We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chrismar Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
Sichango Road, Livingstone 00000 Zambia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
18
38
24
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
38
24
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar victoria falls water pressure hotel is located small fridge air con game reserve main building retreat honeymoon tranquility cruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Chrismar is a very friendly, efficient hotel. The staff are helpful. Facilities are good. It's an excellent place from which to explore the many sites in the Livingstone area that there are to see: national park, Victoria Falls, etc. I was the organizer for...More

Thank David A
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded today

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure accommodating all the participants from various countries and hosting your conference. We hope we shall be privileged to be of service to you again in the future. We are pleased to further...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there with conference , we got charged for the slightest thing WiFi is free but extra charge added for special WiFi ! Food adequate as it was free but definitely not 4 star Did not see one person in pool Hotel pickup was fine...More

Thank MartofWinch
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MartofWinch, Thank you for your review. Kindly be informed that we have the lowest rates among the hotels of our standards. With reference to no one swimming, during your stay with us the hotel was fully booked by conference participants who finished their meetings...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

It's my first negative comment ever, when I usually just ignore average experience. Every single marketing element is fake or just an illusion. If you arrive by air the pick up will not be assured if you arrive à victoria falls (only livingstone airport but...More

1  Thank jb t
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear jb t Thank you for your review and please be assured that we shall address all the issues you have mentioned. Kind regards

Reviewed 31 July 2018

I stayed one week for a conference. The general ambience was fine. House keeping needed improvement. Toiletries were partially replenished. Often we had to call for the towels. Refreshments in the room were not supplied from the third day onwards.More

1  Thank Lai N
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Lai, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your concerns and will ensure that we address the issues raised. We however hope you had a pleasant stay and assure you that should you visit us again, you will find a great...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

I know some have slated this hotel in the past for being not up to 4 star standard, however my experience was a homely, comfortable and wonderful friendly experience when I stayed there this January as I was attending a retreat as a Board member...More

Thank drmellie
Response from Robert M, General Manager at Chrismar HotelResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Melanie, Thank you for having chosen Chrismar Hotel for your stay while in Livingstone and we are pleased to note that you had a great stay. We have new rooms under construction which should be operational when you next visit us. These are more...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$134 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$134 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
316 reviews
2.03 km away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
56 reviews
2.58 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
1,135 reviews
4.63 km away
New Fairmount Hotel & Casino
45 reviews
4.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 37 nearby restaurants
Golden Leaf
356 reviews
2.49 km away
Ocean Basket
263 reviews
3.20 km away
Kubu Cafe
210 reviews
3.32 km away
Cafe Zambezi
909 reviews
3.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 70 nearby attractions
Batoka Sky
430 reviews
.43 km away
Savannah Southern Safaris
35 reviews
.96 km away
Lady Livingstone Sunset Cruise
103 reviews
.59 km away
Safari Par Excellence
35 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chrismar Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the rooms near the central pool"
U5318ROdavida
3 days ago
Read review
"Rooms away from the lobby was quieter but WiFi is poorer."
557lain
31 Jul 2018
Read review
"Get a room overlooking pool - its beautiful at night."
drmellie
6 Feb 2018
Read review
"Rooms closer to pool offer better navigation."
bmaboa
24 Aug 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing