We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Karong Berkunci 200 Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000 Malaysia
25 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Agoda.com
US$139
View deal
Hotels.comUS$174
PricelineUS$147
TravelocityUS$174
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7819)
Pool & Beach (1386)
Room & Suite (1239)

About

#15 of 170 hotels in Langkawi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
6058Reviews289Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,719
  • 2,160
  • 697
  • 278
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ray L wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Absolutely fabulous resort. The staff were friendly and super efficient. Nothing was too much for them. My wife and I visited this hotel in January 2020 and again in January this year 2023. Hopefully we will be able to visit again in the not too distant future. We had a forest chalet and I have to say the service we received was second to none. We both would like to thank the management and all the staff for making our vacation such a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Ray, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Every effort is always made to put our customers experience and satisfaction as our priority. Your review reaffirms the hard work the staffs put in every day and you can be sure that I will share with all of our staff your positive feedback. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Umar wrote a review 28 Jan
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Great for family retreat. The kids loved the cart ride from the lobby to the chalet, frequent sightings of monkeys on the way and unblocked view of the sea. 10/10 for staff, very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean and well maintained. Don’t forget to visit Pahn Thai if you like Thai food. It’s one of the best on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try Phan Thai for Thai food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Umar, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Every effort is always made to put our customers experience and satisfaction as our priority. Your review reaffirms the hard work the staffs put in every day. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rama1 wrote a review 28 Jan
Melbourne, Australia1044 contributions411 helpful votes
Visited many years ago but only for one night and recall it was nice. Yes it was on our return. We had a lovely cabin tucked away in the forest (which they all are). Our place was up some steps which was a bit exciting in the humidity. All units are separate from each other and the resort is HUGE so be prepared to exercise. There are however plenty of shuttle buggies and cars and the wait was minimal. Pool area and beach are a real feature. Nice breakfast and two dining options when we were there were open and quite reasonable. Monkeys are cute if a bit scary but quite safe and the lizards and birds are everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rama, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! It was indeed a pleasure having you with us recently at Berjaya Langkawi Resort. May we take this opportunity to express our deepest appreciation for your kind patronage. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Every effort is always made to ensure the comfortability of our guests and our sincere thanks for your wonderful reviews. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthieu C wrote a review 25 Jan
25 contributions12 helpful votes
Excellent. Excellent staff (wonderful always withe a smile and remember your name like Sharill and Syafiq a great service at the pool) , excellent food, excellent drinks. I made a good review on Agoda saying TV programs were poor, it's just me I'm stupid withe remote control. The room is simple but super clean. With all confort. The buggy service is a plus. No bugs in the rainforest but damned monkeys. They wrackaged my room but my fault. They even open cans of beer with their teeth in the middle of it! Landscape is a dream, great pool, great beach, and again the staff take real care of you. I did not do activities as I just need to rest but everyone seems happy. Heard no complains. Beware it's a non smoking hotel so prepare to smoke in dedicated places. Would definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Matthieu, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for your recent patronage at Berjaya Langkawi Resort, and for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Your kind words on your overall experience at the resort with our staff certainly validate their effort and you can be sure that I will share with Sharill and Syafiq your positive feedback. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
purrfect2402 wrote a review 24 Jan
Longdown, United Kingdom103 contributions66 helpful votes
Nearly perfect paradise. Excellent staff extremely efficient and friendly. Chalets are thoughtfully designed and in keeping with the rain forest environment. Breakfast was excellent. Swimming pool is lovely and beach is idyllic. Shuttle service was super efficient. Chalet location/view is down to personal preference; for us Berjaya was a four night beach stay so we wanted to have some sort of sea view which we managed to organise and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sea. Some of the rain forest chalets have forest views only. Our chalet felt a little tired; likewise the bed linen; however we are very mindful of the devastating impact of Covid 19 on the tourist industry. Overall a great stay, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Consider chalet location and what is your preference.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for your recent patronage at Berjaya Langkawi Resort, and for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Every effort is always made to put our customers experience and satisfaction as our priority. Your review reaffirms the hard work the staffs put in every day. Nevertheless, you will be pleased to know that we have started a rehabilitation exercise in stages for all rooms. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A A wrote a review 18 Jan
London, United Kingdom16 contributions19 helpful votes
Excellent service from all the staff throughout the resort. A beautiful place with large soft sandy beach. We loved walking on the beach at sunrise. Swimming in the shallow clear warm sea was great fun. We enjoyed the food at all the 3 restaurants. A special thank you to the head chef Khairil Johari and team who prepared us vegetarian meals and salads several times.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for your recent patronage at Berjaya Langkawi Resort, and for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Every effort is always made to put our customers experience and satisfaction as our priority. Your review reaffirms the hard work the staffs put in every day and you can be sure that we will share your kind words with Chef Khairil and his team. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellerRP82 wrote a review 18 Jan
Perth, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
We were first little skeptical as some travelers did mention it's bit run down etc.. But when you we got there - right from the checkin, to the room service, breakfast, view from the room...everything was just seamless and amazing. It's literally 20min drive from the Airport...Roads are super clean, empty and well constructed...so the drive was a breeze... We arrived an hour early...finished off the check-in formalities, had a very nice fresh welcome juice and they arranged for us to check in early...We had booked Premier Room over the Water and I would highly recommend this room...The view was just stunning..Outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the sea was just gorgeous. A nice balcony was good touch as well to have your early morning coffee by the sea...We were lucky to spot Dolphins every day in the evening from our balcony Breakfast spread was really good...Ample of food and really delicious. Breakfast is available at Dayang Cafe and Beach Brasserie. Didn't have a huge spread at BB but was not tat crowded and very quite...Dayang Cafe being big most of the crowd goes there View from BB is better... Another plus point of this resort is it's location..it is literally walking distance to the Skycab Cable Car/Oriental Village. I recommend getting the Glass Bottom or 360 Cab car...It's a must do attraction... Sky bridge is ok...bit overrated. 3D museum was good...something different. Oriental Village is quote big..For lunch we went to the food court and had good local food with cold Coconut Water. Service at this resort was good...yes people have commented on the time it takes for the buggy to arrive but seriously you can plan this...Call for it 10 mins before you are ready to head out and you will be fine... Property does need some work here and there but doesn't deserve a low star for it...The location, staff make up for it...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best View from the Premier Suite over the Water, Closest property to Skycab
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rushik, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Every effort is always made to put our customers experience and satisfaction as our priority. Your review reaffirms the hard work the staffs put in every day and you can be sure we will share your kind words with all of them. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carton w wrote a review 12 Jan
Sydney, Australia131 contributions143 helpful votes
Berjaya Langkawi Resort is set on the edge of the forest down to the sea. It is a bit out of the way from town (20 minutes by car from the airport) but an idyllic location with private beach, trees and animals. We recommend you take the free nature walk at dusk to see the flying lemurs (book in advance). Dusky leaf monkeys make their way out of the forest each morning and eat leaves and fruit near the cabins. Our Rainforest Chalet was excellent value with a buffet breakfast daily with wide range of options - Western, Indian, Malaysian and egg and pancake stations. Staff were so happy to be back and friendly and helpful. Alcohol is expensive in Malaysia but Langkawi airport has a duty free store where you can buy wine to drink in your room at your leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! Thank you for your recent patronage at Berjaya Langkawi Resort, and for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WatfordPete wrote a review 3 Jan
Portsmouth381 contributions226 helpful votes
So much good to write about. The resort is wonderfully situated amongst the trees on the edge of a beautiful, clean, quiet beach. The main buildings are bright and airy, well presented and there is always an efficient hum of staff to hand. Without exception, the staff are cheery and polite. A credit to the country and management team. Breakfast is fantastic - lots of choice and you can take forever gazing our to sea if you eat in the beach restaurant as opposed to the scrum in the main building. If you need a bus to take you from one end of the resort to the other, the various minibuses turn up very quickly. There was always a lovely atmosphere around the place, but without the "no stress" incompetence of places like Cape Verde. However, there is clearly room for improvement. While the breakfast is very good, the rest of the food is hit and miss. The Thai was superb, but at the other end of the scale, the buffet is not cheap and for a vegetarian, being told something is non meat twice and then finding it was chicken was worrying. Education of the staff needed. The "daytime" food needs some work both on price and quality. Drinks - hit and miss depending on who is making them. Some of the cocktails were very nice, but the same cocktail was undrinkable if made by a different staff member. The wine list - superficially extensive - turned into a "what have you actually got" conversation most nights. Extremely frustrating. Remember this is Christmas in a 5* resort when you're paying top end. There is a 15% discount on food when you book directly. I found this out a few days in as there is little / no notification to guests it exists. And certainly no education that you need to request the discount! Some people we met were refused the discount because they had not asked for it. Do not feed the monkeys. And yet one of the security guards did so as part of some act for some of the guests! Poor form. Laundry - pieces went missing. 1 was recovered only after I pushed hard. 1 was never recovered and it was not mentioned again (out of sight, out of mind) . The price of laundry was also astounding given the relative costs locally. Definitely a first world problem! The floor squeaks in our Family Chalet - but far from awful. However the rooms were booked for 5. They would not hold 5 and we were fortunate that only 4 of us travelled. I'd happily return here. It really is a nice place and on the edge of paradise. But there's still room for improvement!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Vegetarians should really look into what is being served Try the Oriental Village for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Peter, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! It was indeed a pleasure having you with us recently at Berjaya Langkawi Resort. May we take this opportunity to express our deepest appreciation for your kind patronage. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Nevertheless, It is regretful that not all was flawless as I see you had encountered few issues related to our accommodation, dining experience and other service encounter during your recent stay with us, we would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. Your comments are certainly a valuable tool in our effort to improve where we have fallen short. I have since addressed your comments on the vegetarians, wine, cocktails, F&B discount, squeaky floor, feeding monkeys and laundry service with our Department Heads concerned for immediate corrective actions. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Ghani Ganesan Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karenusher wrote a review 2 Jan
34 contributions26 helpful votes
LOVE the Berjaya! Beautiful resort in Langkawi that I would have no hesitation in recommending! Check in was smooth and easy, Su checked us in, gave us a very yummy welcoming drink and explained all the amenities of the resort. She is an asset to the Berjaya, was very friendly. 5 Stars to her! We stayed in a Rainforest cabin, which we loved, connecting rooms comprising of one king bed and 2 single beds in the other room. We could see the cheeky monkeys from our room! Yes they will try to open your door even when standing there watching them. They are cute but I wouldnt dare leave the room without checking that all doors and windows are locked. The smells, sounds of the rainforest are great! Cabins could do with a little updating but again thats what adds to the charm of this place! Do not place your suitcase under the air con unit like I did........Brand new suitcase was slightly wet when I woke up in the morning, water was also dripping into the electrics. Pool was lovely - slightly cold! Breakfast Buffet was good, food was good. However......If I could say one thing that needs improving its, the staff at the restaurant. They are either understaffed or a bit confused as to how a buffet works. Each time we were sat at our table and no cutlery was given to me. One time I asked for some cutlery and no one came back so had to find cutlery on other tables to take, the other times I just had to ask for it. This should already be laid out on the table. Only 1 coffee machine was working one day, which meant a long line up in the morning for a much needed coffee. The Roti is the best! Highly recommend! Lunch service at the Restaurant wasnt much better. Again had to ask for cutlery and then also had to go up to the main desk to ask if someone could take my order. Food was good though! as are the mocktails! If I came back to Langkawi, I would stay here! My children loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Chew, Marketing at Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort! It was indeed a pleasure having you with us recently at Berjaya Langkawi Resort. May we take this opportunity to express our deepest appreciation for your kind patronage. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Your kind words on your overall experience at the resort with our staff certainly validate their effort and you can be sure that I will share with Sujata your positive feedback. Nevertheless, I have since addressed your comment on the air con and restaurant service with our department heads concerned for immediate action and improvement. Once again, my sincere appreciation for your kind review and I look forward to welcome you back again to Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Yours Sincerely, Adrian Chung General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berjaya langkawi resort - malaysia hotel langkawi, berjaya langkawi beach hotel, resort langkawi, berjaya langkawi beach spa resort
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
412
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BERJAYA LANGKAWI RESORT (S̶$̶2̶8̶6̶) S$168: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 8,364 Photos (Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Berjaya Langkawi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Nearby attractions include Art In Paradise (0.7 km), Oriental Village (0.6 km), and Believe Langkawi (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include German Food Corner, Pahn-Thai Restaurant, and Beach Restaurant at Berjaya Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Berjaya Langkawi Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Berjaya Langkawi Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Berjaya Langkawi Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Berjaya Langkawi Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.