We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

It's such a shame that the hotel isn't looked after, we had two rooms during our stay as we had to be moved due to the damp, filthy state of the room, the 2nd was no better. Apparently the rooms on the higher floors are better, but the basement and lower levels are really mouldy & damp, the room stunk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty M
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel foryour holiday in Tunisia.We greatly appreciate youe comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that we have addressed...

redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

only paid 350 pp for a weeks ai so didn't really expect to much but was pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of the hotel room was clean although was away from the main hotel so if I went again would def stay in main building pools were nice and clean especially the pool next to the beach really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennloo
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great vacation.Ragards, El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Management.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

2nd time round and we have seen many improvements, we came last july (2014) for one week and had an enjoyable stay, so this time we came for 2 weeks and were not dissapointed, The new site manager was out walking the entire site every day we saw him out from 9.00 am and still out at 10.00 pm at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian p
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor and more importantly for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Tunisia. We are greatly appreciate your comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and let you know that...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Had a great time in the complex. True, is a little dated but as a value for money and the staff from the cleaner to the reception desk where amazing. The manager upgraded us to a Seaview room on arrival as it was the wife birthday. We had some good food and some average food during our stay. The BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with El Mouradi Djerba Menzel with this detailed account of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to learn that the hotel was to your liking and proved convenient for exploring different sea activities. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the beach...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with brilliant staff. All of them were fantastic, the maids, the bar staff, the chefs, the waiters, reception and the animation team. Usual Tunisia rules apply, tip a bit and you will be very well looked after! Food was varied with local options always available, which we like. We don't go abroad for sausages or burgers and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 71Crawley
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you not only for choosing to stay at our hotel but also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been such a great pleasure to host you and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent services and it has been...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Just back and WOW what a beautiful hotel, fantastic scenery and very hard working but friendly staff. We got upgraded on the first night as our lock on our door was broken, even though maintenance were there within 5 minutes and tried for half an hour to fix the problem. We were given a new room which over looked the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda C
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It has been a great pleasure to host and we are overjoyed to learn that the hotel was to your liking. Moreover, we are very pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. In fact, our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and it...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Well this place has the potential to be great! If they could CLEAN and maintain the hotel appropriately. We arrived and our room was absolutely disgusting, the patio door wouldn't lock, the bedding was dirty, the bathroom was covered in mold, hair, and bugs! So we moved rooms. Again this was dirty, and had a very pungent smell to it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yasmin V
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Complaints of this hotel are quite a long list. Most grave of all was that the aircon was not working for the whole night. The room was hot and stuffy, way warmer than outdoor. We called the reception to enquire and the answers were inconsistent, they did not even know there was a problem with the aircon and just bluffed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chezkelly
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are truly sorry though that we did not entirely your expectation on this occasion.We want to let you know that we did our best to cover the issues you have pointed out and assure you that corrective actions have been taken. Once again we would like...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Went there with no great expectations, and they exceeded all of them'we stayed in y menzel which was clean but out dated,!!!food was ok, but not a lot of variaty.also if your thinking of doing activitise,go outside the hotel to do this'there are loads and can offer better value for money" no surrender i love tunisia!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all ,thank you for taking the time to write your review and to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and it is always a true pleasure and joy to serve you. Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 2 weeks with our 4 yr old daughter and 1yr old son. Loved the place, the hotel was immaculate, the food was outstanding and the menzel we're really good in size. The staff and locals are the friendliest we have ever come across and at no point did we feel unwelcome. The kids loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee R
jerbamenzel, Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review,we are overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations.We would also like to thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion for your holiday.Moreover ,we really appreciate the great comments regarding our facilities and accommodations and would like to thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor.We would...

2,776 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2475)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (591)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (350)
Viewed
Room/Suite (244)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Dining (234)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (802)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beach Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.4 km away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,560 reviews
7.4 km away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Hotel Djerba Castille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Bravo Djerba
Hotel Bravo Djerba
#40 of 109 in Djerba Island
152 reviews
8.8 km away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 109 in Djerba Island
1,386 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Palm Azur
Hotel Palm Azur
#27 of 109 in Djerba Island
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

Address: BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Price Range: $45 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Djerba Menzel 4*
Number of rooms: 635
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your El Mouradi Djerba Menzel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Hotel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Djerba Island/Midoun, Tunisia
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#16 Spa Hotel in Midoun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Djerba Menzel staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Djerba Menzel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor is quiet, sea view rooms are sight-seeing”
 of 5 bubbles kasymovr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rent a bungalow with lower numbers, closer to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles bojananh, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dejan32, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor bungalow with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles JayGee91048, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid Lower Level Rooms, They are mouldy & Damp”
 of 5 bubbles kirstymU3617NU, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5