We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Hoi An Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$311*
US$163*
Great Deal
US$216*
US$216*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Hoi An Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Hoi An Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,569: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us stayed here for 5 nights. The beds were to die for, luxurious rooms, staff so friendly & helpful. Loved that the shops were only 5 mins away. Meals excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone & hope to be back some day!

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine K, We are pleased that your stay with us was a memorable one and you enjoyed the experience in Hoi An. We hope we have a chance to welcome you back soon. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room overlooking the river was quiet, peaceful and secluded. It was difficult to find the energy to get out and see the town. The room upgrade was a big surprise. Our whole experience was so calming compared to our experience in other parts of Vietnam

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony P
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony P, We are pleased that your experience with us was such a relaxing one. We all hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Letchworth in Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved Hoi An and the Anantara is very well located to explore the town but also far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle. We enjoyed the walk in to town from the hotel and visiting the many shops and market along the way. The hotel itself is beautiful, but we were disappointed with our room. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPLD89
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear SPLD89, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Hoi An. We are very disappointed that we did not resolve the issue with your room to your satisfaction during your time with us and please accept our renewed apologies. Rest assured that corrective action has been taken to ensure repetition does not occur...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The attention to your well being and happiness is definitely at the 5 star end of the scale in this hotel. From the landscapers to the Reception staff everyone is there for you. The prices within the resort are not what you would expect from this level of accommodation. Omalleys pub is priced very competitively and is well worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean E
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean E, It was a real pleasure on behalf of all the team to be of service during your stay with us recently. As discussed on departure we look forward to welcoming you back next School Holidays and to catching up once again. With renewed thanks for your kind review. Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay here and could not fault the resort or service. Great location for exploring Hoi An town (no taxi or bike required). The pool is excellent and nicely shaded and there are plenty of sun lounges (on a particularly busy day the staff brought out additional lounges). Our room was on ground floor and overlooked the river...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona K, We are pleased that your time with us exploring Hoi An was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As on the first occasion that we stayed at the Anantara resort there was nothing disappointing here. All staff are professional, polite and super friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Ideal location to observe the river activity, and an easy walk to the old town along the river path or the main road. Far enough away to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRStaffordshire
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear RRStaffordhsire, We are pleased your return visit to us was as memorable and relaxing as your previous stay. All the team you so kindly mention look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Wantirna, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we had a very relaxing time here, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff, very large swimming pool and only a short walk into town. We had the seafood platter for 2 on the last night and it was sensational! The beds could of been a bit softer but we got used to it. The rooms were super clean and the turn...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John William H
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear John William H, We are pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We do note your preference for softer bedding and will ensure that happens on your next visit. Look forward to being of service again soon. Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

GC Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location means everything is just a stroll away, the rooms are a great size and well looked after but being a 3 storey walk up I would try for the lower floors. We were ground floor and it was great. The buffet breakfast is great but not so the dinners. The pool area is brilliant. It is nice being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaymode01
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear holidaymode01, We are pleased that you in particular enjoyed the location, pool and breakfast offering during your stay with us. We are sorry to read that the dinner options were not to your liking and rest assured that with the team we are reviewing this and our thanks for the feedback. We do hope to have a chance to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort for the first time and were very impressed by the friendly staff and their attention to detail. They couldn't do enough for you and were for ever looking to find things to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfast in the upstairs restaurant overlooking the river had every possible thing a person could think of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabbage08
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cabbage08, We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and in particular the efforts of the team and the breakfast experience. We hope to once again be of service in the not too distant future. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All in all a really good place to stay in Hoi An Pluses - Great location. Riverside and walkable to the town centre, but away from insanity of the Hoi An crowds. - Excellent staff - always polite and efficient - Good sized and comfortable rooms - Wifi - finally a hotel that manages to have decent free wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hod13
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review

Dear HOD13, We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your experience with us. We have taken good note of your wine preference for future stays we will not recommend that selection for you again. We will be working with the team on the offering at Riverside Cafe and apprecaite the feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us...

971 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (858)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (395)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 144 in Hoi An
844 reviews
2.2 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.5 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Maison Vy Hotel
Maison Vy Hotel
#25 of 144 in Hoi An
270 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.8 km away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 880000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $209 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Hoi An Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Hoi An Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#313 - spacious with a garden view. Pool rooms were affected by the renovation, river facing rooms can be noisy if you want to sleep in.”
V3557WAkh, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the gardens would be my recommendation”
755jackit, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“near the pool and best view.”
cabbage08, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Some of the garden facing rooms back onto the road outside, However, the double glazing in the bathroom is good, so noise is not a problem”
Hod13, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing road may be noisy. Rooms on 1st storey less privacy.”
EYeo, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$163* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$216
Hotels.comUS$216
AMOMAUS$311
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates