DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences

DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences

Traveller (356)
Breathtaking view from room.
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 82 hotels in Sharjah
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Afrikaans and 5 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Jamal Abdul Nasser Street, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Sharjah Airport
12.7 km
See all flights
Dubai Airport
234Reviews7Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 16
  • 12
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mohammed A wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room attendant Jojo was amazing. The room was cleaned to a very high quality and everything was topped up like the water and shower products. I would highly recommended staying at the hotel because the staff are amazing like jojo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our hotel to other travellers. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah, and we appreciate your generous comments about the level of service exhibited by Jojo, one of our team members in the Housekeeping. We will be sure to let him know that he made an impact during your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ligia Brasoveanu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anadilla wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is clean and quiet…the location is perfect. The staff are nice and friendly. Special mentioned to neneth, adiksia and zakaria, and the filipina in reception for accommodating us well…

Thank you soo much will visit again..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear anadilla, Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your comments about Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and our team contributed successfully with an excellent service. Your recommendation of our hotel is highly appreciated and we hope you will keep us as your first choice whenever you are travelling to Sharjah. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anjum Afshan wrote a review Dec 2022
Karachi, Pakistan78 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Doubletree has become a second home now. Very impressed with housekeeping staff specially Than Than who added an extra personalised touch to enhance beauty & comfort in my room. Great buffet breakfast options. Lovely corniche view. Excellent location. New hotel with five star facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Anjum, Thank you for your rating and taking your precious time sharing your fruitful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a superb stay with us and were pleased with our hospitality, facilities and services. Appreciating your recognition on your room features cleanliness that are maintained by our passionate housekeeping team. We will pass your compliments to Than Than. She will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed it. It was an honor taking care of you and we all look forward to having you with us again very soon. Kind regards, Ligia Brasoveanu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wandering Slipper wrote a review Jan 2023
23 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best 4star I’ve stayed in so far. The room was very well appointed and spotless, as was the bathroom and the staff is extremely well trained, professional and helpful.
Well situated across the street from the waterfront where you can enjoy great views, walks or sit on the terrace of one of the restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are many excellent and affordable eateries very close by for eat-in or delivery as well as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 23 Jan 2023
Dear Wanderingslipper, It was our pleasure to have you staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences! We are thrilled to know that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with your hotel choice! Also we are pleased to learn that you were impressed with the high level of service provided by our team members. Your kind words will be shared with the team! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Ligia Brasoveanu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio deleon wrote a review Feb 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada13 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed Doubltree from February 11 to 21, 2022. It's fairly new hotel just opened October, 2021. Really clean, room very nice especially if facing waterfront. Housekeeping cleaned our room daily. Breakfast though was not that great. If coming from US, you certainly won't like the food choices. Many restaurants on surrounding areas- just have to explore it and way cheaper than Dubai. One special person i want to mention, Florent Edua. He works at bell service area. He went out of his way to help us especially a day prior to checking out when we have to get a maximum 24 hr covid pcr test. He tried to alleviate my anxiety with regards to getting the result on time. He arranged a bigger taxi to accommodate our luggages esp golf case. He made sure that we checked out smoothly. He is a person to reckon with.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Traffic bad so give extra time
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dina Maulidiana, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear golfnut117, Thank you for this lovely review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences and for the time you have taken to share it with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your great comments about the level of service exhibited by our team members. We will be sure to let the team know, especially Florent, that they made an impact during your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shmahomed wrote a review Sept 2022
United Arab Emirates35 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A fairly new hotel with close proximity to everything in Sharjah. Rooms are decent breakfast as well is decent. Staff need training rolling out diamond benefits as it's inconsistent. Staff also require empathy and customer service training. I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions however although I hoped for improvement of diamond benefits it seems to be going on a pathway of reduction in comparison to sister hotels like Conrad or Habtoor Hilton which seem to be increasing the recognition and benefits of diamond. For example normally I get upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment this time the upgrade was reduced although the lady at reception said fully booked I found many 1 bedroom apartments available on the Hilton app. I guess small things make big difference on hotel choice for diamond members as well as most diamond members are aware of the tricks in the market.
Overall rooms are good and breakfast is good as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Park yourself much easier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 4 Sept 2022
Dear Shamhomed, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah and sharing your experience with us. We regret that we fell short of your expectations on your recent stay, however, your feedback is much appreciated. It is through your comments that we understand and continuously improve our standards. Rest assured that we have shared your concern with department head for future reference and further improvement. It was an honor having you stay with us . We do hope to welcome you once again for a much memorable experience. Kind regards, Ligia Brasoveanu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander544020 wrote a review Nov 2022
20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in the center of Sharjah, overlooking Al Majaz waterfront on Khalid Lake. Site is about 20 km N of Dubai. We used it as our vacation base so ended up with a double city treat. Room was clean, large and well-appointed with stunning water views. With the distance from Dubai, you need to factor-in travel time when visiting Dubai attractions. UBER to DXB costs about AED$70 and Dubai center about AED$110. Taxi's are easily avaible. Avoid rush hours. If you take public transportaion to Dubai, better get the gold Metro pass so you can ride in a less crowded coach. There is a hotel restaurant which offers a daily breakfast buffet serving local, European and American fare. There are lots of restaurants and tourist shops in the vicinity including the waterfront. Al Noor island is also walkable. Plenty of businesses in the main highway about two blocks away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful moments at our hotel recently. We are humbled to know that you had an amazing experience and that you were pleased with the overall hotel offerings. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ligia Brasoveanu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rudi wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a surprisingly good time in Sharjah. What was initially a trip for vehicle repairs turned into a pleasant stay at a beautiful waterfront hotel. The staff were commendable, and the accommodations were top-notch!

To summarize, the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, the view was outstanding, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.

The only downside is that the hotel could improve the maintenance of the dressing and toilet areas by the pool. Each time I visited, I found them disordered due to inconsiderate guests, which was quite unsightly. Additionally, the sauna and steam room areas could benefit from better lighting as they currently have a rather eerie ambiance.

Would I stay there again? Absolutely—this will be my go-to place whenever I visit Sharjah. Great job!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear Dintigger, Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and that our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We are also glad you found the bed and pillows comfortable and enjoyed the outstanding view. We appreciate your feedback regarding maintaining the dressing and toilet areas by the pool and the lighting in the sauna and steam room areas. We will consider your comments as we continue to improve our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel whenever you visit Sharjah. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences! Kind regards, Ligia Brasoveanu General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irshad Gaffar wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 10 nights with the family
New property, had a very fresh feeling smelt great and clean the view every morning was wow wow wow
Being a diamond member we were given a upgrade and a higher floor
Staff were amazing, special shout to Amina front desk who really took care of us. Also met the the manager, Katiya who made us feel welcome
Breakfast out on the large balcony was great. Indoor pool, sauna and Steam room were super super clean, the pool attendant she was great too !! Sorry can’t remember her name
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a truly 5* experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DT Sharjah Marketing, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Roving306820, Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were satisfied with your hotel choice! Also we are pleased to learn that you were impressed with the high level of service provided by our team members, Your kind words will be shared with the team! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suresh Kumar wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights at Double Tree Hilton Sharjah and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From check-in to check-out the staff were very polite, helpful and extremely caring. Reception, Room service, Restaurant, Parking, Room facilities, Location etc. etc. were exceptional.
We stayed in a park/waterfront view room up on the 22nd floor which had plenty of space for three of us. The room ambiance was excellent with fabulous furnishings & soothing lighting and air-conditioning arrangements.
The staff at every location and service point were lovely and caring.
Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful with a variety of options.
As we mentioned to the reception team while checking out, the only complaint that we had is that the hotel staff were so good in their service that they did not leave anything less/missing for us to register one complaint atleast!!!😊
We will definitely return to this hotel, if blessed with another chance.

A BIG THANKS to the management and staff of Double Tree Hilton Sharjah...🙏
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dina Maulidiana, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us excellent and sharing your kind feedback with us. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah and found the overall offerings excellent. Our team will be motivated knowing their selfless efforts has been recognized. As the hotel is our teams second home, we are humbled that we were able to let you feel the comfort and the hospitality born from our traditions. It was an honor taking care of you and hope to see you once again for another delightful moments here at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences. Kind regards, Vikram Jamwal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buzzard6 asked a question Mar 2023
Michigan91 contributions36 helpful votes
Is there a metro nearby? Is there a shuttle provided? Thanks
Answer from Travelbug5099
Nagpur District, India212 contributions156 helpful votes
Sharjah does not have a metro. Regarding the shuttle you can check with the hotel
Answer from Ettienne R
Vienna Region, Austria121 contributions29 helpful votes
A bit iffy. Staff unprepared, manager uninterested. You will get breakfast but don't expect it on time and with a smile
amira amin wrote a tip 22 May
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is good in door good for summer time "
Read full review
Hessa A wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not recommend at all"
Read full review
Kays Chowdhury wrote a tip Feb 2024
United Kingdom174 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware for Traffic during office closing time"
Read full review
SALEH2109 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Paris, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No way to be back in this very bad hotel "
Read full review
chra wrote a tip Sept 2023
United States1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay calm"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharjah area.
PRICE RANGE
S$117 - S$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON SHARJAH WATERFRONT HOTEL & RESIDENCES: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 463 Photos (United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Nearby attractions include Al Majaz Waterfront (0.4 km), Sharjah City Centre (0.2 km), and Gifts Markets - in sharjah (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Majdolin, Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront, and El Manza Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, Arabic, Indonesian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Al Shindagha Museum (12.1 km) and Al Shandagah Watch Tower (12.2 km).
All Sharjah HotelsSharjah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SharjahHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire