We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Entebbe Backpackers

    Plot 33/35 Church Road, Entebbe 256, Uganda
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in EntebbeSee available hotels in Entebbe
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Hidden Treasure Serviced Apartments
    3 reviews
    #15 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Peniel Beach Hotel
    7 reviews
    #28 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Phenicia Motel
    9 reviews
    #20 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Skyway Hotel
    10 reviews
    #30 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good24%
    • Average44%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “dorm room” (2 reviews)
    “free wifi” (5 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hidden Treasure Serviced Apartments
    3 reviews
    #15 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Peniel Beach Hotel
    7 reviews
    #28 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Phenicia Motel
    9 reviews
    #20 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Skyway Hotel
    10 reviews
    #30 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    There are newer reviews for Entebbe Backpackers
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 90 reviews

    Reviewed 29 December 2016

    We were at the Backpackers on Christmas Eve and Christmas. This hostel is calm, clean and budget friendly. The staff is available and nice, even on Christmas day. The rooms could benefit from renovation; but it was comfortable and the mosquito nets are efficient. They...More

    Thank mmaowww
    Reviewed 9 December 2016

    I had the absolute WORST experience at Entebbe Backpackers. I would never recommend this place. I first called them days in advance to book a room and they told me they didn't have a single room available, but then two days later replied to my...More

    1  Thank Samantha B
    Response from EbbBckpkrsManager, Manager at Entebbe BackpackersResponded 11 December 2016

    Dear valued guest, thank you for your review and all concerns pointed out. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us and I will go ahead to make certain that the reasons you had an less than ideal stay are addressed. However,...More

    Reviewed 23 November 2016

    Arriving at evening, this is a close and decent place to spend the first night. Basic dorm room en suite, mosquito net, quiet. They arrange transfers from the airport for the same price of the dorm bed

    Thank Renata R
    Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

    For my first day as solo backpacker in Uganda, I hoped to find a nice place with a great atmosphere, other travellers, nice advices from the staff... The staff was kind and I guess it is because of low season but I didn't find anything...More

    Thank dorotheebruxelles29
    Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

    This place has a lot going for it: safe quiet location, low prices, and great food. Reception manager Kanaan and housekeeper Janet are super nice people who try hard to make their customers happy. And James, the chef, is an unbelievably good cook and also...More

    2  Thank johnmillspa
    Hidden Treasure Serviced Apartments
    3 reviews
    #15 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Peniel Beach Hotel
    7 reviews
    #28 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Phenicia Motel
    9 reviews
    #20 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    Skyway Hotel
    10 reviews
    #30 of 30 hotels in Entebbe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Location
    • Uganda >
    • Central Region >
    • Entebbe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Phenicia Motel
    9 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Skyway Hotel
    10 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Hidden Treasure Serviced Apartments
    3 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Peniel Beach Hotel
    7 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Faze 3
    397 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Anna's Corner
    150 reviews
    .41 km away
    4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant
    146 reviews
    .65 km away
    Maanzo Aperitif Bar and Restaurant
    12 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Uganda Wildlife Education Center
    368 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours
    178 reviews
    7.42 km away
    Entebbe Botanic Gardens
    373 reviews
    1.91 km away
    Victoria Mall
    6 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Daniel T
    27 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mike T | Reviewed this property |
    I stayed in a single room that included a bed and shared bathroom facilities. It was around 7 USD. The hostel-style accommodations were a few USD cheaper. It included a bed in a room of 8 beds and shared bathroom.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the rooms with bathromm are very comfortable"
    Read review
    "If you want intimacy, you can ask a double room for 30$ a night. They are cottages."
    Read review
    "Don't go there."
    Read review
    "the room nr.9 and 13 are very good.Is good to make reservations because is very full..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing