Al Seef Hotel

Al Seef Hotel

Khalid Port Road Al Khan Area, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
Traveller (205)
Panorama at the Al Seef  Hotel
360
Panoramas (58)
Room & Suite (259)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#28 of 82 hotels in Sharjah
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Winner of the prestigious "Best 3-Star Hotel in Sharjah" award in 2013, Al Seef Hotel is a friendly and peaceful resort getaway, ideally located on the pristine shores of the Arabian Gulf. Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, this newly-renovated, family-friendly hotel features 93 elegantly decorated, spacious rooms offering traditional comforts and modern amenities. Suitable for both short and long term stays, the hotel boasts a wide range of great dining, meeting and recreational facilities, including free Wi-Fi in every room and all public areas. With its convenient location, you'll be spoiled for choice with the numerous attractions and activities located nearby. We take pride in providing personal attention to each of our valued guests. With our 24-hour front desk service, our friendly, multi-lingual staff is always on hand to assist, while our business center takes care of all your business and communication needs. Our goal is to turn all your moments in U.A.E. into memories.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic

Location

Khalid Port Road Al Khan Area, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
137Reviews16Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 45
  • 26
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sha1961 wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates37 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at the hotel around 21.00 I was given a room that stunk of cigarettes I told the receptionist who was helpful he changed my room straight away however the ac was so loud I could hardly sleep, in the bathroom the hairdryer was faulty and was kept switched on, I told the receptionist again in the morning. he sent someone to check, the guy said it was the fan and the hairdryer was faulty. I only stayed there one night hotel is extremely outdated needs updating somehow I forgot my rayban sunglasses in the room I phoned so many times but was told they weren't there I know I tried them on then took.them off hope they find them as they r sentimental
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check your goods before you leave the hotel as it won't be returned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lili jay UAE wrote a review Sept 2022
Negombo, Sri Lanka21 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the fourth time I have visited Al Seef hotel .Every time I visit Dubai,I never forget to stay at Al Seef. This hotel located in front of the sea you can walk to the beach in all the time & it’s in Sharjah tourist area very comfortable old fashion rich hotel with perfect staff . Love the food they serve but they don’t have huge breakfast buffet if you request something not included to buffet don’t worry chef always treat us in excellent way.very clean hotel. from front of the house people to back of the house all the staff are very humble. You can meet different nationalities in this hotel.nice small pool area along with gym and steam rooms . You can find Clean beds quiet mind relaxing coffee and garden area , beautiful long walking areas,Al seef is one of the favorite place that I like to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I like to say don’t visit Dubai on month of August and September because the outside temperature...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
World Traveller wrote a review Jul 2019
Oslo, Norway24 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel with great trafitional breakfast. Love the whole Arabian theme hotel which makes this hotel quite unique. I stayed here for 2 nights. Lot of restaurant and shops outside the hotel. I’d recommend to stay here if you travel to Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel in Sharjah! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Al Seef Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YanaSochi wrote a review Jan 2015
Sochi, Russia15 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff is very peaceful and kind. Breakfast buffet is very poor, the poorest breakfast buffet we have ever seen and it becoming worse from day to day. The coffe machine is not maintenanced, coffee is absolutely disgusting. No any fish in the buffet (despite the fact that hotel situated on the sea shore), no any salads, tea spoons are made in plastic, no meat slices.
The room: bed sheet was never changed, housekeeping just turn it from time to time. Ceramic in bathroom is very old, the sink is broken (with cracks). More than that there are no regular glass windows in the hotel rooms, some of the rooms doesn't have ANY window.
so, think twice before you make your decision))
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Demetrios A, Public Relations Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2016
We are still in the process of refurbishing and replacing some facilities in our rooms and the hotel, so we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please keep in mind we are a 3-Star hotel property and are improving daily! We appreciate your feedback and we thank-you for choosing Al Seef Hotel! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdul4best wrote a review Feb 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates38 contributions44 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Greetings,
the rooms are very old fashioned like 1990's room,
there is no amenities, the wifi takes 2 hours to connect for me as they were having some technical issues, it took them almost 30 minutes to check me in and i was already check in late, it was that bad i had to change the hotel in middle of the night 3:30 AM as i could able to sleep the coz of the bed bugs,. never ever gonna stay there for free also
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: there is nothing nearby only the old sharjah beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Dear Valued Guest, According to our records and staff there have been no late night/early morning check-outs or recorded incidences of this nature. If you were unhappy for any reason with our facilities, rooms or services, we strongly encourage you to approach the management team to address them as best as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope you re-visit the property so that we may rectify this negative experience into a wonderfully pleasant visit for you and your family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jawad_Ali wrote a review Dec 2016
Pakistan1,493 contribution72 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a standard room which is little smaller than average room size, but room was clean, bed was comfortable. The room comes with free complementary water,
WiFi and a small covered balcony.

The location of the hotel is great; public beach is just cross over the road. You will find restaurant inside the hotel also around the hotel. Grocery store is little walk away.
The hotel has almost everything needed to have a pleasant stay, swimming pool, gym, ladies’ saloon, kids play area, massage machines and souvenir shops.

There is a limited parking but hotel is located in a free parking area so you can park anywhere nearby hotel.

Breakfast is basic can be improved, overall it's a value of money.

For some reason the receptionist kept one passport and forget to return at the time of checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 22 Dec 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel, Sharjah! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed A wrote a review Jun 2016
Muscat, Oman1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good hotel with friendly staff . I liked it and I enjoyed the stating with alseef hotel . We would like to go again and again. Breakfast need to be added to the whole price and to improve it to satisfy all nations . In comprehensive it is good and with nice view
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good and comfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Demetrios A, Operations Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2016
Dear Mohammed A., We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel, Sharjah! We have currently updated our breakfast buffet with a few extra items to accommodate the majority of our guests' requests - your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Al Seef Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick J wrote a review Feb 2013
London, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would love to talk about this hotel as the hotel really helped me on with my official project. the food was excellent.

Friendly staff with great food.

Sharjah is a very beautiful city, the cost of taxis are really cheap,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't forget to look in to the pictures of the hotel you wish to book.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2016
Dear Nick J, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel, Sharjah! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Al Seef Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DubaiHotelSpy wrote a review Jun 2009
London, United Kingdom2 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has seen some major interiors refurbishment since same time last year. The old dull filthy lobby has made way to a tastefully designed and spacious new lobby and a coffee shop. The old run down restaurant is now renovated and features a Russian restaurant. Apparently, the new manager who is only 25 years old is responsible for this change. The hotel looksvery nice now and the new environment will make me come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2009Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alessandra R wrote a review Feb 2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Dubai for new years eve. First of all the navigator bring me to another hotel named "Al Seef" in Dubai, not in Sharja. So after wasting a lot of time and money, I reached the hotel in the night. Once I entered the reception, nobody was there. The ambience was soo old fashioned and bad. After 15 minutes waiting I tried to search somebody by myself, I went into the restaurant and I found somebody in the kitchen. So after 30 minutes the gave me the keys and I went into my room alone. The worst hotel room I've ever seen in my life. No windows, bad smell, very old furniture. The bed was uncomfortable as well as the pillows. The hairdryer was broken. The moquette was dirty. The room was very small and in the night the fridge was very noisy. For sure it has been one if my worst nights ever, an horror movie.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We sympathize with your situation and are saddened that you had to go through such a difficult and stressful time for what was meant to be a vacation. We offer shuttle service to and from the airport, for a small surcharge, to avoid instances such as this. We are also very disappointed that you did not receive the 'Al Seef Hotel' experience and hope such happenstances have not deterred a future visit to our wonderful hotel and city. We thank you for your feedback and hope you decide to re-visit us where we will do all we can to ensure that you have the most pleasant of stays. Al Seef Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bjak2014 asked a question Nov 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
Is this Hotel close to a Metro station
Answer from Demetri
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions4 helpful votes
Unfortunately no, the Metro is available on the Sharjah/Dubai border which is only a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel.The Hotel also offers free shuttle service three times a week (Sunday, Monday & Wednesday) to, and from Dubai. You can also request Airport pick-up and drop-off for a small additional charge.
Answer from etg03
Ulan-Ude, Russia8 contributions11 helpful votes
Добрый день! В Дубай ходят автобусы туда и обратно, в центр Шарджы ежедневно, кроме одного дня ( кажется понедельника) в 16 часов, только в одну сторону. Обратно можно пешком, не очень далеко, около часа ходьбы. Такси около 250 руб.
Answer from Demetri
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions4 helpful votes
Greetings from Al Seef Hotel! For a family of 2 adults and 2 children we offer Superior Rooms, Executive Suites and Family Suites which should accommodate your needs. Please visit our official website to book directly at the best rates as well as for more information about our rooms and amenities
Answer from Demetri
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Sviata P, Please email us directly at reservation@alseefhtl.ae regarding your additional requests and we will do our best to accommodate, subject to availability. Sincerely, Al Seef Hotel Management
Syper S asked a question Feb 2019
Irvine, California383 contributions150 helpful votes
Сколько стоит трансфер из Аэропорта из Дубаи?
Answer from Yelena P
10 contributions27 helpful votes
Не дорого.Около 60 дирхам.От аэропорта 15 мин ехать если ночью.Попадете в пробку то лороже будет
Lili jay UAE wrote a tip Sept 2022
Negombo, Sri Lanka21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I like to say don’t visit Dubai on month of August and September because the outside temperature is like sleeping in the oven."
Read full review
sha1961 wrote a tip Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates37 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your goods before you leave the hotel as it won't be returned "
Read full review
Abdul4best wrote a tip Feb 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates38 contributions44 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"there is nothing nearby only the old sharjah beach"
Read full review
Mohammed A wrote a tip Jun 2016
Muscat, Oman1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good and comfortable"
Read full review
Nick J wrote a tip Feb 2013
London, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget to look in to the pictures of the hotel you wish to book."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharjah area.
PRICE RANGE
S$41 - S$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AL SEEF HOTEL: See 24 Reviews, Price Comparison and 584 Photos (Sharjah, United Arab Emirates)

Frequently Asked Questions about Al Seef Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Al Seef Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sharjah Aquarium (0.8 km), Maritime Museum (1.0 km), and Al Khan Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Al Seef Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Al Seef Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Al Seef Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Al Seef Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Al Seef Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bamba Restaurant, Al Meena Restaurant, and Bait Al Mandi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Al Seef Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Al Seef Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Al Seef Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Al Seef Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Al Seef Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Al Seef Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Al Shandagah Watch Tower (11.1 km).
All Sharjah HotelsSharjah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SharjahHotels near Al Seef Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire