We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre

Save
Share
No. 260, Jalan Dato_ Sulaiman, Johor Bahru 80250 Malaysia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1081)
Room & Suite (361)
Pool & Beach (116)

About

#16 of 209 hotels in Johor Bahru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre their hotel of choice when visiting Johor Bahru. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre guests have access to a concierge, room service, and a rooftop terrace. You can also enjoy a rooftop pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre.

Nearby landmarks such as Bangunan Dato' Jaafar Muhammad (1.2 mi) and Johor Bahru Sentral Railway Station (1.8 mi) make Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre a great place to stay when visiting Johor Bahru.

While visiting Johor Bahru, you may want to try some dumplings at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Dragon-I, Ho Seng Kee, or Canton-i.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Hutan Bandar Recreational Park (1.1 mi) and Tan Sri Dato Haji Hassan Yunos Stadium (0.8 mi), which are some popular Johor Bahru attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre as you experience all of the things Johor Bahru has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
Malay
656Reviews53Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 319
  • 110
  • 32
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NizamMasood wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore126 contributions32 helpful votes
Check In : 27.11.2021 Check Out : 28.11.2021 Room : 2116 (My second stay in Holiday Villa, first one was way back in 2017). Location : It is located right in the heart of Johor Bahru. The location is easily accessible and it is just 20 steps away from the big KSL Mall. It can easily be seen from the city centre and there are literally all kind of food varieties available around the hotel. The area hasnt changed one bit since I was there before. Free parking available, don’t worry. Reception / Lobby : The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated with Christmas tree. We arrived around 1PM. The lobby was not full at all, only some workers and we just wish to try our luck to register early. So we approached the counter and asked. God forbid, I totally forgot the receptionist name, her tag shows something like Wastini or something. There is a lady behind her named Kiran. The Indian lady is so nice, wide smile and info us a lot of useful infos. She helped me with the fast check in and by 1.40pm, I am already checked in and made my way to level 21. Room : The room is spacious and super clean. There is some sort of very nice fragrant flowery smell when we set foot into the room. The bathroom is super shiny, clean, also smells nice and complete with all the amenities needed. The room is facing the northern side of the city, very nice view, and really provides the best morning coffee view. The bed is big, very clean linen and working TV with varieties of channels. The fridge works super well. And the wardrobe is large as well. Facilities : The pool at level 25 is as scenic as I always remember it. The tiling, the view and the lazy chairs are perfect. Awesome pool. We booked the pool for the session on 6-7pm and I am glad to say, the pool boy is really observing the pool quota. Sky 26 is amazing, the view is one level nicer than the pool. But as I approached the bar on Saturday night, it was raining. So there goes my chance to enjoy the night view and some cocktail. The elevator is super fast too. I stayed in KSL a few weeks back, the elevator is super slow. Breakfast : The breakfast at Fern Pine is awesome. The varieties is not as much as I can remember but there are some nice adjustments. The Bihun is tasty, and the nasi lemak smells so nice. The curry is delicious but the noodle soup is a bit sour. I just have one recommendation, the porridge is placed too high. One auntie actually asked me to help her take her some porridge because she literally cant see it. Other than that, breakfast all perfect. Covid : The hygiene and SOP is strictly observed in most public areas. The bellman, the security works in tandem to ensure that everyone scan their QR and apply hand sanitizer. The recep lady is also very strict about showing 2nd dose and the breakfast staffs are highly cautious when it comes to asking people to stand apart. I feel super safe. Satisfaction : 9.8 / 10. I will surely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! With the ongoing global pandemic, it has been an absolute priority of ours to observe certain practices to keep all patrons and staff safe as best as we can. Thank you so much for understanding and highlighting your appreciation of our efforts, your cooperation means the world to us. Your kind words will go a long way in motivating our team to strive harder in serving you better, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to pen your thoughts on your visit to our property and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Have a pleasant week ahead, we await your return to Let Us Manja U!
Read more
Diana wrote a review Nov 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Nice view.. Big and clean room. But holiday villa at UK to small 😉 but near to Malaysia embassy. Delicious breakfast but not variety.. Near to tesco and korean restaurant K. Fry.. I meet one off the staff name Sarvin really friendly and polite. We when to J. BLUE SPA for massage.. Nice and cozy place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Really near to K. Fry restaurant and tesco A lot of massage and spa
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff. Please return to visit and Let Us Manja U again!
Read more
Joeycyp wrote a review Jan 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia45 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
Room is spacious and very well maintained but toilet was a bit run down. Cleanliness 6/10 for the toilet. But view was super nice. I'll give the view 10/10. Service of the staffs - 6/10 - a number of the staffs were quite rude, especially when they asked if you have a room with the hotel when you walked in from the main entrance. Breakfast was not worth it as it was too limited choice. My only complaint is part of the black out curtain fell off the hook when I came back to my room on the 2nd day - housekeeping did this - as it wasn't like that when I left my room. I didn't report to the reception because I thought the housekeeping staff will fix it the nxt day but they didn't. They just left that curtain hanging (like in the pic) throughout my stay. I didn't bother to complaint on the 3rd day cos I was gonna check out the following day. Other than this, I'm pretty happy with the hotel. Will definitely be back again. Location was superb too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us, we appreciate your time taken to pen your feedback as this is one of the ways we stay atop of our guests' requests. We apologize for not having meet your expectations in terms of keeping your room in order. The team will continue to undergo continuous training to serve you better to ensure we are always ready to serve you to the best that we can. We'll be glad to have you stay with us again, please Let Us Manja U!
Read more
Fardzli wrote a review Jun 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions
I cant sleep well..VERY BERY NOISY DUE TO CONSTRUCTION WORKS OCCUR BESIDES THE HOTEL..And they working u til late night..Frustrated..Wont stay again..The best part only their coffe shop undian lady..she wait until i finish discussion with my partner until 10.45 pm..tq to her..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for submitting your review. We understand where you're coming from when you wrote about your night's rest being affected and apologize for falling short of your expectations. The Management remains attentive, as ever, of guests' feedback as this will only aid us in serving you better. We hope you return to stay with us or visit us at Fern Pine Cafe so you can Let Us Manja U once more!
Read more
sza wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Villa. It is clean, comfortable and convenient. We might need to think twice after today’s incident. Due to the sudden announcement of lockdown in Malaysia, our hotel stay till 19th March had to be shortened. Last night, manager informed that it is possible for cancellation. This morning, upon shortening our stay, we came to the hotel lobby and the duty manager (Kiran) simply said to her staff loudly - in her exact words - “that we should not entertain such guest requests and they should call agoda themselves and not bother and annoy us”. I was shocked by that remark as I was unable to call Agoda on my own. The other staff (Tan Siew Li) was kind enough to help us call Agoda overseas in this crisis. Kiran was just hovering, reprimanding Siew Li on why was she helping us. I am utterly shocked by how unhelpful and irresponsible of a duty manager she was. I might have to think twice about staying at this property with such attitude from the management. It’s a situation that is unavoidable and hotels should be assisting guests and not simply shoo us away and tell us to settle our own problem. It’s unkind and uncalled for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre, Other at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre! Thank you for submitting your review. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for having taken some time to get back to your feedback given. The Management is appalled to hear that our staff reacted this way when you were being served our reception counter, it is not at all how we wish to have our guests treated. While it might not count as much, please be assured that disciplinary action has been taken against the staff in question and this will not happen again. It was extremely unfortunate that you had to experience this during your last visit with us, we hope that you can look back on the enjoyable memories you've had staying with Holiday Villa while keeping in mind our staff who continue to go the extra mile in making your stay with us your home-away-from-home, with your valuable input we promise to make greater efforts in improving to serve you better. Please stay safe and well during this difficult time, we hope you give us another chance and Let us Manja you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictJohor Bahru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Nearby attractions include KSL City Mall (0.2 km), Pasar Malam (0.3 km), and "Dinosaurs Alive" Water Theme Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fatfish jb, D'Laksa - Original Penang Laksa, and K Fry Urban Korean Holiday Villa Johor Bahru.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kranji Beach Battle Site (5.9 km).
Is Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.