We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


2-23-22 Higashisakura, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0005 Aichi Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (251)
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (273)


#30 of 211 hotels in Nagoya
A perfect base from which to explore Japan's third-largest city. Guests come to Nagoya for all sorts of purposes and we offer a diverse range of rooms to suit them, including a set of conference rooms that can be used for training sessions. Our special breakfast deals can't be missed and are the best way to start your day in this amazing city.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
409Reviews23Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 202
  • 89
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Travelgirl1909 wrote a review Feb 2020
Luzon, Philippines123 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2days. Convenient location. Walking distance to oasis 21, don quijote, daiso. Lots of restaurants nearby. There was also a 24hrs tax free shop across the street located in the same building as dennys. Lots of convenience stores nearby where you can buy what you need. I particularly loved the view from my room. Will surely stay here again on my next visit to sakae.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
docajc wrote a review Jan 2020
Philippines147 contributions74 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel Christmas 2019. On our first night, we asked if we could request for an extra bed since the size of our bed was too small for 2 adults and a child. The hotel did not offer extra bed service. I also asked for an extra towel and pillow for my child. I was told that because children are free of charge, they do not get extra towels or pillows. I asked if I could just pay for the extra pillows and towels and the lady at the reception told me flatly, "No Pillows." I asked if I could just pay for the extra towels instead. She gave me a towel and said, "Today, I'll give you a towel. Tomorrow, you look for your own towels." True enough, the next day, they removed the extra towel and just maintained two towels in the bathroom for the rest of our stay. As for the cleanliness, the carpet and corners were always full of dust. The ceiling of the bathroom and the shower curtains were run down and need updating. The nearest subway station is about 10-15mins walk. Shopping areas like Oasis 21 and Sunshine Sakae is also about 15 mins walk. There is a Family Mart around the corner and a nice little ramen restaurant across where you could buy good udon or rice meals as early as 6am. McDonald's and Starbucks is about 10mins walk from the hotel. To get to the hotel from the airport, you can take Centrair Limousine Bus #22. Fare is 1300yen/adult. The ride is about 50 to 55 mins. Go down at the first stop (Nagoya Tokyu Hotel) then cross the street to get to Hotel Mystays.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
ChloeTay wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore142 contributions4 helpful votes
If I compared to same chain in Sapporo and Otaru, this hotel is average to me. The room for twin bed is big and clean. However, the toilet has poor ventilation and foul smell, had to spray with freshener and used air purifier to get rid of the smell daily. Sink tap is the turning type and water keep dripping, we have to use towel to off it tight every time we used. 10 mins walking distance to Oasis21 and Sakae subway station. The two major shopping malls are also within walking distance, about 15 mins. There are 3 underground shopping street. There is a 24 hours Denny restaurant and big tax free pharmacy opposite the hotel. McDonald and some food restaurants can be found along the way to Oasis21. Apart from the toilet issue, it is still okay to stay. We stayed for 3 nights. The staff was helpful when we transferred our 3 luggages from Nagoya to Osaka hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
chankaryau wrote a review Jul 2019
hong kong40 contributions33 helpful votes
I booked this hotel after a pleasant stay at the Mystays in Kanazawa , expecting similar standard at this property. Somewhat I was disappointed as this hotel is ageing and in need of refurbishment. The furniture need to be replaced, ie , the bed mattress are losing support, the bathrooms are old fashioned (the bathtub in my room seems to be closed to collapse!). I find that this is a common issue with the Mystays brand, the new ones are very good but the older ones really need to be refreshed. Price wise I have nothing to complain about as I got a good deal which was cheaper than Toyoko Inn right next door!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
LondonerBath wrote a review May 2019
Bath, United Kingdom44 contributions50 helpful votes
Sited at the intersection of busy city road, with highway flyover above, the hotel is noisy, with constant traffic. It is also noisy from the corridors as the room soundproofing is inadequate. The room is very small and tired, the pod style bathroom the smallest we’ve encountered in two weeks in Japan, the sink chipped and extremely dated. Can’t really recommend this hotel; I wouldn’t stay here again. First stay in a ’Mystay’ hotel and based on this- my last. One good thing: incredibly fast internet speed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
ashwin wrote a review Apr 2019
Mumbai12 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel looks brand new with a TV size actually bigger than the room. Excellent utilities in the bathroom. The breakfast is poor with very limited local Japanese food options. But the location is fantastic. In middle of everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
charlieb901 wrote a review Mar 2019
Perth, Australia34 contributions37 helpful votes
I'm a big fan of the chain and have used them throughout Japan on every trip I've had. This property was the biggest let down for the chain. Management needs to come in and get them to pull their finger out, brand damaging. The room may have had clean linen but it was far from clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Voyage810855, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Responded 29 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae, and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While we are honored by hearing that you had selected MYSTAYS HOTEL upon your satisfying experiences, we sincerely apologize that we were not able to deliver you a great hotel experience this time. Moreover, we are very disappointed to learn that the housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations as well. Your comments have already been shared with every cleaning staff in order to prevent similar issues from happening again. Taking all guest feedback about our performance very seriously, we will make every effort to minimize guests’ inconvenience, and to improve our service level. While your experience with us was less than optimal this time, we hope you could kindly consider HOTEL MYSTAYS as a hotel destination in the future. Sincerely, Ryuji Chimura, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Read more
elwoodblues wrote a review Mar 2019
Taicang, China180 contributions43 helpful votes
The hotel itself is located in a very nice area of Sakae. Around 10 minutes walkway from the Sakae subway station. A lot of bars and restaurants in walking distance, like the Sushiro running sushi restaurant. The whole hotel seems to be very old. All furniture, toilet, faucets and carpet look like at least 20 years old. Used up. The hotel should not only be, it must be renovated and reconditioned. The hotel rooms are tiny and small. Even a double room cannot be called a double room. At least it got no space for 2 suitcases. Beside that the rooms are small, they are dirty. The carpet shows stains and looks horrible. The bed is soft and not comfortable, the pillows are hard. The hotel does not even offer free bottled drinking water on the rooms, which most of the hotels in Japan offer as a standard. Even the windows show the age of this hotel. Window frames are also dirty. The bathroom looks also like used up. Old fashioned faucets and bath equipment. The color was maybe white, now the sink and tub are yellow. The bath, the toilet, the shower are in a state of disrepair. Not only the bath. The breakfast is horrible and very expensive. They offer some tiny toast, which tastes awful. For this simple and not tasty breakfast they charge you 1600 JPY (approx. 13 € or 14 US$). Not acceptable for this kind of quality. Tiny fruit, only oranges and mixed fruit out of a can. But therefore, they offer French fries for breakfast. The hotel stuff tries to be friendly, but their English is lousy. A hotel in this location should have English speaking employees. We saw a lot of foreigners in this hotel, so English should be mandatory. And last but not least, the Wi-Fi in the rooms is also very slow and causes a lot of problems. If you drop laundry at the reception in the morning, you must pick it up by yourself in the evening, because they will directly charge you. And talking about environment … each single laundry item is packed in a plastic bag. All in all the hotel is not recommendable neither as a business hotel nor for private holidays. A longer stay is not possible in this hotel. The one and only advantage is the location. The rest of the hotel is just disappointing. The worst price-performance-ratio we ever experienced in Japan. Never been so disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There is no recommendation for a quiet room, since the hotel is beside the elevated highway.
See more room tips
Response from Voyage810855, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Responded 13 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment. As you mentioned, the building itself is not new by any measure, and there are some signs of its age. Those might have caused you inconveniences about room size and layout. We will try to maintain the rooms as clean and comfortable as possible, so that we can bring our guests better stay experience. Also, we thank you for your opinion about the breakfast menu, Wi-Fi environment and so on. Aiming to further improve to bring our guests a great hotel experience, we will continue to make every effort including the future consideration of building a better breakfast menu, and a further improvement of English skill of our staff, so that many of our guests will come to rely on our services. Although it is not possible to undo what happened during your stay, unfortunately, we try to learn from valuable guest feedback like yours, and strive to improve the operation of our hotel. Last but certainly not least, we appreciate you taking the precious time to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Ryuji Chimura, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Read more
Linebr wrote a review Feb 2019
Jundiai, SP109 contributions49 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located just a few minutes walking from the metro stations, a lot of restaurants and convenience stores next to it. The room is very small, but very comfortable. They offer pijamas and amenities. There was no breakfast included but there is a restaurant on the first floor where you can pay for the breakfast or you can buy something to eat on a convenience store. The hotel is very old, the check in and check out are very simple and the staff was ok. For a couple of nights i would recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Voyage810855, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Responded 24 Feb 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come again when you visit around Nagoya. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Your sincerely, Reception HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya-Sakae
Read more
Jaq T wrote a review Jan 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines29 contributions2 helpful votes
The place is a block away from the subway station. Everything around it makes it a convenient place to stay in. Airport shuttle is just 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a convenient store near the hotel building. It is very near the Nagoya TV Station, and can also walk to the Sakae Shopping Center. The hotel staff is very nice, the room is clean, refills of bathroom amenities are always provided even if you did not ask for it, they will leave it outside your room if you wished not to be disturbed. the shower is working fine as well. They have breakfast buffet for an additional amount, the selection is nice! good choice if you need to be somewhere early. Their buffet starts early.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Voyage810855, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Responded 18 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae. We appreciate the time you have spent to leave feedback and evaluation of our hotel. We are pleased to hear your experience and love to hear great feedback from our guests. Plus we will continues to devote our best to make this hotel a better place for our valuable guests. Yours Sincerely,
Read more
US$28 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
JapanChubuTokaiAichi PrefectureNagoyaSakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae
Which popular attractions are close to HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Nearby attractions include The Yamazaki Mazak Museum of Art (0.5 km), Aichi Arts Theater (0.5 km), and Aichi Prefectural Museum of Art (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sekai No Yamachan main branch, Wolfgang Puck Cafe Aichi Arts Center, and Furaibo, Sakae.
Is HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Nagoya.
Are any cleaning services offered at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to HOTEL MYSTAYS Nagoya Sakae?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nagoya Castle Hommarugoten (2.1 km), Nagoya Castle (2.1 km), and Cultural Path Futaba Museum (1.2 km).