We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu

Agoda.comUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu
 Click to rate
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Nishitetsu hotel is conveniently located by the sea in Beppu; meaning that you have plenty of access to restaurants and the main highway through the city. Easy access to the various sights such as onsen and Jigoku means that this is a very convenient location. The rooms are on the smallish side but the onsen within the hotel makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank majicka
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakashima

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Of course the hotel is clean and the staff are nice, this is Japan after all. The breakfast buffet is adequate and the location is quite good: a short walk or bus ride from the station. And yet, it is disappointing. We had small rooms and beds in Japanese hotels, but this place seemed to squeeze just that bit more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPHStVincent
西鉄リゾートイン別府, Front at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Shimazu

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

As with most accommodations in Japan, the room is pretty small. Barely enough room to open up 2 luggages. Slightly claustrophobic. However, the room looks pretty new, nicely decorated and is clean. There were yukatas nicely laid out on the bed for guests to use for their in-house shared onsen that opens till 1am. This hotel is conveniently located near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whatev3s
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakashima

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I spent two nights here in a single room, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has been recently renovated, and the rooms were nicely decorated, very clean, and comfortable. The location is good, a short 10 minute walk to JR Station, close to the restaurant and bar scene, and with most major bus routes on the doorstep. Perhaps the highlight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay_BKK
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front nakashima

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

It's about a 10 minute walk from the station. Stop by the info centre at the station for a map and local info to get around. The breakfast is great and the onsen in the hotel is great. There is an inside and outside pool. Just great. I suggest going out and trying some of the local izakayas. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Australiantraveller7
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakasima

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was overall very good. Convenient location : just next to bus stops and 10 mins walk to the station. Cozy setting in guest room. Amazingly relaxing and enjoyable hotspring. Breakfast offering a lot of choices. Nice and professional staff. (Just 2 minor issues which i can somewhat tolerate : 1. Even though I travelled alone, i had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugomember
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakasima

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff were professional, understanding and very friendly. They automatically offered a barrier free room upon seeing that I required it. Onsen was great with indoor and outdoor pools. Parking is onsite and free, but lots run out fast at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakasima

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Typical of business hotels in smaller Japanese cities, the rooms were clean and amenities in good supply. The only downside is that the rooms were very small, ok for one person but very tight for two (unless you plan to be in very close proximity!). The onsen was surprisingly decent for a hotel in this price range. The breakfast (at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy2bHome_11
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakasima

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The room is so small we could hardly move without pushing each other. We both have medium size luggage bags and we could not even have one of them opened. We had to rearrange the furniture to fit one bag. And the bathroom..... tiniest bath/shower and squash toilet in a smallest one person cubicle. My husband could not fit this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tweetcoz
西鉄リゾートイン別府, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakasima

Taipei
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The room is comfortable, the onsen is good, and the tour bus just stop in front of the hotel, very convenient for those didn't plan for the trip, just get on the bus and you will be in some hot spot, worthy to stay and you will have a relaxing trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C*Ci E
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakasima

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beppu hotels
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Shiragiku
Hotel Shiragiku
#6 of 138 in Beppu
192 reviews
Beppu Station
Nogamihonkan Ryokan
Nogamihonkan Ryokan
#13 of 138 in Beppu
157 reviews
Beppu Station
Hotel Umine
Hotel Umine
#5 of 138 in Beppu
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beppu Onsen
Hotel Aile
Hotel Aile
#11 of 138 in Beppu
132 reviews
Beppu Station
Umikaoru Yado Hotel New Matsumi
Beppu Station
Beppu Kamenoi Hotel
Beppu Kamenoi Hotel
#7 of 138 in Beppu
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu

Address: 2-10-4 Kitahama, Beppu 874-0920 , Oita Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Oita Prefecture > Beppu > Beppu Station , Beppu Onsen
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Beppu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front face the highway and can be noisy”
JPHStVincent, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor can view the sea”
Gloriaecoli, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room faced to the sea (though sea is not seen it is more quiet)”
FrauWolpi, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask high floor is you want see view.”
topkapitan, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Agoda.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
PricelineUS$76
Rakuten TravelUS$79
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates