We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed here for two nights as part of our short stay in langkawi. There is no lift access to the rooms and it is a long walk to the rooms with plenty of mosquitoes, bugs and flies to keep you company!! The rooms were ok, very basic. The walls were extremely thin so you could hear everything from next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiah1
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear amiah1, Thank you for your candid feedback.Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to learn and improve. It is sad to know that our environment and facilities did not meet your expectations. Please allow me once again to apologize for the disappointment you encounter at our resort. Even though we understand that you may not...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The reception is nice. Quick check in without major delays (but then we are pretty late when we reached there - about 7pm) We have booked a room for 4 - so the beds are comfy enough. However - the rooms furnishings like the cupboards, doors & toilet really do need some refurbishing! The door knob of the toilet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLEE10
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear CLEE10, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I am pleased to hear that you find our location and pools to your liking. We are so lucky to have a property with...

illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the so called suites room, but the room was not accessible via elevator and can only get to it on 3rd floor via stairs. To make things worse, we found the toilet was broken upon check in at 5 pm and immediately let reception know about the issue. We cane back after dinner at 9...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ror14
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear ror14, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stayed at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to learn and improve. However, it is regret to know that we disappointed our guests from the services and hospitality provided. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into. I would...

Malaysia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I booked two superior rooms & we were allowed to check in early around 12.30pm upon request. We were immediately attended by the most friendly lady, Ms Felicia. She had upgraded our rooms as we are travelling with family. The rooms are clean & comfy but the bathroom was noisy with flushing sound (sounds a bit scary). We didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jwjp
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Jwjp, Many thanks for sharing the detailed feedback of the wonderful experience you had at our resort. It is nice to know that you and your family stay at our resort was marked with pleasure and comfort. Besides, glad to know that our services and hospitality satisfied all your needs. Your lavish compliments are much appreciated by the entire...

Kathmandu
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I was really impressed by the pool in the photos, and that's primarily what drew me in, also the proximity to the restaurants, shops and beach. However, the rooms are really old and could do with a lot of renovation. We were upgraded upon arrival, and check in was quick (good thing as there is no a/c till you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Sally S, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. However, I acknowledge your comment regarding the rooms because this resort has been established since 1992. I am sorry that it was a cause of disappointment as...

Reviewed 25 May 2015

I booked this hotel because of the beautiful layout of the pool and was not at all disappointed after I reached there, The pool bar and the barman was excellent making amazing cocktails. Although it is a 10-15 min walk to the beach r shopping area but worth the effort.. Rooms are spacious and pizza was yummy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sneha M
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Sneha M, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay. It is delighted to know that you have a great time with us especially at the bar. I will pass along your kind and enthusiastic compliments to the barman. Besides, glad to know that our services and hospitality satisfied all your needs. Once again, thank you again...

Bangalore
Reviewed 25 May 2015

As part of Trip to Lankhavi,My family and My friends family choose Aseania Resort as recomended by teh tour operator. The property is very large and has got lots of rooms.When we went there most of the rooms were empty.They have got a very good,pig pool which we liked.Connected to the pool ,there is bar counter also.Food is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShajiJV
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear ShajiJV, Thank you for choosing Aseania Resort & Spa for your stay at Langkawi with your family and friend's family. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better services. Your comments are deeply appreciated and will surely assist us in striving towards excellent services. Thank you for recommending Aseania Resort...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The location was superb very close to everything, the main market is 3mins walk away and the beach is 5 mins away. You can walk to most attractions from this hotel. The hotel has one of the best breakfast menus I have seen, the food was fantastic. The room was very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groovetime8
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear groovetime8, Thank you for your warm review regarding your recent stay experience with us and I'm glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our strategic resort location. I am happy to know that our food varieties and quality is up to your needs and thank you for your compliments toward our breakfast. I certainly...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

As you enter,it feels like your walkin into an Indian palace.The staff are truly friendly & gracious.Then,outback theres the longest swimming pool in Malaysia awaiting you,with wave pool,lazy river & slides beside the breathtaking waterfall.The food is plentiful & choices & tastes to suit all races & religions.The rooms are spotless & spacious,but my only quibble is they need updating,as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosdayne
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Rosdayne, Many thanks for sharing the detailed feedback of the wonderful experience you had at our resort. It is nice to know that you and your family stay at our resort was marked with pleasure and comfort. Besides, glad to know that our services and hospitality satisfied all your needs. Your lavish compliments are much appreciated by the entire...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed there 3 nights for a business conference. Staff and service are excellent, location is great, foods are “OK” and pools are indeed amazing Price is fair for the deluxe little tiny room but the bathroom is horrible in which if no refurbished has been done I’ll never think to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr_Almussa
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Saqar, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. However, I acknowledge your comment regarding the bathrooms needs some refurbishment. Rest assured as we might proceed the refurbishment in this year. We are really grateful for your...

1,272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (755)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
1.8 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
912 reviews
13.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#29 of 106 in Langkawi
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
401 reviews
12.5 km away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: $82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10 months ago
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“average rooms, great pool”
  • We had to remove the TV plug to connect our chargers as on 1 socket available!
 of 5 bubbles TattooDubai, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Explore routes around the pool and through the restaurants to get around.”
 of 5 bubbles Cmaglutac, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you accept a key”
 of 5 bubbles Gwejoy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look for rooms facing swimming pool as more quite compares road side.”
 of 5 bubbles sega9778, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I do not have any tips in this case, unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles DownUnder1962, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5