We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewslake malawiswimming poolsenga baylovely settingsuperior roombeautiful view of lakebuffet breakfastvery nice hotelstaff were helpfulboat rideday trippleasant surprisefood is excellentchickenseen better daysspent two nightsmuch nicer
Sunbird Livingstonia has always been one of my favourite places but today I must say I was rather disappointed with the service and quality of the food. After ordering a meal our waiter decided to hand us over to another waiter without informing us. Not...More
Response from Sunbird-Malawi, Nedson Chikuta - General Manager at Sunbird Livingstonia BeachResponded 4 January 2017
Firstly, may I apologise for the disappointment you have expressed regarding the service and quality of food on your recent visit to Sunbird Livingstonia Beach. Please be assured, the issues raised have been investigated and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being...More
Our arrival at the hotel did not start well as the room we booked were given to other visitors, despite us requesting the specific room. However, the manager, Nedson, went out of his way to sort out another room for us. We had a wonderful...More
Thank J L
Response from Sunbird-Malawi, Tamara Phiri - Guest Relations at Sunbird Livingstonia BeachResponded 30 December 2016
Thank you for your great review of Sunbird Livingstonia Beach. We apologize for the mishap with the room that you had initially booked, but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you back in 2017!
Had a great time and loved the food,was so stuffed didn't manage to snorkel 🙈.
Beautiful view of the lake and clear clean water.
Only thing I didn't like was that we paid for a boat cruise for 2 and instead we were about 7...More
Thank Dingase M
Response from Sunbird-Malawi, Tamara Phiri - Guest Relations at Sunbird Livingstonia BeachResponded 29 December 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your visit with us at Sunbird Livingstonia Beach. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us, and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with the boat ride. As such, we would like offer...More
I stayed at this facility on the weekend of 4.12.2016 and had a very nice time. Staff are helpful with a prestine beach. Watersports and activities are available at reasonable prices. Food and accommodation is over priced as in all the Sunbird hotels. Menu is...More
1 Thank Johan L
Response from Sunbird-Malawi, Tamara Phiri - Guest Relations at Sunbird Livingstonia BeachResponded 13 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review of Sunbird Livingstonia Beach. We are glad you had a great stay while you were with us, and we have taken note of the issues you have mentioned in your review.
Hoping to see you back...More
Very poor service takes tooo long for the food to come on your table. Waiters are very lazy. Needs some management. Very poor indeed. Waited one hour just for my sandwich. And when it came was very cold and inedible. Must improve otherwise all other...More
Thank Jelani M
Response from Sunbird-Malawi, Nedson Chikuta - General Manager at Sunbird Livingstonia BeachResponded 9 November 2016
Dear Jelani M.
Thank you very much for the feedback on your stay with us at Sunbird Livingstonia Beach.
I am grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve service we are offering. Please be assured, I have reviewed...More