We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,382: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

April 2013. First of all I want to make a point that I am not one of these people who moans about every little detail, but I think if you are paying for five star you should get it! Sadly I don't think this hotel is up to that standard anymore. When we first arrived we were placed in two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Firewire362
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Firewire362, Thank you very much for writing this review about your experience. I very much regret the shortcoming you experienced with regards to room cleanliness. Please rest assured that we will review and improve it without delay to ensure that similar incident are likely not happen again. Alternatively, we appreciate your positive comments about SuperFoodsRx buffet breakfast and our...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here from 30 March 2013 - 2 April. Staff were friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out. They were always to happy to provide any further assistance. The quality of the resort was truly five stars, with the room décor being of high quality and stylish and a decent size. We stayed in a king room without an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank t2cs
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear t2cs, Thank you very much for your precious feedback. I am really delighted to know that you have had a great experience here with us. It is very kind of you to highlight our friendly associates. I am very pleased with their efforts in ensuring your stay with us is a wonderful one and I am also confident that...

Reviewed 20 April 2013

The westin is pure luxury; the staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel itself is prestine with an amazing pool overlooking the sea. The food caters to everyone with the buffet breakfast which is ten out of ten! Having stayed on other parts of the island it isn't the best spot for beach lovers but for those wanting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracielondonuk
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gracielondonuk, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your warm words. I am pleased to read that we were able to meet your high expectations. Our associate and I acknowledge your compliments on our services and facilities and we appreciate your precious comments very much. I would like to thank you for your generous...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We went for our honeymoon and absolutely loved the place. The resort was very relaxing, with a nice beach. The breakfast buffet timings are also till 11, so that was great. The best thing about the room was the heavenly bed, but the bathroom didn't have a bath tub which was a bit disappointing. Although we had mentioned in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayesha A
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ayesha A, Thank you very much for your time an effort in writing us the priceless reviews and having chosen The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa for your honeymoon. I thank you for your kind words with our relaxing atmosphere, private beach, and breakfast hour. It’s great to know you have enjoyed our Westin’s signature bed. Heavenly Bed is...

London
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here in Feb/Mar 2013 and have to say that the property was just not clean enough for this level of hotel. Corridors were not hoovered properly for at least a week, and even then not very well. Had some problems with noise from both interconnecting rooms and from the bar area but finally settled on a quiet room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mynameisalwaystaken
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mynameisalwaystaken, I would like to thank you for your time writing this valuable review and it goes without saying that your experience should not be part of our guest experience. I am concerned with the cleanliness of our rooms and I have immediately spoken with our housekeeping department to take corrective action. We regret that your stay was disrupted...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Despite a rocky check in as rooms were not ready and not enough beds in our villa to accommodate our family of four. Once sorted out we had a really fabulous holiday. The customer service was exceptional. Whilst staying we ventured out in the courtesy Westin Mini Cooper to have lunch elsewhere on the island, We visited Datai, Four Seasons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEVENOAKSTIM
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SEVENOAKSTIM, I would like to thank you for having chosen our resort during your trip to Langkawi Island. I am delighted to know that our customer service was to your satisfaction. I also appreciate your highlight on our villa and I do agree that the villa is indeed amazing. I will say that staying in one of our villa...

Riyadh
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel, the friendliness, and the services there make it worth the hours of travel we needed to get to Malaysia. Many thanks to Mohamad Faizal who looked after the details of our stay from beginning to end. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa with a private pool. It was absolutely fabulous in every way... The hotel has lots offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hala A
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hala A, Thank you very much for writing this review about your wonderful experience. I appreciate your highlighting on the quality service performed by our friendly and helpful associates. I always think that they are the most valuable asset of our resort! I have to agree with your review that our villas are just heavenly to stay in which...

Duri, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We could not decide what Hotel stay in Langkawi between The Westin and The Andaman so decided to stay in both. First stop was Westin. Lobby very nice and beach environment. Room was just excellent. Me, my wife and my three kids stayed in one of the new reforbished rooms. In fact we booked two connecting rooms. Rooms were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfredo B
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alfredo B, Thank you very much for sharing these priceless feedback. I appreciate your highlighting on our private beach, lobby, and also our unique pools. It is very kind of you to highlight our cuisine and I am so pleased to know that your dining expectations were met. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities makes us feel...

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very friendly and service oriented staff Make sure to ask for a renovated room The lobby is not air-conditioned as it is open. Free internet is only available in the lobby so sweat while you surf the web. The rock pool is cool Main pool is not impressive, but the overall experience is great as you feel as if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrahal
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rrahal, Thank you very much for you kind review. It is very kind of you to highlight our friendly associates! I hope they have placed in much effort and attention to ensure your stay with us is a wonderful and memorable one. I was disappointed to learn that you have uncomfortable experienced in the lobby. We know that hydration...

Remerschen, Luxembourg
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this Westin, first of all the good things the resort itself is nice and the pools are fine, service is friendly but... We booked two rooms none of them was reads at 15h on our arrival, both rooms hat some tech issus, in one the bathroom door couldn't be opened any more ....first night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc T
SchlueterM, General Manager at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc T, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. We appreciate you bringing up the issue you have encountered during check-in and I totally agree that experiences you mentioned are clear deficiencies about our services and I do want to sincerely apologies for this. Also, rest assured that your...

2,666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2630)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (462)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (480)
Viewed
Dining (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (378)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (901)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
21.3 km away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
21.7 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
24.0 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#6 of 101 in Langkawi
1,231 reviews
24.1 km away
The Datai Langkawi
14.3 km away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on private beachfront property with shopping malls in the vicinity and the jetty just a stone’s throw away, The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa perfectly balances the joys of nature and the spoils of opulence. With views of the sparkling Andaman Sea, the pristine jewels of nature can be enjoyed from the comforts of our elegantly designed 202 luxurious guestrooms and suites. Private Pool Villas boast state-of-the-art amenities, as well as the ultimate luxury of an infinity pool. Restore body and soul in the perfect retreat for sheer indulgence at the award winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™, the only Heavenly Spa in Malaysia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $224 - $1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
The Westin Langkawi Resort And Spa
Westin Langkawi Resort
Westin Langkawi Hotel
Langkawi Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#7 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this property and find something better! Definitely NOT 5 Star!”
 of 5 bubbles DaphneTraveler, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for sea view luxury room”
 of 5 bubbles Petemarple56, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room with 2 beds in it for families as the shower has a semi transparent glass between the bedroom and shower”
 of 5 bubbles michaelvU4350IB, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“villa 5002”
 of 5 bubbles Xwg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles JohnWexfordIRl, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay