We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kivulini Luxury Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kivulini Luxury Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Kivulini luxury resort. The service, staff and the food was great. We also got a fantastic room facing the sea. We recommended it for people looking for a serene resort. We will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank NiceyBen
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you so much for your beautiful words about Kivulini Luxury Resort. We wish see you soon again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels I have visited in malindi the cool breeze the service the scenario its just lovely I would highly recomend people to visit the kivulini luxury hotel they serve a variety of foreign and local meals which makes you feel right at home their prices are reasonable didnt experience no type of negligence... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilian M
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lilian, thank you for your beautiful review about your holiday in Kivulini. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you kivulini hotel for our beautiful honeymoon days!!! Staff and place made our holiday so wonderful! We will never forget it! We just got married and we came straight to the hotel to enjoy our honeymoon! It was amazing! Beautiful room with bottle of wine and fruits! Flowers was everywhere! So nice welcoming in this place and very very... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivanastt
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia Dear Johnson really thank you for your review, you are really a beautiful couple and we hope to see you again. More 

Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to a 2km murram road from the tarmac road to Kivulini, we were very curious to see what lies beyond. The receptionist received us with an overwhelming smile and made us forget the tiredness experienced due to our long journey. We were welcomed with a very tasty glass of fresh juice as we were being checked in. The porters... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doryn95
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Doryn, really thank you for your beautiful words about our hotel and standards quality. We hope to see you soon again in Kivulini Luxury Resort. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was unbelievable how my holiday was at kivulini luxury resort..... Good staff,the service is amazing, the rooms are wow....I really loved my stay there to an extend that I felt I would prolong my holiday....but will be back soon...there food is wonderful.....I recommend guests to pay a visit and you will love it ......

Helpful?
Thank Faith N
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear friend, really thank you for your beautiful words about our hotel and standards quality. We hope to see you soon again in Kivulini Luxury Resort. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Kivulini for my one week holiday, and it turned out to be the best place that I needed for me to have fun & relax. It's amazing how the stuff were truly humble, the real definition of customer service. The room decoration was African and it was just wow! The food was tasty and well cooked & served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angeshi
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear friend, really thank you for your beautiful words about our hotel and standards quality. We hope to see you soon again in Kivulini Luxury Resort. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is amazing. All services were on point. Delicious food, breath taking view and very pocket friendly prices. I am looking forward to next time. I will definitely be back soon. Thank you for having me Kivulini luxury

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary Wanjir... M
raffaele c, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary, really thank you for your beautiful words about our hotel and standards quality. We hope to see you soon again in Kivulini Luxury Resort. More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is unbelievable!!They are rude to the humble staff ,and a few minutes after checking in,they decided to increase the half board fee by an amazing 50,000 kenya shillings.we were a family of 6,a baby included,when we complained,they were very quick to say we can leave if we wanted to.Well,they thought we couldn't leave as they reckoned we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shish252
Raffaele C, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, it's incredible how you have dared to invent all this. You have arrived at Hotel with indicated the price of your booking and you have immediately refused to pay. You insulted our hotel manager with bad words and we had to call security to make you go away. As written by you is untrue, and we ask tripadvisor... More 

Malindi, Kenya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a classy resort nestled on a beautiful uninterrupted beach location, serene and amazing atmosphere! The staff, right from the management to the junior staff are so welcoming and on arriving here i felt at home and at ease interacting!

Helpful?
Thank Jambo Savannah S
Raffaele C, Direttore generale at Kivulini Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, really thank you for your beautiful review. We hope to see you again in our resort soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Amazing location and generally accommodation and service was OK. The food, it has to be said, was particularly good. However, I have to agree with a couple of previous reviews (Jan '15) when they comment on the atmosphere of the resort. It feels a little like guests are a minor inconvenience to the European staff who seem to lounge around... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nderaven

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malindi hotels
0.0 km away
Driftwood Beach Club
Driftwood Beach Club
#4 of 29 in Malindi
199 reviews
0.0 km away
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
Tamani Jua Tao Resort
#15 of 29 in Malindi
80 reviews
0.0 km away
Scorpio Villas
Scorpio Villas
#1 of 29 in Malindi
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Diamonds Dream of Africa
0.0 km away
Sandies Tropical Village
0.0 km away
Kola Beach Resort
Kola Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Malindi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Charming Resort,a refined atmosphere where Privacy reign, relax and a incredible customer focus ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kivulini Luxury Resort

Address: Mayungu Road, Malindi 80200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Malindi
Price Range: $126 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kivulini Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kivulini Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kivulini Village Beach Malindi
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malindi
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Malindi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Malindi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kivulini Luxury Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms and very affordable”
 of 5 bubbles 349deejaym, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the ocean view room, i cost a bit more but is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles dalibora908, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get the sea view rooms. Totally worth it.”
  • This are the lovely rooms
 of 5 bubbles kelvino617, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All rooms seem pretty good. I would arrange the transport from the airport via the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyBadman, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles MaurynAtika, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay