We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kibo Safari Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kibo Safari Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kibo Safari Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very luxurious "tented" accommodations that we really enjoyed. The grounds are lush, the restaurant serves delicious meals, and the tents were absolutely amazing. "Roughing it" has never been so relaxing or fun. Comfy beds, great showers, nice lobby area, awesome lounge serving great drinks. Our only regret is that we had to leave after one night. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grams98
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it. We are happy to note that you enjoyed every bit of the camp. Indeed Kibo is a great place.Your most welcome again for a stay with us.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed in Kibo for 1 night and i would highly recommend the Camp. The food is amazing..like super amazing!!the rooms are big,clean and the staff are very welcoming and friendly.The view of Mt.Kilimajaro is just epic! Planning to visit again soon.Especially coz of the food ;) Kibo never disappoints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _peggyongayo
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed and happy to note that the food at KIBO never disappoints. Your most welcome again for a stay with us.

lancashire
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Third visit and gets better every time. Tents comfortable and clean. Food good but the biggest asset is the staff they are wonderful. All friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Biggest shout out to the fabulous Gona who looked after us so well and kept us entertained. See you next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireAnne
KIBOTEAM, MARKETING at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review.We really appreciate it.We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay. We shall pass your regards to Gona.Your most welcome again for stay at KIBO.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The staff, especially Ben & Charles were a refreshing mixture of politeness and professionalism. We were on a 6-month honeymoon across Africa and had moved hotels because the previous was awful, and they took us in with open arms. They gave us a stunning room and a lovely fruit basket as celebration... and every interaction with the staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed at Kibo for 2 nights in February this year. It was our second visit to Kibo. Kibo is a great camp with nice well maintained permanent tents. And it still has a very friendly and warm atmosphere, making us guest feel at home at once! Food, service, beds, showers, bar, cleaning, surroundings, it all gives you great satisfaction!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotsaf
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your very kind feedback. We appreciate and value it. It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you. We are glad you enjoyed your 2 nights stay.Your most welcome again for a stay at Kibo. Thanks again.

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This place is just fantastic. The staff are incredibly friendly there's a real personal touch. The tents are perfect and the setting is beautiful. The pool was so refreshing after a hot game drive. The food was wonderful I especially enjoyed the huge selection of salads and desserts. This was my first time in Amboseli and this camp and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicawood
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate it. Your most welcome again for a stay at Kibo.

Brazil
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Scenario is magic, with the Kilimanjaro standing just in front of you as you open the tent early in the morning. Very close to the Amboseli Reserva entrance, and has swimming pool where you can cool down between morning and afternoon games. Food was the best we had in Kenya. Personnel is simply lovely: caring, happy, attentive. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaDin
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate it.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very friendly staff i really enjoyed my stay,well organized tents and very clean.Well prepared and presented buffet !!Very good view of Mt Kilimanjaro early in the morning.I would recommend other people to the camp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinenjeru93
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you Christine for your wonderful review. We are glad enjoyed. Your most welcome again for a stay at Kibo.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The pool, with views of Kilimanjaro, is great for cooling off after a game drive. The staff, especially in the restaurant, were great and the tents were excellently appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lpembs
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review.We are glad you enjoyed.

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Amazing staff & probably the friendliest I have meet in years. Great food & the chef is very flexible on different cuisines. Location & accomodation is lovely too. A perfect option for any visit to Amboseli.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushil C
KIBOTEAM, Marketing at Kibo Safari Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review.We are glad you enjoyed. You are welcome again for a stay a Kibo.

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboseli Eco-system hotels
1.1 km away
Sentrim Amboseli
Sentrim Amboseli
#1 of 1 in Amboseli Eco-system
350 reviews
12.5 km away
Ol Tukai Lodge
Ol Tukai Lodge
#1 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
725 reviews
12.5 km away
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
#2 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
#7 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
397 reviews
3.4 km away
AA Lodge Amboseli
AA Lodge Amboseli
#3 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
109 reviews
10.0 km away
Satao Elerai
Satao Elerai
#6 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kibo Safari Camp is a luxury tented camp located 1.7kms from the Amboseli Kimana Gate. We would like to be listed among the specialty lodges in Amboseli National Park to enable our clients to understand that we are right at the Park entrance and they can sometimes even see the animals from within the lodge as they occasionally come grazing near our boundary fence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kibo Safari Camp

Address: 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Amboseli Eco-system
Price Range: $273 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kibo Safari Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kibo Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibo Safari Camp Hotel Amboseli Eco-System
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kibo Safari Camp staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kibo Safari Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for the room with a clear view of Mt. Kilimanjaro!”
Q95SXdavidd, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“that mt kilimanjaro view in the morning is just amazing”
oronald76, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for tents on Cheetah Drive, they have a great view of Kilimanjaro, no other tent in front, also farther away from family tents.”
Ramblenaut, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All have great views of Mt. Kilimanjaro. We stayed in room 16, great bathroom space.”
lorraineh673, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They all looked great.”
Grams98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5