We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marphie Hotel Entebbe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marphie Hotel Entebbe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Kampala, Uganda
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I never knew there was such best places to stay which are cheap, but luxurious until we were recommended by a cab driver to Marphie hotel. First of all the staff are welcoming and ever smiling as though this is part of the hotel's culture. What I loved most is the speed at which our guests were served.

Helpful?
Thank Deluxesafaris
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My wife and I stayed here twice between flights from Entebbe airport. The hotel arranged airport transfer ($15) and were very friendly and accommodating. On one occasion we needed to leave a suitcase for collection a week later, which they gladly did at no cost to us. The room was clean and had free wifi, the shower was hot. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul218
MARPHIEHOTEL T, Manager at Marphie Hotel Entebbe, responded to this review

Hello dear guest,thank you very much for your wonderful review.We love hosting you at our hotel and we really enjoyed your presence with us.Don't hesitate to stay with us to check on our new improvements in service once you come back to the pearl of Africa Uganda. Blessings More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The hotel is located along the main road which means that you will definitely hear the traffic. The rooms are quite small. The shower works ok but the hot water does not get warm enough for a luke warm shower. It is an ok hotel for a few nights if you do not want to waste your budget. Most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rune H
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A friend of mine refered me to this hotel. Everything is good except (i) the single rooms are squeezed, (ii) there is no cable TV...even when I asked to be given the service...they kept on promising but nothing happened and (iii) slow service. Nonetheless, the staff was friendly, they had good food and extremely clean rooms. Please try to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ndichu
MARPHIEHOTEL T, Manager at Marphie Hotel Entebbe, responded to this review

hello,thank you for your great review,we however would like to inform you that all the neccessary changes suggested by you were worked upon,we there look ahead to seeing you return to MARPHIE HOTELS LTD-The service you need More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Had a fabulous time here last weekend with my family we booked into twin rooms which cost us 70$ a pop but we enjoyed every bit of the money we spent it ws really wonderfull the staff was friendly rooms extremely clean and organised breakfast execptional generally a good night in entebbe i advise you all to check it out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jakiemg
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

i was referred to this hotel by a friend who had slept there previously n since the hotel i had booked was full me and my friends decided to give it a try and i must say it was worth the 50$ we paid for a single rooms before making our choice o suite we were given a tour and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AMOS N
uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

i slept here two days back and wat got my interest was the cleanliness of the rooms they were tidy n clean almost spotless i chose a double room which was really comfy and had very good wifi reception since im not a tv guy myself and the breakfast spread was lovely not to mention the hospitality of one christine... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ugandatraveller42
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at the peaceful, well located, clean Marphie Hotels Ltd. The service was satisfactory and it was worth my money. I found the employees friendly,attentive and my room of $40 had A/c, a Television that works despite the limited channels and my friend who slept in a room of $60 had an equally good stay. We were given a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
Kampala
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I tried six guesthouses in Entebbe before finding availability at Marphies. At $70/night they should have bathroom doors that close, working A/C and Television, doors and windows that locked. But, they didn't. The Night Manager provided me with a refund, which was very kind of her. Unfortunately, the owner's son requested it back the next day. There was a reason... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abwooli_13

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
0.9 km away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#7 of 30 in Entebbe
30 reviews
5.5 km away
4 Penguins Hotel
4 Penguins Hotel
#14 of 30 in Entebbe
21 reviews
3.1 km away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Thames Hotel
Thames Hotel
#26 of 30 in Entebbe
19 reviews
5.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
0.9 km away
Anderita Beach Hotel
Anderita Beach Hotel
#19 of 30 in Entebbe
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in Entebbe town only 9 kilometres from Entebbe International Airport. We have 4 Deluxe (executive rooms), 10 double rooms and 10 single rooms (All self contained, with Cable TV, air conditioning and have balconies).We have two conference rooms capable of hosting 150 and 100 persons respectively. We have two well stocked bars with local and international beverages. We serve local, continental and international dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marphie Hotel Entebbe

Address: Plot 200 Kampala Road, Entebbe 256, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marphie Hotel Entebbe 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity, Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Marphie Hotel Entebbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marphie Hotel Entebbe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marphie Hotel Entebbe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are executive.”
 of 5 bubbles Deluxesafaris, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a double room even if you travel alone.”
  • Picture taken from the door
  • Bathroom and shower
  • Bed
  • View from my room
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles yehoyasha_rune, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“go for the executive rooms they are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles amosn386, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
“the double room was worth it”
  • the room i was offered
 of 5 bubbles ugandatraveller42, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Stay in the Executive room @ only $60”
 of 5 bubbles jenm484, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay