We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 km Jalan Pontian, Johor Bahru 81110 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
FindHotel
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Booking.comUS$41
TravelocityUS$52
PricelineUS$71
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (867)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (353)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pulai Springs Resort
Updated 01/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 211 hotels in Johor Bahru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Pulai Springs Resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Johor Bahru, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the resort.

Pulai Springs Hotel features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Pulai Springs Hotel, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Agus (1.1 mi), a popular restaurant that is within walking distance of Pulai Springs Resort.

Enjoy your stay in Johor Bahru!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Darts
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Malay
958Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 315
  • 268
  • 108
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sha Ree Fah wrote a review 2 Oct
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions
Our 2nd time here and I don't think we will be coming here ever again. The room had this funny stench upon entering and the toilet seat looked dirty and it wont flush properly. The pool was also not well maintained. Staffs were slow and not helpful at all. Quite disappointing actually.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amanda F wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stay 3 nights in the 2-bedroom suit apartment. Horrible experience. The apartment was dusty, black moulds in the shower and bathroom ceiling. Rooms had cigarette and damp smell, furniture and door handles were broken, housekeeping was non existent. Staff tried their very best to change our rooms but alternative rooms were equally run down and dirty. The club house and pools were equally run down and neglected. This place had so much potential but have been left in disrepair. Unless the resort and hotel is refurbished and improve cleanliness, no point wasting your money here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jisheng22 wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions
First thing everyone shared is the lack of toothbrush provided, they do sell them at the small shop at the lobby. They place was rather discreet and a looong walk out if you do not drive in, ie private hire or taxi. Was also disappointed that the guard did not allow the grab shopping that we ordered to enter and leave our purchases at the lobby. Had to forgo our purchase with our delivery guy. Furnishing was well maintained but rather outdated. While its a looong walk out, we were rather relieved that there were restaurants within the resort compound and the Qing Palace restaurant that we visited had rather good ala carte buffet options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rajandran G wrote a review Aug 2022
Skudai, Malaysia2 contributions2 helpful votes
We have a pleasent stay , tq so much for for the best service , i would like to mention Mr Nizam , and team for beat service ..also 2 ladies who clean the every morning ,and also i would like to thank for the being flexible during the stay 👍👍👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Unlimited parking lots
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
inascully wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia603 contributions134 helpful votes
+1
An old hotel existed since the '90s. Our 2nd time here. Though the driveway to the hotel looks like it lacks maintenance, the building & hospitality are still at their best. The parking is a bit dirty with rubbish thrown by low-class customers. There is a dustbin close by. Our 1-bedroom suite is on the 4th floor, is clean, facing the beautiful pool. But some furniture needs to be upgraded. The bathroom is perfect with clean towels. This room has a kitchenette. Overall, a good stay close to Skudai & AMAZING UTM. In fact this is better than staying in JB.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view. The surrounding has started to be developed with no or fewer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yann0507 wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore82 contributions63 helpful votes
Put a 5 star for the service and the restaurant. Most of the time the food in a hotel is not great or expensive for what you get. Pleasantly surprised here, refined dishes, lunch set at RM 35 incl. Tax for a 3 course menu. I tried the baked snapper with orange coulis, kudo for this sauce ( not too sweet nor sour). Can come just for lunch and enjoy the scenery. Rooms are a bit old but clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Muna wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are stay here with family to celebrate my sister birthday. We booked family room with 3 bedroom. The resort is very comfortable and clean. can see the pool from the room and the night feel so calm. Breakfast is very good and have many menu, i like it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Feisal G wrote a review Oct 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia48 contributions61 helpful votes
The room was big for me. I got the 1 bed room apartment at one of the building which i am not sure which wing or which building i am at. I was not been informed by the reception what other asset or building does Pulai Springs have in its area as it was a big place and i did not know where to go at the first place until i ask someone where to check in. The signboard or information was not enough. Check in was quick as i have pre booked the room and fill up a few information. Room condition was clean but maybe a bit outdated. Television channel can be improved with more cable or can used the free MY Freeview TV. I did not spend much time wondering the hotel since i cannot run the next morning due to heavy rain. Breakfast was served according to the time slot given about 45 minuets. Breakfast was ok but can be more exiting. Its still a good hotel in a very quite place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ms Chan wrote a review Jul 2020
Johor Bahru, Malaysia12 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The bed is clean with comfy pillows. The sofa and furniture at living room seems new and clean. But the door to toilet from the room is old and broken. Lightings at balcony was not functioning too. There should be map in room showing the location of restaurants and pools facilities as the place is very big. There is also no aircon at reception area. Overall the stay was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Sunny Soo, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay. In the mean time, we will work on improving and upgrading our facilities especially the rooms. As for the map, we actually do have a digital map in each room. The map and other details and promotions are on the TV on channel 1. We used to have a printed copy placed on the table, however, one year ago we decided to switch to digital (e-compendium). Thank you once again for the feedback and we really hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shazarina wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
book a room here in pulai springs for a night for family vacation and we had a very pleasant experience here. check in was a bitt let cz we arrived very early but reception iff not mistaken the name mr santho help us to go around the resort for and he give us some towel card for useing swimming pool due our room was not rdy, for that our kids was so happy, so personally we want to say thank u to the reception staff for being friendly with us.. in the other hand our room 520 was very well maintain with full amenities.. we defenently come bck soon here again..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager Sunny Soo, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us. We hope you would come back to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Sunny Soo, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pulai springs hotel johor bahru, pulai springs johor bahru
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictJohor Bahru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pulai Springs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pulai Springs Resort?
Nearby attractions include LOST in JB: The Haunted House (7.4 km), Dome (5.6 km), and Escape Room Johor (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pulai Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pulai Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pulai Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pulai Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pulai Springs Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include George & Dragon Cafe at Taman Tasek, Single Origin ( Coffee & Kitchen), and Restaurant pekin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pulai Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pulai Springs Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pulai Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Pulai Springs Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.