We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,119: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 8 June 2016

From the moment I enter in the hotel I was impressed by the courtesy of the staff and the lovely decoration of the lobby. Food was very good; breakfast very rich with huge choices. Rooms are large,clean and very comfortable. What can you expect more ? I strongly suggest this hotel especially if you want to be in the heart...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugure213
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Ugure, Thank you for your positive feedback via TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your Movenpick experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Maria Lamarche Hotel Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my friends it was amazing trip and we enjoyed it and the staff very friendly and helpful put the need to get more tails it was my problem to get it and take more time to have it please hotel management try to found a solution of this problem spec thanks to housekeeping staff especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502raslan
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Raslan, Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our associates specially to Mr. Hani and life guards who delivered a seamless service that you enjoyed, moreover I apologize for the shortfall and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 June 2016

You are so good that I could not find anything more to say to help you to improve your services. It is both good for business and couples. The locations is central. close to shopping. close to harbour. close to airport. you can take daily diving tours etc.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erkan S
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Erkan, Thank you for talking the time to share this encouraging review with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience and sincerely appreciate your compliments and recommendation of our service, your kind words have been shared with our team that motivates us to strive much harder to deliver the service that we are known...

Brielle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Excellent most kindly people and very good service personnel attention for me and my family, every day again. my recommendation to all my friends in the Netherlands go to Aqaba, and special to Movenpick you will find the best holiday ever and will never forget the most friendly and kindly people in this resort. many thanks Jan Hilbrands

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4756ONjanh
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you for choosing Movenpick Aqaba and for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read your positive comments about your stay experience especially highlighting the hospitality provided to you by our people, your satisfaction really serves as a great motivation to all of us. Thank you for your...

Aqaba, Jordan
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I satyed 2 nights in hotel, after fist night, I ask the Room Service for changing the bath towels 3 time and clean the room with ok response, but nothing happen. When I ask the responsible person he said you will do check out (after the coming hours!!!!!!!!!!!).

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Basheer K
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Basheer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise that certain aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Please be assured that we have share your comments with our team to ensure that your concerns are addressed and that our guests enjoy the seamless and positive experiences that we are committed...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel is not well maintained, bathroom knobs are broken. Furniture is quite old! Front desk emoloyees are not welcoming. Only one of them was friendly enough! Didnt enjot it and wouldnt recommend it to anyone i know!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tania A
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Tania, Thank you very much for sharing this review on Trip Advisor, I appreciate your valuable feedback and I am very sorry to read that we failed to provide a most memorable stay while you were in Aqaba. Please be assured that each feedback is taken with great attention as a means of service enhancement. I appreciate your time...

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I really enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick in Aqaba. It was hot and we were tired, so the pool, beach and room were a welcome rest. Lovely views of the harbor from our room. Nice bar area, sat outside even though it was hot. Breakfast was good, would have liked to sit outside but the birds were a nuisance.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Red Sea and appreciate your compliments about the hotel facility, breakfast and bar experience, moreover I apologized for the inconvenience caused by the birds. We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Aqaba....

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Old hotel ... I think it was built 17 years ago has a distinctive places .. and rooms with antique furniture .... but .. this hotel has the finest service and fresh food, and I have lived the best moments in my life through repeated my visit .... I extend my thanks to the workers ... I am the center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo B
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Mo, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we are glad that we are able to be part of the best moments that you can cherish whenever you think about your visit in Aqaba, we highly appreciate that you highlighted the professionalism of Hany Adel and rest assure that we will pass on your...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Movenpick facilitates smokers. Ashtrays are everywhere, even close to the recreation areas of children. A big effort goes into masking the ever present smell of stale tobacco. Movenpick needs to learn, as other better chains, that they will make more money by being non-smoking establishments. Unfortunately, the Jordanian population is non-compliant, addicted, and in denial about their own and others'...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us which is essential in our efforts to continually improve our hotel facilities and service standards. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment that you experienced during your stay, I immediately addressed the issue with concern managers who have taken the necessary steps to ensure that...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 June 2016

You name it and they have it! My favourite though were the people/staff of the hotel. Very helpful and quality of service and delivery at its best. You must stay in Aqaba's oldest and most prestigious property - proudly run by Moevenpick.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambhavnas
Maria L, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, responded to this review

Dear Sambhavnas, Thank you for your kind recommendation, we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and highly appreciate your compliments about our associates, your feedback is a great reward for our people who strive daily to deliver to all of our valuable guests like your kind self a memorable stay taking the extra mile...

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (707)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
2.4 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.9 km away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
14.1 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
1.0 km away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the ancient trading centre of Aqaba. At the Mövenpick Resort Aqaba, on the shores of the Red Sea, business travellers can attend to business and also relax in a perfect cultural and culinary environment. With our Swiss hospitality we will fulfill all your wishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: $155 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Residence Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Residence Aqaba
Moevenpick Hotel Residence Aqaba
Movenpick Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "mountain view" overlooked a bus terminal parking lot. Try to obtain a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles MiCharlie124, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In front off hotel and from third floor very fine vieuw on golf and town off Aqaba.”
 of 5 bubbles renel888, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer the seaside Chalets, rather than the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles abdulazeems, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a well clean room, and face the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles TameemA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better to have rooms with balconies. Not all rooms have them.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderbY7910AX, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5