Holiday Villa Johor Bahru

Holiday Villa Johor Bahru

No. 260, Jalan Dato’ Sulaiman Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250 Malaysia
Traveller (1129)
Room & Suite (407)
Pool & Beach (141)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#15 of 140 hotels in Johor Bahru
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre their hotel of choice when visiting Johor Bahru. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre guests have access to a concierge, room service, and a rooftop terrace. You can also enjoy a rooftop pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre.

Nearby landmarks such as Bangunan Dato' Jaafar Muhammad (1.2 mi) and Johor Bahru Sentral Railway Station (1.8 mi) make Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre a great place to stay when visiting Johor Bahru.

While visiting Johor Bahru, you may want to try some dumplings at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Dragon-I, Ho Seng Kee, or Canton-i.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Hutan Bandar Recreational Park (1.1 mi) and Tan Sri Dato Haji Hassan Yunos Stadium (0.8 mi), which are some popular Johor Bahru attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre as you experience all of the things Johor Bahru has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Malay

Location

No. 260, Jalan Dato’ Sulaiman Taman Abad, Johor Bahru 80250 Malaysia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Sultan Ismail Intl Airport
19.7 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
14.2 km
See all flights
688Reviews57Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 329
  • 119
  • 37
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aji&Kiki wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were decent and spacious. It has sufficient amenities such as iron board, bathtub, flat screen tv, etc. The only set back about the bathtub is the drainage system. It doesn’t have enough seal to prevent water from coming out to the bathroom floor if you shower using the shower head. Thus, it causes the whole toilet to be flooded. Luckily there were enough towels to be placed on the floor to prevent it from being slippery.
The infinity pool wasn’t so big but it has a great view of the town.
The breakfast buffet was packed with various food ranging from Asian to western. And their service is good and efficient.
Location wise; it is near KSL mall(has shopping and cinema, several restaurants).
Overall, my stay was a good one and I would recommend it to couples and families looking for a short staycation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Marketing at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for your time taken in submitting a detailed review of your recent visit to our hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that our facilities, food spread, locality and service standards were up to your expectations. We want to express our gratitude for highlighting to us the cloggage you encountered in the bathroom, the Management will be looking into this for rectification. We hope to welcome you back (as well as your recommended contacts) for another wonderful stay soon and Let Us Manja U again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue Zaidi wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Am here at d fern pine cafe holiday villa johor eating my breakfast n (sic) kind of regretting it cos i dont feel its worth d money spent. For almost double d price than trove hotel...its seriously not worth it. Trove offers a wide variety of delicious food (even d sambal its gooood). Trove gives you good food great service esp d chefs who take d time to greet guests😅 n incredible price. Here at fern pine holiday villa for rm45, its a letdown. even d lontong is not complete, d porridge is plain n with almost no condiments. D brown bread almost break when i tried to carry. D mantou cannot b found😪 empty at 7am. If anyone wants to enjoy good breakfast with great services from security at d hotel entrance, up to d cafe...go to trove. Even d hotel rooms are clean n spacious. Oh...d dumplings at fern pine is good as a consolatoion. The rest is ok only.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Johor Bahru. We regret to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations. Please know that our chefs are constantly at work to improve on our items being served just to make sure that every palette leaves us satisfied and wanting more. We take all guests' feedback seriously as this is one of the best ways we work towards serving you better by improving ourselves. We hope you return so you may Let Us Manja U once more.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
poyosann wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Plus point was the infinity pool and room view was awesome.

Couldn’t agree more with there is only a rain shower for bathing no shower head, but pressure on rain shower is good enough.

Television quality is bad might be soemthing to do with reception maybe.

Overall good just lobby staff need to smile more and strict no to my request for early check in on a Thursday morning with empty shopping mall due to coronavirus.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Marketing at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate your time taken to pen your feedback as this is one of the ways we stay atop of our guests' requests. The team is thankful that you highlighted reception needed tweaking for your in-room entertainment, we are constantly maintaining our rooms to ensure that this does not prevail. Our staff are also always undergoing constant training to serve you better, we'll continue to work on fulfilling your every need as best as we can. Having spoken to our Duty Manager regarding your request for early check-in, we found out that while you stepped out after your first approach to our receptionist for your room, we managed to have your room urgently cleaned and ready for you but we failed to get an answer through the number you provided. It was not until you returned at 3.00pm that you managed to check in with our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Infinity Pool on the 25th floor as well as the view and water pressure. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, we hope you return to Let Us Manja U once more!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FemaleTraveler27 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Personally do not recommend this hotel and will not stay again. During booking, I requested not to be near lift lobby as I am a light sleeper. However, they gave me a room, which is RIGHT opposite the Fire Exit lift. First time I see a hotel with a fire lift in the middle of a corridor doorway. Ok, nvm, since its only for a night, and I do not wish to trouble anyone. At about 2am, I got woken up twice by the opening & banging close sound of the fire exit door. And it happened at least a few more times throughout the night till I finally dozed off. I had such a bad and uncomfortable sleep as I doubt anyone will use the exit lift that frequent in the wee hours. The housekeeping started at 730am, and as usual, with the opening & banging sounds of the exit door. Soundproofing is definitely a miss here.

The hotel is badly maintained, with huge blobs of molds in the bathroom & shower. There is only rain shower available for info. Thus, 2 shower caps were provided.

For a 4star rated hotel, I seriously do suggest to anyone to book the neighbor hotel, with a much friendlier rate, and in fact, more acceptable cleanliness.

Overall, only the breakfast buffet & staff is worth complimenting, even though, the variety is limited but good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HVJBCC, Secretary to General Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Johor Bahru. First of all, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations and having not met your request for a room further from the lift. Most unfortunately, this cost you a good night's rest and we'd like to take this opportunity to assure you as our valued guest that is not usual standard of service our team normally provide. We appreciate your time taken to submit this review and with this, we will continue to work towards serving you better by improving our service standards as well as informing our Management of your concerns regarding noise and cleanliness. We hope you give us a chance again and look forward to your return so you may Let Us Manja U.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sza wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Villa. It is clean, comfortable and convenient. We might need to think twice after today’s incident. Due to the sudden announcement of lockdown in Malaysia, our hotel stay till 19th March had to be shortened. Last night, manager informed that it is possible for cancellation. This morning, upon shortening our stay, we came to the hotel lobby and the duty manager (Kiran) simply said to her staff loudly - in her exact words - “that we should not entertain such guest requests and they should call agoda themselves and not bother and annoy us”. I was shocked by that remark as I was unable to call Agoda on my own. The other staff (Tan Siew Li) was kind enough to help us call Agoda overseas in this crisis. Kiran was just hovering, reprimanding Siew Li on why was she helping us. I am utterly shocked by how unhelpful and irresponsible of a duty manager she was.

I might have to think twice about staying at this property with such attitude from the management. It’s a situation that is unavoidable and hotels should be assisting guests and not simply shoo us away and tell us to settle our own problem. It’s unkind and uncalled for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for submitting your review. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for having taken some time to get back to your feedback given. The Management is appalled to hear that our staff reacted this way when you were being served our reception counter, it is not at all how we wish to have our guests treated. While it might not count as much, please be assured that disciplinary action has been taken against the staff in question and this will not happen again. It was extremely unfortunate that you had to experience this during your last visit with us, we hope that you can look back on the enjoyable memories you've had staying with Holiday Villa while keeping in mind our staff who continue to go the extra mile in making your stay with us your home-away-from-home, with your valuable input we promise to make greater efforts in improving to serve you better. Please stay safe and well during this difficult time, we hope you give us another chance and Let us Manja you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricky L wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for a day. Paid S$92 for a night w breakfast.

Room is simply and clean. King bed is a combined of two single beds. Mattress is stiff. There is a 40' flat screen tv in room. Room lighting is insufficient. Only overhead shower available so if you don't want to wash your hair, you will need a shower cap.

Breakfast is simply too. Worth trying is the Sayeh Lodeh (super soft veggie), Nasi Lemak rice (good fragrance), Oat (smooth) to add w with pancake syrup and the Tofu.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HVJBCC, Secretary to General Manager at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for your detailed review of our Deluxe Super King room, we appreciate that you listed a couple of our in-room facilities and will look into the highlighted areas which you felt needed improving. We are glad to have had you visit us and trust that you had a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and Let Us Manja U once more!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geneve Guigue wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We Love the location and the proximity to the KSL mall. Lots of dining option
The view from the top pool, lovely as well.Especially in the morning it is very relaxing to have a morning dip.
Mr.Quid in the restaurant during the buffet breakfast was very accomodative.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely thank you for the positive feedback regarding our staff. Please do return and Let Us Manja U again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lzevud wrote a review Apr 2024
Perth, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel gave us an impression of a typical business hotel. Room was clean but simple. Sound proof can really be improved as we could hear voices from the room beside.

Breakfast spread was again reasonable with a fair selections of both local and western fares.

Parking is available for free and the hotel is located close to various eateries.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mabel Cheong wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My 2nd time stayed in this hotel. 1st time was before Covid. But this time, very disappointed. The price included breakfast buffet but the BF was a scam. We went at 8.45 am and everything is empty. They replenished very slow and very little even we sat down and waited till 10 am (we only go 1 round cos all empty). The egg station very long Q (10 to 12 ppl in Q) cos that the only station non stop cooking and every guest taking 4 to 5 egg. We do not mind if hotel price exclude BF cos we can still eat else where as hotel near to lot of eateries, so convenient. Honestly, with price I paying, I can get a better Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room is ok jus avoid the Breakfast Buffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards of your stay with us. All your comments are essential to helping us improve our service. We regret to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations, we will bring up the issue to the management and take necessary actions. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We hope we can convince you to visit us again should you ever return to Johor Bahru city and give us a a chance to turn your experience around. Thank you and have pleasant day ahead, Let Us Manja U!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keyfun S wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've booked this hotel because of Holiday Inn JBCC was fully booked at the time of my arrival in Johor Bahru. When I called Holiday Villa to book 3 rooms, they said that it is confirmed, and I ask for written booking confirmation to be send via e-mail. The operator said that they will be send tomorrow because she is not the reservation department. (My booking number given is 584354). the next day when I arrive in this hotel, I've been greeted by a woman said that my booking was only for 2 rooms! I said to her this is why I ask from Holiday Villa for a written booking confirmation because there will be a mess without any written confirmation. I ask her to call the manager to settle this matter. At first, she just adds another room but on different floor. As I was travel with my families (2 senior citizen, 3 adults, 3 children and 1 infant) how can my group been separated? At last, a manager came out and settled our problem easily by giving 3 rooms side by side.
For me this hotel has a very good breakfast buffet (thumbs up to the chefs!!) other than that, the rooms are decent. Maybe Holiday Villa need to add some lightning in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards of your stay with us. First of all, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delay of reverting the booking ID to you. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service as it is not the usual standard that we normally provide. The Management remains attentive, as ever, of guests' feedback as this will only aid us in serving you better. We hope you return to stay with us or visit us at Fern Pine Cafe so you can Let Us Manja U once more!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shikinali77 asked a question Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore14 contributions
Any reviews on the rooms? Superior room.. or premium suite? Is the room clean ?
Answer from yv
Singapore, Singapore359 contributions53 helpful votes
The room is clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. The only downside is probably the TV doesn't work very well. Apart from that I think it's a good decent hotel.
Michael S asked a question Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Is there free parking or what the hourly rates parking ?
vincent lim asked a question Nov 2020
Johor Bahru, Malaysia18 contributions1 helpful vote
Got sauna or can swim
Jay T wrote a tip Jun 2023
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel need to upkeep it’s basic hygiene standards. Shower room has sighting of mold. Quiet bad and creates an unpleasant shower experience."
Read full review
RichardTanChaiBoon wrote a tip Apr 2023
Singapore, Singapore742 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ramp to the 4th floor parking lot is extremely narrow. Be extra careful. Hotel guests are to park at the 4th or 5th floor car park."
Read full review
Quest04693593763 wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check in personnel lack training"
Read full review
RoboAi wrote a tip Dec 2022
Taipei, Taiwan25 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No advisable to visit the hotel in the near future as the building construction is unlikely to complete that soon."
Read full review
General_koh wrote a tip Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore174 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel lift leads to jbcc level 2. Parking at level 7 is good but beware of the walls. Very narrow for cars. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Johor Bahru area.
PRICE RANGE
S$92 - S$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictJohor Bahru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY VILLA JOHOR BAHRU (S̶$̶1̶0̶4̶) S$92: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,179 Photos (Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Nearby attractions include KSL City Mall (0.2 km), "Dinosaurs Alive" Water Theme Park (0.2 km), and Holiday Plaza Mall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fatfish jb, D'Laksa - Original Penang Laksa, and K Fry Urban Korean Holiday Villa Johor Bahru.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Villa Johor Bahru offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kranji Beach Battle Site (5.9 km).
Is Holiday Villa Johor Bahru accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Johor Bahru HotelsJohor Bahru Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Johor BahruHotels near Holiday Villa Johor Bahru
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire