We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gately Inn Entebbe

    2 Portal Rd | Main Airport Drive, Entebbe, Uganda
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$86
    US$73
    SAVE US$13
    US$86
    US$86
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$86
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 98 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The cottages are very comfortable. The setting is serene and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The road noise has never bothered me and I do use the big fan in the room. Showers are hot! As I am often travelling alone I also appreciate...More

    Thank Jaya C
    Response from Burtbaguma, Public Relations Manager at Gately Inn EntebbeResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Jaya, We really do appreciate you staying with us on your trips to Uganda and we can never get enough of you, please do keep us in your travel plans. Thank you so much for taking time to drop word about us. Gately staff...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    Food was good, wifi reasonable, safe in room, good shower with plenty of hot water. Nice garden. However, the road noise in room 9 was ridiculous and made all the above plus points irrelevant. Interestingly you could drown out the road noise with the fan,...More

    Thank GypsyJax
    Response from Burtbaguma, Public Relations Manager at Gately Inn EntebbeResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Jax, We do appreciate all reviews and thank you for taking time to write one about Gately. It's unfortunate you had a room near the main road but at Gately we proud ourselves in keeping it environmentally friendly and thats why we do not...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    The Gately Inn is relatively close to the airport. Despite being on the main road it feels tranquil. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and great attention is paid to the smallest detail. The owner and manager heard via my...More

    Thank Anna C
    Response from Burtbaguma, Public Relations Manager at Gately Inn EntebbeResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Anna, It was marvellous hosting you and we hope to host you again soon. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Uganda and that you got wonderful stories to tell. Thank you so much for taking time to drop us a line on here,...More

    Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

    Low value for money paid for accommodation. Cold shower, heater doesn't work. Rooms are quite good with local materials used for decor. WiFi is quite strong. Breakfast service is not very good. Location not quite good. Next to a busy road.More

    Thank Aposhe
    Response from Burtbaguma, Public Relations Manager at Gately Inn EntebbeResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Aposhe, Thank you for your review though not quite a good one but hey, criticism helps us change for the better and it can not all be roses. It's really unfortunate we did not meet your expectations, we apologise for that. Our location appeals...More

    Reviewed 26 March 2017

    After the KLM flight from Amsterdam to Entebbe I had to find a place to stay close to the Airport because i had a meeting monday morning on the road to Kampala. A colleague recommended the Gately Inn Entebbe and for that price I thought...More

    Thank Coen V
    Response from Burtbaguma, Public Relations Manager at Gately Inn EntebbeResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Coen. We hope your business meeting was a success after that good night sleep. We wish you great fortune wherever you travel. and hope your make your way to our boutique hotel when you return to Uganda. Cheers! Burt

    Executive Airport Hotel
    64 reviews
    #11 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Phenicia Motel
    10 reviews
    #15 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Mowicribs Hotel and Spa
    9 reviews
    #20 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Lake Heights Hotel
    67 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Gately Inn Entebbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Uganda >
    • Central Region >
    • Entebbe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Mowicribs Hotel and Spa
    9 reviews
    2.08 km away
     
    Lake Heights Hotel
    67 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Phenicia Motel
    10 reviews
    1.66 km away
     
    Executive Airport Hotel
    64 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Garden
    163 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Cafe Javas
    189 reviews
    .92 km away
    Goretti's Beachside Pizzaria and Grill
    225 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Anna's Corner
    152 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Uganda Wildlife Education Center
    369 reviews
    .76 km away
    Entebbe Botanic Gardens
    386 reviews
    .72 km away
    Victoria Mall
    6 reviews
    .45 km away
    Wild Frontiers Uganda Safaris
    41 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gately Inn Entebbe staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room away from the main highway"
    Read review
    "You might want to book into the cottages. They are really comfortable."
    Read review
    "There are various rooms appealing to a persons requirements and budget"
    Read review
    "There is none"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing