We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed for just a few days on the second floor above the office I wasn't for sure if I wanted to stay at first but as I got to the room I was surprised that it was as clean as it was and the next day the housekeeper came and ask if I needed anything she was nice she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sogood1023
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so glad you were so pleasantly surprised by our clean rooms. Also, I am so glad that Alisha was able to provide you with such good service. Our staff does their best to make sure every guest has a great experience...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

One of the best Red Roof Inns around. Great location close to all kinds of good restaurants. Staff all very attentive and helpful. I've been staying here 2-3 times a year for the last 10 years never had a problem. Always quiet restful stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great staff and good location. Thank you so much for being a loyal customer at our Red Roof. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2015

On March 24, 2015 my husband and I booked our room with this hotel and it was great. Since it was our first time staying at a Red Roof Inn property the guest agent upgraded our room for 1 night and let me tell you the room was great and up to date - I was impressed. The area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEORA S
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing a review about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your first stay in a Red Roof Plus. We are so happy to have given you a great first impression. We appreciate you mentioning our updated rooms and great location. Once again thank you so much for staying...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We were asked to sign that we would not smoke in the room, or be charged a $250 cleaning fee, but when we opened the door, there was a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Beds did not look smooth and freshly made. We did call the front desk to report the odor, but did not ask for another room since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherfromON
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. Let me apologize for the smoke odor in your room during your stay. Our goal is to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay and leave happy. I am very sorry we failed to do so for you. I will make sure to...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Red Rood for a shopping trip to Buffalo. The hotel was in a good location for our travels. You get what you pay for in terms of amenities so it is nothing fancy but the room was clean and the bed was comfy. The pillows are not great though, hard on the neck and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody P
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned our clean rooms, great location, and fast wifi. I am sorry about the hard pillows and the lack of amenities. We try our best to get pillows that will suit all of our guests taste. Although we do not have all...

Reviewed 14 May 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here in April 2015. The front desk personnel were very friendly and answered all my questions. The wi-fi is very good since they switched providers. Room was very comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al W
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly service, clean rooms, and good wifi. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay and one of those improvements was upgrading our wifi. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The room was quite clean although very small. Great for a one-night stay with easy access on and off of I-290. While the WiFi didn't work -- and frankly I wouldn't have used it anyway: they don't used a secure password system. But at half the price of hotels in the area this is a great value. Parking was directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris-Cemeteries
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms , great location, and great value. I am sorry that you experienced an issue with our wifi. We are always working to provide our guests with the best wifi service. Once again thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2015

David at the front desk is amazing. He was quick, efficient, knowledgeable, and has a great personality. His service alone makes us come back a couple times per year. Rooms are a good value for your money and located right off the highway (but far enough that you don't hear the highway). Added bonus that they have pet friendly room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Laura_Gryphon
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great staff, great location, and our good value for our rooms. I will make sure to share your kind words with David. He has been a valuable asset to our hotel and I am so glad that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We just got back from a night at red roof Amherst. We had stayed at the one near the BUF airport in March and were happy with our stay so gave it a shot again and for the price of $67 was worth the cost. Seems to be consistent brand experience with the room being cleanish, could be better, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning that our brand has a consistent standard of good rooms at a great value. I am sorry that there were some details that my cleaning staff missed prior to your arrival. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff so...

Belfast, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I had the pleasure of being greeted by the nicest representative of your company, David Monegro. What a pleasant greeting and very professional. This alone would be the only reason why I would ever come back at this location. I requested a downstairs room and got automatically upgraded and having ALWAYS used my AAA discount at other locations it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod E
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Red Roof guest and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great staff, David Monegro in particular. He has been a valuable member of our team for a few years now and always goes above and beyond for our guests. I am so glad that he...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
253 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Address: 42 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $72 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn University At Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Red Roof Inn Amherst
Amherst Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amherst
#4 Family Hotel in Amherst
#6 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Eatontown, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are away from the highway. Room access is by doors directly to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles dallass2014, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the very end of the hallways and upstairs may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles trek4cs, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a computer desk area as it has pretty good wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles 479alb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably, pick a number on the second floor so that you would be bothered less by other guests passing by.”
  • Small sink next to a shower
  • 2 beds
  • Front door of the room from the inside
 of 5 bubbles degriz, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“see frantz, he was great. he will show you the rooms before you rent”
 of 5 bubbles haroldvrnt, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5