews
3.8 km away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 6 in La Marsa
239 reviews
2.8 km away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
El Mouradi Gammarth is situated alongside a beautiful beach of golden sand facing the forest of Gammarth and close to the town of La Marsa, once a summer resort for the beys (rulers) of Tunisia. It is near to the ruins of Carthage and the village of Sidi Bou Said and is 10 kilometres from Tunis-Carthage international airport and 15 kilometres from the capital Tunis. This new hotel is ideal both for holidays for pleasure and for business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Mouradi Gammarth

Address: La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Price Range: $94 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Gammarth 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room numbering system defies any logic”
jilljilani2016, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the main lobby and face the swimming pool.”
raymasterman, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only superb room with pool view”
hossein2012, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms near the sea in summer.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy in the day that there is a party in the main saloon.”
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
Salemhus2000, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms near the sea.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy.”
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
Salemhus2000, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$78* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
Booking.comUS$87
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates