We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Romana Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Romana Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Romana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I stayed here before, and was happy & pleased with hotel and service, that is why I decided to come back for another short trip last beginning of Sept. We waited more than 1,5hrs for room to be ready, and the manager in charge was very nice in assisting us with room preparation. While we were waiting, we chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlesaigonese
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Littlesaigonese, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. First of all, we would like to thank you for your love for Romana and coming back here this time. We are also so sorry because you did not have a complete vacation this coming back at Romana. Whenever we have an event at our resort, we always put a notification...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We chose this resort during our stay in Mui Ne because of the beautiful pictures of the private pool villa and it truly did not disappoint. The resort is huge and secluded - it is quiet, far away from everything and especially dark at night, perfect for those who are looking for recluse. Our room leads to a staircase that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shazlynn
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shazlynn, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review about our Resort. We are so glad that you love our villa, our pool and got pleased with our services. And to serve you all the best is our mission. We will send your thanks to the Driver,...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

We had really nice room at villa (with own pool, clean, comfortable and air-condition was very quiet). Resort area is cosy garden and its so clean all over. Food was delicious and fresh (all breakfast, lunch and dinner).Friendly staff. Peaceful place suits us well. Really relaxing and still short drive (whit cheap taxi) to restaurants and so on. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enjala
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Enjala, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa, Thank you for sharing your review about Romana Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you got satisfied with our services and had a relaxing time while staying at Romana. We hope for many chances to welcome you back to Romana! Wish you all the best! Regards,

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a pool villa. Nice modern room and pool which was cleaned regularly. I had just one problem with the pool lights - the cover came out and staff took a while to fix it. The other bad point was the gym which was very outdated and most if not all of the equipments were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_FuzzS
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr_Fuzzs, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. First of all, we would love to thank you for taking time to share your review about our Resort. We’re truly glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation at our Resort and had a relaxing time. We also appreciate your comments and will take them carefully. It’s customer’s comments which...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights at he pool suite and we enjoyed it. Great room, beautiful garden and beach, amazing swimming pool and good restaurant.Our room was on the top floor with lovely views of the sea and gardens, Very quiet and peaceful place. We had spa treatments each, it was one of the best spa we've been to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jullapuce
RomanaResortSpa, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jullapuce, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. First of all, we would love to thank you for taking time to share your review about our Resort. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay at our Resort and were satisfied with our services. Hoping we can have other opportunities to welcome back and serve...

Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed 3 nights, April 5-8, and while the Resort is beautiful, we had some concerns. First of all, when we booked in January, the email stated payment would be due when we arrived at the hotel. This was not true and full payment was taken off my credit card before we arrived which resulted in a large interest charge....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaleSerenaT
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Serena, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa, First of all, we really appriciate that you take time to share your review about your stay at Romana Resort & Spa. We are really sorry hearing that you did not have a good vacation at Romana. Please kindly accept our appology. After getting your comment, our General Manager had...

Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Secluded from the hustle and bustle of Mui Ne strip you have peace and quite to return to after checking out the sites. We loved the bungalow we had with our own private pool. The room was spacious and had a lovely view of the ocean. The outdoor shower was a novelty. The breakfasts were the common breakfast fare. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madelaine48
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Romana is in complete seclusion from the hustle & bustle of the main strip as it is located at an extreme end(check map; I didn't). Great for people who wants to get away to do nothing, as you will not be disturbed, at all. Not so good if you prefer to hang around at the Mui Ne strip, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank poppingcharlie
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Poppingcharlie, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. We are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort. For your concern of the location, our property is 7 km from Mui Ne Central where Guests could relax far away from the hustle and bustle of...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Located away from most everything you really get the secluded peaceful feeling this resort has to offer. Nice private beach and if you get a room with its own pool you can really relax. The only draw back is transportation to town as they do not have a shuttle and the taxi is a little expensive. We rented a scooter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TGS1961
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking time to share this wonderful review about your stay at Romana Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation. For the location, our property is 7 km from Mui Ne Central where Guests could relax far away from the hustle...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

WE were six in our family staying in the villas with the private pool. The man came everyday to clean it. We loved the main pool but did not swim at the beach.. It is rough and brown. The only thing i would ask of the owners is to provide sheets on the beds rather than a dooner only, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee S

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.9 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#11 of 122 in Phan Thiet
606 reviews
0.7 km away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#14 of 122 in Phan Thiet
212 reviews
4.5 km away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#27 of 122 in Phan Thiet
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#10 of 122 in Phan Thiet
231 reviews
8.3 km away
Grace Boutique Resort
Grace Boutique Resort
#3 of 122 in Phan Thiet
564 reviews
1.1 km away
Aroma Beach Resort & Spa, Muine
Aroma Beach Resort & Spa, Muine
#20 of 122 in Phan Thiet
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: $81 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#23 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#25 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romana Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romana Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the standard room with the bathroom inside Which is cheaper than the delux bungalow family room”
 of 5 bubbles jackie2037, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a villa as close to the ocean as possible. We were in Villa #27 and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles anniesaturria, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“better choose villa room, nice view and good price, includes breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles paulinaz640, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa and private pool with a reasonable price”
 of 5 bubbles danielfortraveling, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 685nguy_nh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5