We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tabonina Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tabonina Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tabonina Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Betchworth
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lovely setting with wonderful hosts and staff, - brilliant at booking activities and transport etc. Rooms basic but clean with very comfortable bed. Simple but perfectly adequate breakfast. Would firmly recommend the Tabonina to anyone who wants good quality accomodation at a sensible price in Livingstone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tabonina and would be happy to recommend our guesthouse. With the rain season, the garden looks even better now than when you stayed in Livingstone.

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I recommend Tabonina Guest House to anyone visiting Livingstone. It is a reasonable, homey, clean, friendly place to base yourself while visiting all the attractions of Victoria Falls. The owner Laurent and all his staff are so welcoming, and they can arrange any activities or tours, taxis, airport transfers, and give information about the area. Our e-mails to Laurent when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spindreamer
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed (and positive) review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Livingstone and your visit to the Falls. While not in the center of the center, we are indeed very centrally located, more and more so in fact if you take into account the way the town is spreading...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Victoria Falls. Was pretty busy with activities while we were there but having a nice clean room, with A/C and friendly staff to come back to after a day sightseeing really was fantastic. The staff were able to deliver on every request we made, from taxis, to laundry, to last minute requests to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewan C
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your appreciation of Tabonina. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Livingstone, and your day trip to Chobe. As you mention a future new visit, do bear in mind the beautiful national parks within Zambia — Kafue, South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi —, to mention three of the main ones. Having experienced all three, these are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed everyone of them It is great value for your money clean and comfortable with amazingly friendly staff nothing was ever too much trouble for them our plane was 2 hours late but Laurent ensured a driver was there to pick us up Special thanks to Belinda Karen Lance and of course our entertaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surfing100
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Most welcome. Delighted that you had a great stay in Livingstone and at Tabonina. It was a pleasure looking after you.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a lovely 4 nights at Tabonina. All of the staff are so helpful and accommodating and make you feel at home. We had a deluxe room which was very spacious and clean. The power went out twice during our stay (we are used to this now as we have been travelling around Africa for 2 weeks) but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandjerry
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Tabonina. Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our guesthouse and our staff. Thank you also for pointing out that we do have a generator, and that we are in walking distance of the town center. It is not always obvious to guests who do not know how spread-out Livingstone has...

Spain
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We spent 5 nights in Tabonina with our children and we had a wonderful time there. The rooms are clean,the pool is nice after a morning in the falls and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lauren, the manager is a very nice guy, he will help you with everything you need (Thanks for your help with our luggage)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natifer
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Tabonina, and in Livingstone, in spite of your three days without your pieces of luggage. Thankfully you were reunited with them. It was a real pleasure looking after you, your family, friends and children. We hope that you’ll be back to Zambia in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I loved my time at Tabonina! Laurent was really helpful via email with my booking, despite me having several changes to my itinery. And when I arrived there I knew it would be a wonderful place to stay! My room was spacious, comfy, spotlessly clean, and nicely furnished. The bathroom was big and had a lot of shelves to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezzer1976
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this very kind review. We are more than delighted that you felt safe, confortable and at home at Tabonina. We’ll make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff and to Obey. You are right to point out that at night a taxi is the best way to get back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Well, the reviews on here and elsewhere are fantastic... we booked this and were very excited. However, we left quite disappointed. First of all, for context, I have lived in Africa for 3 years and stayed all over the continent. This was my 3rd trip to Livingstone too. So when we arrived, I was a little surprised (but not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProjectOverland
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, although obviously we regret that you left Tabonina dissatisfied. Having said that, your criticisms would have had more weight had most of your remarks not been so inaccurate. There are a number of incorrect, as well as puzzling, not to say vexing, statements in your review. Your comment about Tabonina...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

We came with a two night reservation (thanks, Tripadvisor) and stayed all week. Within easy walking distance of centre. Really friendly, honest and helpful staff. The owner Laurent visited each morning and was a font of knowledge and interesting discussion and also good at helping arrange the famous ‘activities’. This is not luxury, but it is more than sufficient if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and fair comments about Tabonina. We are delighted that you felt comfortable enough in our guesthouse to spend a week with us, which allowed you to experience the true pace of Livingstone’s way of life. Besides, I also truly enjoyed our morning discussions.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Although I did not get to stay my dealings with them were very good - quick to reply to emails - although they don't take credit cards they made is easy to pay the deposit. However, due to health issues I had to cancel our booking and they quickly arranged for a refund of my deposit. Hope to stay next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
Tabo2004, Owner at Tabonina Guesthouse, responded to this review

This is a kind and unusual review. Of course, we would have like it even more, had it been based on your actual stay at Tabonina. We certainly hope that you get better soon, that your trip to these shores is simply postponed and that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you to Livingstone in the not too distant future....

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
3.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
9.1 km away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
#3 of 17 in Livingstone
1,560 reviews
0.8 km away
Zigzag B&B
Zigzag B&B
#3 of 28 in Livingstone
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#11 of 84 in Livingstone
94 reviews
1.6 km away
Jollyboys International Backpackers
0.0 km away
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 28 in Livingstone
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated close to the Victoria Falls, one of the biggest wonders of the world, Tabonina Guesthouse is a secure, cosy and relaxing guesthouse located in the peaceful Nottie Broad area of Livingstone, only a short walk away from the town centre. Set in a beautiful mango tree garden, Tabonina Guesthouse consists of nine en-suite rooms and two non en suite rooms, with an ablution block nearby, a breakfast/dinner area, a sitting room equipped with large flat screen TV, a swimming pool, a gazebo with pool table for drinks and games, and a self-catering kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tabonina Guesthouse

Address: 3 Maisoko Road, Nottie Broad | PO Box 61284, Livingstone 20100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Price Range: $58 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Tabonina Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tabonina Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tabonina Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the pool look the most appealing and also the most expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles NewMexicoSilverqueen, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 7, very quiet, in back of property.”
  • Our room at Tabonina. Room 7.
 of 5 bubbles GlobalTrekUsa, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was by the pool. A very comfortable bed, a large wardrobe and seating outside”
 of 5 bubbles Ps127v2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 2 front the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 964MikeW, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is great!”
 of 5 bubbles kezzer1976, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5