We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at An Bang Seaside Village in the Mango House for seven nights, and we liked it a lot! They put an extra bed for our children (4/6 Y) into the room, and we still had enough space! The house is very nice, placed in a little garden with 3 other houses. We still had privacy on our loungee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thko2510
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights in early January in Avocado House. The place itself was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts served to the room each day were great. I slept well each night and the wifi was strong and (apart from during the power outage) reliable. The main reason for not giving this 5 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaglesonholiday
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

My two friends and I stayed three nights at the Ocean cabin. It was simply amazing! In the middle of a small village, 1 minute walk to the sea, clean and spacious rooms, and very friendly staff: a very helpful staff manager and a lovely property manager.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon L
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

A perfect rest following travels in the north. We stayed in avocado house really clean simple and comfortable. Hot water wifi and electric all good. We borrowed bikes and took off into hoi an for an evening. An easy 3k ride into town and during busy Luna festival used the pay parking for security. Beach beautiful best time first thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet_Andrew
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Avocado House for 4 enjoyable days in January 2017. The Seaside Village is delightful, Trang looked after us well and provided breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Seaside Village is 2 mins walk from the sandy beach, and easy access to Hoi An by taxi, scooter, or bike. We thoroughly recommend the Seaside Village.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay. Men and Lyn looked after our family perfectly. A delicious breakfast was provided each morning to our house and a take away breakfast was even provided on the last morning for an early 0600 start to the airport. Rooms were clean, hot water and wifi were strong and constant. Men provided his phone number that we could call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We recently spent a family holiday there. While the accomodation was beautiful and clean we were very disappointed with the service particular the manager. After a 24 hour electric outage, off and on, more off,the toilet wouldn't flush. After several phone calls to her there was no apology except to say that the electricity was 'unstable'. We realise this, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marian B
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay in the Mango House for three nights after a week of very wet weather in the area. We had been excited about the prospect of staying at this unique accommodation. The reality was very different. The room was really damp and quite unclean in places. The floor was grimy and wet. Lights didn't work and wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim A
mskj0lstad, General Manager at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay, responded to this review

Hello Tim, First off, I am really sorry that our place did not live up to your expectations. That you felt that our place was not clean enough I cannot apologize enough for and we will take that and do better, no excuses. I was aware that you left early and my guest manager told me it was because your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately as a couple in our sixties looking for a relaxing holiday, we were so disappointed we didn't even stay an hour. Granted there had been some very wet weather, but the whole place was in a state of disrepair, damp, musty and unkempt. I simply can't believe all the amazing reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank HandC66
mskj0lstad, General Manager at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We have contacted Tripadvisor regarding your review, this is why it has taken us this long to respond to you. We have no record of any guest ever coming to our Bungalows checking in and only staying for an hour. We believe that this review is posted on the wrong page or is a fake review...

San Francisco
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed our 5 night stay in An Bang. We stayed in the Banana House, which was spacious and lovely. We enjoyed visiting Hoi An in the evenings and the low key setting of An Bang. Breakfast each morning was great and Lyn babysat our son (age 6) one day so we could break away and play golf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garden78

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Mango House (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#51 of 137 in Hoi An
1,500 reviews
3.6 km away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 137 in Hoi An
539 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#78 of 137 in Hoi An
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
An Bang Beach Hideaway Homestay
4.2 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Address: Block 7, An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An Bang Seaside Village Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from An Bang Seaside Village Homestay staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from An Bang Seaside Village Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“THE place to stay i An Bang”
 of 5 bubbles 804erikw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Breeze/Ocean Dream”
  • View from our room - Ocean Breeze.
 of 5 bubbles MacFudge, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Had the Ocean Dream & Breeze rooms. It would be a different experience sharing with strangers due to the shared living space.”
 of 5 bubbles 866moniquef, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are of a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles jannomood, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We saw so many of the cottages, I do not think you could make a bad choice!”
 of 5 bubbles 750bridgeto, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5