We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Duluth, GA
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is our second (writer's tenth) time at this hotel in Buffalo metro area. It's beginning to show some age as I suspect it has had some type make-over in past ten years. Good, quiet room, comfortable bed, clean bath and now with a refrigerator. Check-in quick and easy. No complaints as this is a moderately-priced hotel (high but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GwinnettTraveler
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. while the hotel is older there have been numerous renovations over the years. Most recently this past spring we renovated our lobby and breakfast areas and will be moving on the renovate the rooms very shortly. I am very pleased that you liked...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for the home opener. Had 4 rooms. Great hotel near the blvd mall and many restaurants. Good morning breakfast open at 6am. Waffles eggs and sausages. Cereals and yogurt. Nice small pool and hot tub. If only the washrooms were bigger.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katian70
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent visit with us. Our location makes this hotel a great choice for sports, shopping and dining options. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I recently booked a one night stay here, for a quick shopping trip at both Boulevard and Galleria Malls which are both located within a short drive away. We booked the Sleep Inn based on favorable reviews, and it exceeded our expectations. Quiet, and spotlessly clean, our room, although small was beautifully laid out with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerryG265802
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your experience at the Sleep Inn. We truly pride ourselves on keeping our hotel, rooms, and public spaces "spotlessly clean" as you say. We are pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations. Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast is a favorite for our guests and a...

Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was completely full, but we heard no noise from other rooms. I had requested and been given a room on the top floor, as I hate to hear people "walking" on top of me! You could hear when people were in the hallway, but thankfully most people were considerate. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greecer
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you found the hotel, while full to be quiet and comfortable. I do appreciate your candid comments of the hotel. We do have rooms on the smaller side but they are more than adequate for a short visit...

Naples, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We recently stayed two nights and were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel was clean, the staff was extremely friendly. Our family enjoyed the pool, which is a little small, but we usually had it to ourselves, so it wasn't an issue. The free breakfast offered plenty of options and the woman staffing the as was very kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep Inn. I am very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our indoor pool is always a hit with families and the free breakfast is a very nice way to start your day. I look forward to your future visits if your travels bring...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have stayed here a few times. But this visit was the best. The GM Timothy helped me with directions and recommeneded me to some great places to shop at for car parts and wheels. When I missed breakfast, Alisha in the kitchen area gave me something to eat. That was very nice of her. Anytime you need extra things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveed B
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. I am so impressed that you notice all the small things that we like to do for our guests to go above and beyond for them. I will share your message with my entire staff as they all enjoy hearing about how their hard...

Keswick, ON
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were only here one night but was so pleasantly surprised we will for sure return! The room was a bit on the small side for a family of four but for one or two nights it is just fine. The room was well stocked, clean, up to date, great tv stations, tea and coffee selections in the room, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyhb
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were surprised and delighted with our amenities. We all look forward to your future visits with us.

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 August 2013

i have stayed at this hotel for the past 8 years. nothing has changed. the service and rooms are excellant. the hotel staff goes above and beyond. i always stay here in june to visit with my best friend and his family,never had a bad stay,nor would i stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrupper
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences with us. I am very pleased that you have found the hotel to be comfortable and friendly over the years. I look forward to your future visits with us.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Recently my wife and I had a death in the family and had to go to the Buffalo area for the funeral. We usually stay at the Sleep Inn, Amherst, NY based on prior positive experiences, value and its location. The staff is always outstanding and does whatever they can to make staying there a pleasure. This time, knowing why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pavisit
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the incredible reviews of your experiences with us. The entire staff consistently strives to go above and beyond for every guest and we take great pride in doing so. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Santa Clara, California, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2013

1) We stayed here for 10 days and were very disappointed. We returned after a long day and the room was uncleaned and a mess. We complained and the manager said he would not charge us for that night. When we checked out they did not give us the credit they promised and indicated there was no record of his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla R
TimothyStone, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would like to honor the promise made of refunding you for one of your nights due to the inconvenience of not having your room cleaned. Please reach out to me directly and I will be more than happy to do that for you. If...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
2.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 75 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228-3532
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Amherst
Sleep Inn Amherst
Amherst Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amherst
#7 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the ground floor, still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gng1412, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anyplace to stay in this hotel, you will be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Lori-Ann1967, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on top floor. Very quiet. Fast elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles 444Jocelyn444, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was just a few steps from the breakfast room and front desk. Also a safer place to be.”
  • Soft, comfy, firm mattress. Clean bedding. Would prefer longer pillows.
  • Nice TV, coffee maker and area to write. Pine tree outside of room.
  • Large shower stall w/pull down seat. Plenty of towels.
  • Plenty of room for your toiletries: lighting is also>adequate
  • Room 110 (an accessible room) King Sized Bed
 of 5 bubbles Johanna56, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on 5th floor in a handicapped room. Great accessibility and view was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles JudyP940, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay