We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pulai Springs Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pulai Springs Resort
Pulai Springs Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pulai Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
Kota bharu
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a great services with kind heart staffs. Good security for ur car safety. Worth every penny. Maybe Pulai Spring should give more discount for regular customers like us. Breakfast is always delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank syazawan
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us after your recent stay at the Pulai Springs Resort. I am very happy to know that my team went all out in ensuring that you felt very welcomed with their warm hospitality and that you felt very safe with our security services. The next time you are...

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spending 1 night at Pulai. I booked for 2bedroom apartment since this is family trip. Before we went here, I do some research and read all the tripadvisor for this resort. I also ask for advice from my friends. As they said Pulai Springs not really good to visit. But when we reach there, I'm shocked! Its beyond of my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KhairiYusri
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for trusting us and for sharing your wonderful experiences with everyone here on Facebook. It made my day knowing that our team here has managed to surprise you and the services you received throughout your stay were beyond your expectations. Nevertheless, we take note of some of the comments especially the air-cond, toilet seat cover...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was invited for a celebration at Pulai Springs, and gladly agreed because have never been there. first impression: a serene resort away from bustling JB. were given special accomodation at the Anugraha section, but the walking to the main dining area was fun although spoilt by the rain. but the buggy service was efficient. the room was wooden and aesthetically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idrus2015
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your current stay at The Anugraha Boutique Hotel in Pulai Springs Resort. Glad you appreciate the beautiful wooden architecture and carvings inspired by the royal Malay palace. Just to share with you that The...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Date: 28-29 January 2017 A good resort to stay. Suitable for family with children, big families as well. Definitely, golfers will like it more to stay and play here. Location wise, out of JB city a bit but still not that far from new controversial city, Forest City and just next to landmark university of JDT, which is UTM. Nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZulkifli
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Welcome back to Pulai Springs Resort! It’s good to have you here again since year 2011. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences here at TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Pulai Springs Resort. I’m very pleased to hear that you and your wife were satisfied and happy with the accommodations here...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location is good, facilities and staff very good and friendly, price very affordable, big swimming pool, club house clean, spacious parking, food and breakfast delicious and more, my kid happy with swimming pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aku w
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for the positive review about Pulai Springs Resort. We are truly excited to know that your enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Do also check out our Facebook page for all exciting offers and deals. Till then, see you soon. Take care. Regards, Sunny Soo, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was expecting a very beautiful experience driving into the golf course. Check in process was alright. But it kinda ends there - the room was plain disappointing. It looked tired, neglected, and we just couldn't sense any effort into maintaining the rooms at all. When we first stepped into the room, there was an overpowering musty, 'mothball-like' smell that doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeline C
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are truly sorry that you have left the resort with a negative impression. While you did not have any issues with the check-in process, we apologize that you were not very satisfied with the room conditions and overall maintenance. Please be informed...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pulai Springs is around 20km off from the Woodlands Causeway (Singapore), we do not drive our own car, hence we just GRAB our way down from City Square - cost us RM$32, which we find reasonable and very convenient. Back to the resort itself, one of the reasons we chose this place (we have nvr stayed in a JB...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haysiah
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. It is pleasing to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the pool view from your room. However, on behalf of my team, we are sorry about the toilet and plumbing services. I am just glad that the housekeeping team were very swift in attending...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is set on expansive lush green grounds being set next to the golf course. It has a number of pools, but the lagoon one with the slide was my kids favourite. We got upgraded without even asking so i guess it depends on availability. The 2 rooms had a kitchen with a breakfast bench and full size fridge,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danaI8580QU
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, First of all, thank you very much for rating us 5 stars! I am truly pleased to know that you and your kids had such a wonderful time here in Pulai Springs Resort. Glad that they really took advantage of our facilities offered for kids. I will certainly be passing on your positive feedback to our team...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great! We were hear for a wedding and it was fantastic and the staff really added to the experience who were lovely and so attentive it was impressive. The pool facilities were fantastic and incredibly clean. There was a great variety of food...I'm a vegetarian and I was able to find a good meal even at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian G
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team. We will certainly recognize the chef at Cinta Terrace Restaurant (the venue that serves the BBQ buffet) for his great effort to make your stay memorable. Please do not hesitate...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This stay at Pulai Springs is better than the one 2 weeks ago. Check -in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and we were able to rest our tired legs in the room early. Everywhere we roam in the resort we were greeted by courteous service members. The resort has also added new activities like the Tee-Tee club to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ps11918
PulaiSpringsResortJB, General Manager at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us again after 2 weeks. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefor, its a pleasure to see that...

1,048 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Cinta Pool (22)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
19.1 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
16.1 km away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
15.8 km away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 105 in Johor Bahru
1,212 reviews
23.2 km away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 105 in Johor Bahru
709 reviews
14.4 km away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 105 in Johor Bahru
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
Qing Palace Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km Jalan Pontian, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: $49 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pulai Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Pulai Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for units 05 to 17 at Cinta Ayu for golf course views OR level 1 if you prefer to me quick to the pool and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles ps11918, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view to have better scenery”
 of 5 bubbles hansya, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very roomy - clean”
 of 5 bubbles helensng, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can request for rooms located to pool view or sea view, depending on preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Tauries328, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1-bedroom suite is huge.”
 of 5 bubbles DrArisA, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5