We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thanh Van Hotel

Show Prices
#63 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Thanh Van Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thanh Van Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Thanh Van- we were given a very warm friendly welcome & this continued throughout our time there. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. We had beautiful buffet breakfasts & the swimming pool was an oasis in the humid weather. Having the family tailor shop next door was a real bonus - clothes were made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindaX6673KN
India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a pleasant at lovely stay at this hotel during my visit to Hoi An. The location is very convenient as its in the heart of the town. Everything is a walking distance from here. The staff were friendly and hospitable. Did enjoy the breakfast spreads. The rooms were very quaint, makes you feel as though you are staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrasanjitKumar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanh Van really took care of us. We came to Hoi An with no plan, we just knew that this hotel was at the heart of old town. The moment we were dropped off to the reception of the hotel, the staff took care of us. We were so close to everything, we didnt have to take any taxi to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeehan M
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good time in Hoi An staying in this nice little hotel. Our room was on the top level and from up there we could either look down to the cozy hotel pool or see some of the lampignons of Hoi An's main streets. If you want to get there it's just a couple of minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KurtRemsl
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location. Easy stroll to everything. We like Vy cafe across the road with great food. Gorgeous staff and I love the indoor swimming pool as well as the bridges between the rooms. We will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyBellingen
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel's street was flooded when we arrived, so we had to till up or trousers and wade in.We tried the beef curry and said salad. Both were excellent. Avant moi la deluge! Unfortunately, by the next morning the same journey required a boat (see photo taken from the front door). To their credit, the hotel management took it in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, had booked a standard room but got an upgrade on my arrival. The rooms are very nice, complete new bathrooms and big shower. Sound travels a bit in the courtyard above the pool, so if you can get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, that's preferable. Not a noisy hotel at all, having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvaCec
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, always smiling and helpful staff. Even though they seem to have very long shifts, they stay genuine and smiling, always willing to help. Great rooms, and nice big breakfast with everything your heart desire.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ptotti
Singapore
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This cosy little guesthouse is located very close to the old town, and surrounded by tailor shops (and affiliated with the one next door). There is a beautiful little swimming pool with overhanging vines in the middle. Value for money is great, but can be a bit noisy with surrounding construction and noise from the common areas. It's not spanking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hungrycaterpillar270
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Not bad value for money, a bit run down though. We had some problems with the electrics in our room, the lights didn't work the power points were dodgy. Breakfast was good probably one of the best selections we encountered in Hoi an.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank topzy
truongvinh, Manager at Thanh Van Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Topzy, Thank you so much for your feedback to our hotel. As far as I am concerned, you have a problem with power at our hotel. If you stayed at our hotel on May or June, 2016, I ‘m awfully sorry about it. Because the summer, our city sometimes has loss of power in order to rewire a city....

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 km away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#42 of 137 in Hoi An
1,112 reviews
1.1 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 km away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 km away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#35 of 137 in Hoi An
244 reviews
0.3 km away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#25 of 137 in Hoi An
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Thanh Van Hotel

Address: 78 Tran Hung Dao, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $37 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Van Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Thanh Van Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanh Van Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thanh Van Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Thanh Van Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 460alaint, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear to avoid early morning traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthaharris2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a deluxe on the first floor with a little balcony overlooking the street, if you prefer more quiet ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 1960anne, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the ground or lower floors if you have issues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 517brigittev, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room, affordable and really luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles Jodiecr25987, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay